August 23, 2014 | 1092 users online

Skincare - Face - Caudalie - Gentle Buffing Cream



image 0

rated 4.1(48 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2003 11:43:00 AM More reviews by a67penguin

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My favorite in the Caudalie line, this buffer really scrubs without irritating your skin. It seems to be moisturizing as well, which always is a good thing in a scrub! I'd buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/26/2003 5:36:00 PM More reviews by dusice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was given a rather large selection of samples from Caudalie, and this is the first product I've tried. I must say that this is a lovely manual exfoliant. Creamy, emolient texture with tiny microbeads. NOT your cheap drugstore apricot scrub that can rip up your face. It has a very light, floral scent that washes off so not to interfere with your regular parfume. After washing my face with this, my skin feels baby soft smooth and wonderful. I took a few lippies off because of the rather steep price, but if that does not bother you go ahead and purchase this lovely exfoliant!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/23/2003 11:52:00 AM More reviews by willadodge

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am not usually a fan of such gentle exfoliators, but this stuff is really nice. It has a creamy base that felt good. The tiny, gentle scrubbers were not irritating and my face actually felt clean when I was done.
The price was a bit steep for me and I am still on a quest to try every blessed product out there, so it may be awhile before I repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/18/2003 12:11:00 AM More reviews by ECMac25

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

The gentlest scrub I've used apart from regular baking soda. The particles feel a bit like eraser shavings on my face - no rough edges. I would recommend washing with a separate cleanser afterwards, especially to people prone to breakouts, because the base is a bit creamy and can leave residue behind. I have to say that this product is overpriced if you use the suggested "hazlenut" amount on every application. I only use a little less than a pea sized portion....even then, with only ~1.5 oz of scrub, it will deplete quickly. I'm deciding to give up manual exfoliants, so I may not repurchase this again, but this is the product I'd go back to because it's the most comfortable scrub I've used on my sensitive breakout-prone skin. It smells very nice too - like fresh grapes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/27/2003 2:59:00 AM More reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown




PRICE: $34.00


Absolutely fantastic!!! I'm really impressed with this. i'm normally not an exfoliator fan because I use Paula's Choice AHA and BHA and I figure I don't need a manual exfoliator. but this one is different.. it really is "gentle" like it says so I feel I can use it 1-2x a week without a problem. The texture is like a souffle, and when you rub it into your skin, you feel the tiniest of grains it that gives a gentle scrub. It doesn't leave my skin feeling irritated or red and actually makes it feel hydrated afterwards - maybe because of the cream base? Also, my skin actually feels much clearer afterwards. I only use a tiny bit at a time, a little goes a long way,.
continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2003 5:00:00 PM More reviews by bethmakeups

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

this is a terrific scrub. comes in a very little container, which actually lasted and lasted. i kept thinking "oh it'll be gone in a week" and then it lasted like 2 more months. i love the smell of caudalie products. i would prefer that the product was a little less thick. you should really really try this if you want a scrub as a way of exfoliating...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/17/2002 10:24:00 AM More reviews by AndreaM

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the best scrub I have found so far for my finicky sensitive skin. I have tried just about all of them out there! It's very gentle, effective, and leaves my skin feeling smooth and soft without any residue.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/5/2002 5:02:00 AM More reviews by Cordelia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This scrub has become my holy grail since I first tried it. It's a very gentle, yet very effective product. My skin is quite sensitive, and doesn't appreciate harsh scrubs, but this suits me perfectly. It is a cream formula, with jojoba beads. It has a fresh citrus scent. I apply it on damp skin, massage in and rinse off, for smooth, soft skin. It comes in a squeez tube, so it's easy to get every last bit out of the tube. I order over the web from France, and the price is very reasonable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No