October 31, 2014 | 1223 users online

Mascara - Lumene - Blueberry curl mascara



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(53 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2009 2:53:00 PM More reviews by Aliide

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have rather long and thick but light colored lashes myself so I really like the runny texture this mascara has. The applicator is a wonder, separates the lashes beautifully. A very elegant look. And it has no repulsive smell either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2009 3:12:00 AM More reviews by melusinafire

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff is amazing! It looks so natural. My boyfriend couldnt tell whether I was wearing mascara, and was amazed at how long my lashes looked. The separation is perfect, and there is ZERO CLUMPING. I love this stuff. It creates a very pretty effect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/16/2009 7:52:00 AM More reviews by NarnianLady

Age: Unknown Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the best mascara from Lumene and one of my favorites. I was given this as a freebie during Lumene's promo campaign, and was quite sceptic as to their ability to produce a decent mascara... :)
To mys surprise, the brush was small & neat, made my lashes well-defined and gorgeous, and did not ause any irritation ...! The flipside is, when applied to the lower lashes, it tends to flake out during the day. I still have to test the water-proof version to see if that problem is taken care of ...

All in al, a great and decently priced mascara! I already did re-purchase... in a Valentine's day campaign where you could get two for the price of one :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/4/2008 2:18:00 AM More reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

CVS has Lumene 50% off this week. This was $5.00-normally $10.00.
It's reminds me of a high end dept. store mascara with it's packaging.
It's a rather wet formula, which I like. This went on smooth- no clumping. Gives you a really nice "fringe" lash look to your eyes. Not much at lengthening, but still a nice mascara, and you can build up coats for more drama.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2008 2:09:00 AM More reviews by mommy2ingrid

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

In a word, LOVE. First of all, if you are looking for thick, tarantula lashes, this is NOT your mascara. This mascara produces a whisper thin, lash-by-lash defined and lovely look. It is not vavavoom. But my eyes looked very, very pretty today. It lasted all day, as well, without any ruboff or flaking.

My lashes are flexible, yet colored. I picked up the brown/black colorway, and I usually wear black, but I've been in this "natural" phase lately, and I really liked it. It is definitely brownish, but not too light.

The wand is very interesting. The bristles are extremely short and very easy to micro control.

The effect of curling seems to be there. I usually use a lash curler prior to mascara application, and I purposefully didn't this morning, and seemed to notice a slight upward turn, not normally there without the curler. I don't know that they were quite as curled as with the curler, but it did seem to provide some lift.

I would definitely use this for daytime. If you want more thickness though, I don't know that this is the mascara for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/16/2008 9:04:00 PM More reviews by fierylilone

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like it, and I did like how it went on and separated my lashes, but it smudged so I ended up returning it :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2008 10:35:00 AM More reviews by Kristineh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I actually like this mascara very, very much. Goes on without clumping and gives decent volume and curl. The only thing is that it sits a bit too well, I had to go over it with eye makeup remover twice to get it all off, and I don't like rubbing my lashes like that. I might repurchase, it's a very nice everyday mascara. Pretty tube too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/25/2008 6:51:00 AM More reviews by ryden_gorey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I didn't notice much curling, but I do really like this mascara over all.
It does a good job of lengthening and separating the lashes, but they don't look super thick in my opinion. Kind of doll like. There isn't a problem with clumping either.
It's kind of like a better version of a CG mascara I bought (volume exact waterproof).
I really like the packaging too. The brush makes it pretty easy to apply to bottom lashes and the actual tube is sleek and pretty.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/7/2008 3:50:00 PM More reviews by toofaced

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

In a eyelash depression (when no mascara I have on hand makes my eyelashes look long, voluminous, or curl. Which happens every now and again) I found this. What attracted me was the brush, and the promise of holding a curl. I must say I was pleasantly surprised by this drug store find. It does everything it claims. My lashes are out of a funk. I have been using this daily for a month now, and my lashes are long and lush. This mascara holds a curl from my shu curler, and it has never clumped or flaked. Someone else reviewed this and said it was hard to remove, but I have not had that problem. Even if it was hard to remove, I'd keep using it. It's that good. HG material, and cheap!!! * UPDATE* 10/31/2008 I still fricken love this stuff, I've never stuck with a mascara this long, kudos!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/3/2008 11:01:00 AM More reviews by annos

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This is real easy to apply, not too runny, and gives thick and black lashes. Holds curl fairly well but doesn't exactly add more or curls lashes if applied before curling. I do like the effect of this, most ofther Lumene mascaras I've tried have been way too subtle for me. Lasting power is ok as well. The reason I only give this a three is that it's so incredibly difficult to remove. No remover makes it easier. It smudges and takes tons of effort to get away. I'm tired in the evenings - can't stand that!

Is this review helpful? Yes No