August 23, 2014 | 1301 users online

Lipstick - Yves Saint Laurent - Rouge Volupte - Lingerie Pink 007

rated 4.2(59 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.7
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2009 3:34:00 PM More reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is an Awesome pink lipstick! It is phenomenally expensive at $34, but it is very high quality. I can be very cool toned on the lip. I find that if I apply this over a lip balm the color becomes much more wearable.

This lipstick is not shimmery at all. I beautiful baby pink.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/20/2009 3:36:00 AM More reviews by Hasmik19

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

YSL lipsticks are must-haves! The #7 Lingerie Pink is gorgeous! I LOVE the color. It's the perfect pink lipstick every lady should have in their purse. And when you take it out of your purse to apply it to your lips? You FEEL LIKE A PRINCESS.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/27/2009 5:29:00 AM More reviews by kimsaprincess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this. Beautiful packaging <3. The colour is like a milky pink!! Very nice and goes on easily. It has a creamy like texture. The smell and the taste are yum yum yum. If only the price of it was that desirable. sigh sigh, oh well looks like i'll just have to go broke. It's the perfect lipstick. I'm defs getting it again!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/8/2009 2:27:00 PM More reviews by tiffanyck

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

gorgeous color ..smooth texture but does not fill lines and looks meh!! I bought 3 diff colors ..again colors are just beautiful but hate the formula..gives a realy bad taste in mouth and smells awfull..glam packaging is not letting me to return all 3 of them..must b nice for someone with great plumped lips..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/8/2009 11:22:00 AM More reviews by MojoMillington

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was like a bee to a honeypot the second I saw this range of lipsticks on the display counter.. utterly divine packaging and clever with the mirror top.. having realised this colour wouldn't work on me as a lipstick I reassigned it to operate as a blusher.. it's the perfect colour for me as a cheek stain and provides a glow-ey radiant pop of cheek colour.. It's wonderful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/28/2009 6:13:00 PM More reviews by chivis22juan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

very nice lipstick, but not very wereable..you must be a fan of super pale pinks to like this lipstick, it has a lot of white in it. make sure your lips are exfoliated cause other wise it will look terrible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/9/2009 2:21:00 PM More reviews by valentina555

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

YSL rouge volupte lipsticks are the best lipsticks on the market, PERIOD.
packaging: drool. even has a little mirror, and the fact the color is indicated on the outside of the tube is great
pigmentation: super pigmented. one swipe does it
feel: rich and creamy
moisturizing: very
wear time: exceptional
shine: yes
spf: check

lingerie pink is a perfect lighter-than-your-lips cool baby pink, the kind of color thats surprisingly hard to find. (i've discovered YSL has an excellent selection of them, though.). i love the color but more than anything i love the product itself. i will be loyal to this lipstick for a long time, and lipstick loyalty is hard to come by..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/15/2009 5:19:00 PM More reviews by DianaLaColombiana

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This lipstick is a dream come true. It's wonderful! It goes on super smooth, like butter on the lips and it smells soo yummy! It even has a delicious taste when you lick your lips. I love wearing it w/pale lip erase. The only problem that I see is that it is way expensive and that the product runs out fast, yikes! But it's worth trying it. It looks a lot like nyx strawberry milk but they do have some differences and quality is def one. Here is a pic of me wearing it!
http://img.makeupalley.com/1/6/0/9/1282752.JPG

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/14/2009 7:42:00 PM More reviews by BeccaGirlxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I dont understand why these lipsticks get such glowing reviews! For the money, I think they're awful! Number 7 (lingerie pink) is a lovely colour, but the texture of these lipsticks I'd describe as plain greasy...the colour clings onto even the tiniest amount of dry skin and settles into the lines of the mouth - Im 19 so lines shouldnt be a problem should they!! It just plain sucks, the texture of mac lipsticks to me is far superior. I actually purchased a cheapy lipstick from bloom that does a better job than this. Gotta love the YSL packaging though...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2009 7:28:00 PM More reviews by LaciP504

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I had waited all weekend to receive this from Sephora. I was full of anticipation due to reading about the incredible texture of these on the board as well as worrying if this shade would work for my NC30 skin. Finally received it this afternoon and it's love. :)

The texture Is unbelievable. I don't own another lipstick that has such a creamy lovely feel to it. It's extremely pigmented so you don't need to layer unless you really want to, one swipe on my lips was enough to do it. It's a pretty pale barbie like pink without question and finally a l/s in this shade that is warmer toned. When I read color descriptions I was afraid this was going to be like all the others in different brands I've tried, that I wouldn't be able to pull it off. Fortunately I was wrong. It's suprisingly very flattering for warmer toned skin. Beautiful decadent packaging as can be expected from YSL.

Overall, I'm very pleased w/ the product even though they retail for $34 which is the most I've ever paid for a l/s. Well worth it! I plan on picking up #2 next.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No