Elizabeth Arden ardenbeauty

3.7

65 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/16/2004 9:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am not sure about this one, smells nice enough, light floral, but not very interesting. I've never had anyone comment on this when I have worn it, maybe because it is just average stuff. The husband doesn't like this at all - says it's smells of nothing!



on 8/15/2004 8:59:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Sorry ladies, but this scent stinks. Catherine Zeta-Jones looks pretty good, but the "Ardenbeauty stuff" is AWFUL. I hate marine notes. This was a modern perfumer idea some years ago (ESCAPE, Sunflowers, New West etc.) to put fishy-marine/ozonic/watery scents into perfumes. They put this stuff also into household-cleaner... For me: A big NO-NO.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I must really love this fragrance since I have just bought my third bottle today.It is fresh,floral and has marine undertone (due to the living rice)and a hint of spicyness that I love (thanks to the sandalwood,white amber and musk).It has a very clean aroma that I find very complimentary with my chemistry.My husband absolutely likes this one.
I have noticed though that this fragrance appeals more to a 20-40 crowd.It is on my short list!!


on 6/15/2004 6:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a fresh, clean, and sharp scent, but it's still pretty. Yes, it does have an aquatic note- but after testing it more, it doesn't turn weird on me. Refreshing - great for hot days (like it is now) and it reminds me of a vacation. It does have a slight metallic, salty drydown but none of the 'melon' of Sunflowers. I think it's also kind of similar to Mary Kay's Embrace Harmony. That is also one of the softer aquatics. I think I have gotten used to the rice flower smell, thanks to some nice lotion I got from the Netherlands that had rice flower in it. The living rice flower does have an aquatic smell. All in all, if I hadn't grown very tired of marine/aquatic fragrances, I would still have this fragrance, but I am tired of almost all of them, so I gave this one away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2004 2:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A nice smell, but I can tell at a sniff it won't work on me. Kinda reminds me of apples. Pretty smell.


on 5/25/2004 11:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got it as a GWP. Has sharp floral scent. A bit nauseous to me.


on 4/29/2004 6:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this from the counter, loved it loads! Got it super cheap at TJ Maxx and with a free body lotion. It has a light floral fragrance that is very distinctive. Used with the body lotion, it is very effective and long lasting.


on 4/29/2004 5:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

one of nicest of arden fragrances.very soft light scent.


on 1/29/2004 9:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this perfume. It is classified as a green floral fragrance, with some weird ingredients I have never heard of ( living rice flower? living gingerlily? Rubrum Lily? )But they blend together beautifully. I love wearing this. It makes me feel feminine and girly. People comment that it smells really pretty. It kind of reminds me of a lush garden after a summer rain. I love the bottle too, very elegant. Have taken one lippy off, because it can be a bit strong. One spray is enough! Will buy Arden Beauty again.


on 12/19/2003 11:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Haven't bought it yet but I plan to give it to myself for Christmas. I love it! I usually spray my mother's whenever I visit her house. It has staying power and enough of a smell that you don't have to keep sniffing to figure out if you can smell it or not.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Back to Top