August 2, 2014 | 1562 users online

Pressed Powders - Physicians Formula - Organic Wear Pressed Powder



image 0

rated 2.9(79 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 44% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2009 11:20:00 PM More reviews by JonMoss

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Poor color selection. Hello? Women of color wear makeup too! We like to look pretty.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/13/2009 4:21:00 AM More reviews by cindychinchin

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the look of this. It comes with a mirror and a brush even though I don't use it. I hate the product. It smells SO bad. It's also very lighter then it may appear. It made me break out but maybe because I have an allergic reaction to it. It was horrible. I hate this. I would never ever repurchase this item ever again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/2/2009 1:57:00 PM More reviews by Jeslynn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I agree with other posters the color you get is lighter than you think. I like the concept of this product, but I can't say it works for me. I don't wear powder ordinarily, but I have used better. Maybe a darker shade would work. Since I like this line of product, I will buy again in a darker shade.
I like the packaging. It's cute.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/20/2009 11:07:00 PM More reviews by jeneefaa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

HORRIBLE PIECE OF CRAP. Didn't blend well. Their shades are off; they come of way lighter than shown on the casing. Terrible smell, also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/20/2009 11:01:00 PM More reviews by asr2005

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This worked as an average powder...

PROS: Natural ingredients, applied fairly smoothly, did not make my skin too oily at all

CONS: Did not last very long with very much coverage, poor color selection for tan skin tones (I am an NC 42), and odd/musty smell

3 lippies but would NOT repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/20/2009 9:55:00 PM More reviews by huka07

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Black

This is a piece of $#%%^$#!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/20/2009 9:28:00 PM More reviews by twillow

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was a complete waste of money. As other reviewers have mentioned, it does not have coverage, which would be OK if it were mattifying. However, it does not have any mattifying properties, probably partly because it is not very finely milled, but feels rather coarse. I think everyone is more enchanted by the organic marketing and the cute packaging than the product itself. I tried this quite awhile ago and ended up letting my five-year-old daughter have it for play time because she wanted "makeup to get fancy" and it works great -- she loves dabbing the little brush on her cheeks and clicking the magnetic closure and I don't have to worry because it's talc-free and when she dabs it on her cheeks, absolutely nothing shows up! I have been using L'Oreal bare naturale soft-focus mineral finish, which is also talc-free (but only the mineral finish from this line is) and while it doesn't offer color or coverage, it is mattifying and has a natural finish.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2009 8:55:00 PM More reviews by OSakuraO

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Hazel


HG powder! I love love love this!! I've tried a lot of different powders and this by far is the best! This is even better than like MAC, because it doesn't clog your pores and it doesn't cake up. It absorbs all of the oil on your face and it looks very natural. It doesn't feel too heavy or anything and it has really good ingredients (:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/31/2009 5:49:00 PM More reviews by BlueEyedPanda

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

So, I bought this in the lightest shade possible, and it looks like I have an orangey mask on my face. Other than that it's just a typical face powder. Gave it to my sister and it looked just fine on her lightly tanned skin. I will say that the packaging, while I love the eco-conscious part, kinda falls apart on the seam where it opens. I wouldn't buy it again because of the color, but if you're tan, go for it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/3/2009 12:25:00 AM More reviews by underether

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this product but had problems with the packing. I found the brush it comes with to be completely useless and wasn't able to even use it. I just used a makeup sponge instead and it worked a lot better. My main complaint is the packaging is not durable, i put the compact in my bag to take to work and the top tore off after only a few days so now I can't take it anywhere. I understand it's a "green" product and I'm all about using recycled and reusable products but for the price of the item, i would expect something a little more high quality. Apart from that, I do like the makeup, it covers well, and it hasn't make me break out which a lot of powders I've tried have, so I'm happy about that. My skin is usually very oily and shiny by the end of the day, but when I have put this on it seems to stay problem free. I would repurchase again, but just be more careful about carrying it around with me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No