October 2, 2014 | 1568 users online

Mascara - Essence - Lash and Brow Gel Mascara



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(64 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2013 12:16:00 AM More reviews by BeautyGirl352

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I just bought this product from Priceline now and tried it.
Have to say it works amazing and super super cheap!
For a while I was using Benefit Brow's "Speed Brow" to keep my eyebrows in shape.... and this product does the exact same thing.
For all the people who said it was "wet" maybe you are using to much! Would recommend this product and buy again!

I did review on this product:



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2013 11:30:00 PM More reviews by andraealynne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've gone through two tubes of this clear mascara now and really love it. I use it to set my brows after powdering them. While it's not a super tacky, hairspray-like hold, it keeps all my brow hairs in place. Doesn't flake, it's totally transparent, and is very inexpensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/3/2013 6:23:00 PM More reviews by stls

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I have used this product only to set brows.


Pros:
- Non flaky
- Doesn't make eyebrows feel crispy
- Odorless
- The packaging is not bad
- Cheap


Cons:
- I don't think it keeps brows in place all day
- Feels somewhat wet


I don't have thick or unruly eyebrows so I think I'll repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/18/2013 7:39:00 PM More reviews by wendycoco

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this product! Goes on nice dries fast no stickiness. Keeps my eyebrows looking good all day. Was gonna get maybelline great lash mascara in clear to use on my eyebrows but when I saw this stuff was only $2.99 figured I'd try it. One of my faves so far this year.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2013 10:02:00 AM More reviews by hiphuphop

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

It's a good gel, that sets my eyebrows and lashes in place. It's pretty sticky, but if you letit dry for a few minutes, it's OK.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2012 3:31:00 AM More reviews by NAK3Dpalette

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Super cheap and gets the job done. My brows stay in place all day! Also looks great on my lashes on days I go to the beach/pool and don't want to have to deal with the pain of waterproof mascara. Now I don't have to shell out the extra couple dollars on the clear Maybelline Great Lash stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2012 10:19:00 AM More reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

clear brow gel is something you don't need to spend any extra money on. this one is super affordable and effective!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/21/2012 9:29:00 PM More reviews by ariel2229

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

i use this for my brows and it works perfectly. I fill them in and this helps them look more natural and i have dark brows and i have not found this product to leave any residue. Plus this was dirt cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/11/2012 9:57:00 PM More reviews by st3f4n42srb

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Wow, I can't believe this has such great reviews...
As a mascara, I don't like it. It makes my eyelashes clump together & it doesn't hold a curl. However, I knew it wouldn't work as a mascara. I got it mainly for the brow aspect.

It doesn't do very well at holding my brows. It's just not strong enough. And when I use it it leaves a grey residue on my eyebrows.

Disappointed. I guess I'll go back to using hairspray to hold my eyebrows...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/24/2012 10:00:00 AM More reviews by redkitten

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was really skeptical when i first got this product.A makeup youtube guru from EU was speaking alot about this gel.
I was skeptikal more becouse i dont use/like cheap products and i dont trust Essence.But this clear gel is really amazing!
I have really dark brows so i dont need to fill them.I use this gel from more then 3months and the tub is not even half.
After long time use i dont have any complain.This is the best ever for taming unruly eyebrows,is also
very cheap and is really doing a nice job.The best!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No