July 30, 2014 | 1012 users online

Primer/ Corrector - Cover Girl - Simply Ageless Corrector [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 4.1(59 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/24/2011 9:37:00 AM More reviews by kitten916

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I've never used a corrector before. I really love this one. It covers my undercircles perfectly and it works great as a eyelid primer as well. Less is more with this product. You only need a wee bit to cover any red spots on your face. I use it over my simply ageless foundation and it blends beautifully. I will be buying this again (when I run out).

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 2/16/2011 9:34:00 AM More reviews by lhaggard

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Way too dark for me! I have fair skin and this was horrible. That is my primary complaint, but even if it had been a good color for me, it settled into my fine lines! One of the selling points of this product is that it will sit on top of your fine lines. "Ageless" is in the title! Yet, it accentuated all the little lines under my eyes, and I don't even have that many. The skin under my eyes is VERY thin and delicate (more-so than most others') and this looked pretty dry and cakey. Not smooth at all. It might work for people with a darker skin tone and thicker under eye skin.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 1/27/2011 4:01:00 PM More reviews by sassenachtiff

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

    I had high hopes for this product since I had read so many great reviews for it. Unfortunately, it didn't work for my undereye circles, which are dark brown. The corrector just made them look ashy and really didn't cover them enough. I loved the texture, though--it glides on smoothly. There's also a ton of product in the jar.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2011 9:22:00 PM More reviews by AnnaMaria

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

    This product is great. I put off buying it for a while even though I LOVE the Simply Ageless Foundation and blush and really like the concealer. I was hesitant because I thought it would be too dark and/or too orange. But I couldn't resist (shocker), so I got it. And I'm so glad I did. This is SO much better than the Simply Ageless Concealer, which is too transparent for me to love it. Both products feel good on the skin and wear well, but the Corrector does such a better job covering and brightening. I think this may beat my beloved BB Corrector. I'm a cool-toned PPP (NW 15) and this works really well for me. I would hope it works for a lot of different shades because, as I said above, I thought at first this would be too dark for me, but it worked great. Although I don't see it working well on darker women since it does work so well for PPP me.


    I have only been using this for a few days, so I'll update when I've used it longer. Cover Girl says these products will improve your skin over time because of the Olay Regenerist in them, so I'll be interested to see if that's true for me. My skin is in good shape, but I'd always love even better skin. That's why I keep trying products even when I've found my holy grails. :)


    If you are on the fence about the Concealer or the Corrector, I'd go with the Corrector unless there's a perfect color match for you in the Concealer. I do wish Cover Girl would expand the line and make additional shades of the Correctors and Blushes and maybe even start doing shadows (I love cream shadows). My skin is on the dry side, and I think this product is probably best for normal and dry skinned women. The Corrector, to me, seems more moisturizing than the Concealer. I thought the Concealer was nice, but after using the Corrector, I'm not feeling the great love for it I did feel, although I'll probably keep my review of it at four lipsticks because it is a nice product. But this Corrector is a total five lipstick product for me, and I will definitely be using this up and repurchasing it when the time comes.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2011 9:00:00 AM More reviews by Iphy

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

    Having had the worst experience with LM Secret Camouflage, I was really mixed up about what kind of product I should use for my undereye darkness. I saw this, looked it up on MUA and seeing it got good ratings I decided to pick it up. I used it today (for some reason I have bags from bad sleeping last night so I haven't had the full-effect) but this stuff is AMAZING. Covers the dark circles, gives a nice appearance, it's creamy, smooth, easy to blend and work with... the best. This product gets it, I don't know why $40 concealers don't.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2010 9:41:00 PM More reviews by Christina88

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

    This is my HG concealer!!! I love this stuff and the little jar lasts for sooo long. I have used it for over a month now and the jar barely has a dent in it. This is the best thing for under eye circles and it works great on my blemishes. It applies well and does not make me look cakey, not even under the foundation. It lasts all day on top of my moisturizer. I will be repurchasing for sure and I highly recommend:D!!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2010 1:02:00 PM More reviews by claragonz

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

    This is a great product, but only for fair skinned people. I am already currently using Simply Ageless concealer in their darkest shade, and it works perfectly for me. It covers under eye circles without looking cakey. Then I bought this and tried it under my concealer, and it was way too light for me! In pictures it looked like I had a white cast under my eyes! But it won't go to waste. I will give it to my fair skinned sister. So for all NC 40+ gals out there, try their concealer! It works wonders for me! =)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/13/2010 6:36:00 PM More reviews by shyred05

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

    This is a good product considering it's a drugstore brand. Costs around 12 cdn in Superstore. Anyway, it erases my undereye circles. For reference, I am MAC C25, Dior 021, BE Light, MUFE Full Cover #6. It's my first time to use a "corrector" (this only comes in one shade- 230). It is significantly yellow as compared to its concealer counterparts. It's creamy and easy to apply. There's this white Olay formula swirled in as well. The directions say it can be used alone or before applying concealer. It's a really great neutralizer and matches my skin tone so I've been using it alone. Will repurchase.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 12/11/2010 12:19:00 PM More reviews by cynaga

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

    Doesn't work with my skin tone. Leaves me with a gray look under my eyes. Nice creamy texture though. Not expensive for a drug store brand.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 11/5/2010 7:55:00 PM More reviews by CalifNina58

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    Wow, all I can say is this is a great product. I keep stocking up when CVS or Walgreens has buy 1/get 1 or 50% off, LOL! I have used many products to try and conceal the undereye circles that won't go away. Even though this is called a "corrector", it actually conceals those dark areas. And, it goes on creamy, not cakey. I'm on my second jar and have two back-ups! The only reason I gave the Packaging one less lippie is because the darn top is hard to get off.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No