September 2, 2014 | 987 users online

Lipstick - Maybelline - Color Sensational-Coral Crush

rated 4.4(63 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2011 1:56:00 AM More reviews by hana86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have to agree with all the positive reviews here!
I purchased this lipstick on a whim at the the drugstore today! the colour number is #515 which is my birthday (15th May) haha and I felt kinda happy to get it as well. The colour is superb!!! I'm NC20 hazel eyed/Eurasian and it looks really modern and pretty!!!!! I love it!! it makes u look very fashionable as well! I can't wait to wear this on a girl's night out~! very good colour for a drug store product. Its like a Mac colour....!! try it if you don't have any bright corals in your range! you won't be disappointed ;)

PS: if you have fair skin, it also makes ur skin look clear and bright! which is a big plus :D

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/4/2011 1:07:00 PM More reviews by marmiran23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

omg HG HG HG!!! I'm NC20 with light brown hair and hazel eyes and this lippie is PERFECTION!!! I was a little apprehensive to purchase b/c in the tube it looks obnoxiously bright and the color itself scared me (i tend to buy pink lippies with no orange tones) but girls, let me tell you, once applied the color is soo beautiful! it makes me look alive, fresh, awake, happy! i could go on with a list of adjectives to describe this but i will stop here and URGE you to try this! you won't be disappointed!

oh and a tip: it is VERY pigmented so i just use a light layer and sheer it out with clear gloss on top. now go out and try it my fellow NC20 girls!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/6/2011 1:26:00 AM More reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I'm pretty much in love with Color Sensational lipstick in general, and this color is something I wouldn't wear, but bought it on a whim. I tried it out, and I love it! My skin is super pale, so it really jumps...a bit too much, so I usually apply one layer and blot a million times so I have petal pinky/coral lips. The staying power is awesome, and it doesn't dry at all. And I love the smell...smells like almond oil!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2010 9:48:00 PM More reviews by Pauline021

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Maybelline discontinued my favorite lipstick color "cool watermelon"..so i now replaced with this "coral crush"..this is my favorite lipstick, the color is just so happy, its a bright punchy red-pink, yet it isn't clowny..i wear it to work, school, and layer on extra for a night out to look extra bright..the packaging is nice but kinda loose, i like MACs packaging more its more stable..i got this for about 7$..i will DEF re purchase!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/30/2010 1:51:00 PM More reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Very nice lipstick, and pretty cheap too (considering I'm used to paying 12.50 for MAC lipsticks). On my NC42 golden undertoned skin, it appears to be a red-based (think of juicy plump strawberries!) coral with the slightest hint of pink to it. It's very bright and loud, yet I can still see many being able to pull it off. No shimmer to it, which I love. It just leaves a simple slightly glossy look to the lips. Makes my teeth look whiter too. Lasting power is very good - I find it wears well even during eating.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/29/2010 9:34:00 PM More reviews by LushieLove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I this is a very cool toned, bright, AWESOME coral! Im an NW15, and i wear this as a pin up look. Its a cream(no shimmer) and its not drying

pros
not dry
unique color
nice price
decent lasting power
CUTE packaging

Cons
none......

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/23/2010 8:50:00 AM More reviews by miss_lolo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this lipstick. The colour is a bright coral pink. It goes on smoothly, has a nice semi matte finish and lasts well. I love it so much more than the Nars lipstick I bought around the same time, which is super dry and feels so bad that I never were it! Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2010 7:31:00 PM More reviews by happywoman28

Age: Unknown Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a neon strawberry pink, really bright, that is incredibly flattering.
If you are tired of all your nudes, bronzes, barbie doll pinks, reds, and want something people will notice in a good way, this is it. It is great with a tan.
I have pale skin and usually shy away from anything loud but this is such a happy bright statement that it is a keeper. I utilized drugstore.com's offer to try out any Maybelline lipstick and return it postage paid if I don't like it. I got nine Maybelline lipsticks and this is the only keeper. The rest all turned my lips a hideous plum shade which I can only attribute to cheap pigments but this one is a perfect bright slightly coral pink shade which makes my whole face light up. I really wanted a Maybelline lipstick in their moisturizing formula, as that has such an amazingly smooth silky glossy consistency.
But this one is the other formula and a bit drier but still such a rare, pretty bright shade that it will be kept and used.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/31/2010 9:45:00 AM More reviews by BabyGirlRina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This is a very neon pinkish coral that has no shimmer and a nice creamy finish. When I saw this lipstick I instantly knew this was a dupe for MAC Red Full Stop, which is limited edition and something that I really want. But now I have this and I feel awesome for finding a dupe! Definitely recommend this one! (I'm a MAC NC40)
http://baby-girl-rina.blogspot.com/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2010 10:38:00 AM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Oh my gosh. I fell head over heels in love with this coral lipstick. I had been looking for a nice drugstore coral lipstick. This was absolutely perfect. It smells nice and is very pigmented. The wear of it was also pretty good. It lasted me a few hours. This is absolutely my HG coral lipstick. Love this <3.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No