August 20, 2014 | 1756 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Great Lash Mascara

rated 2.1(5259 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.1
  • 26% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2003 4:05:00 PM More reviews by seasplash

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely hate this mascara!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/7/2003 11:48:00 AM More reviews by jshow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

What is the big deal with this mascara!! I always hear that makeup artists and models love it. It made my lashes look clumpy and spiky. YUCK!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2003 9:53:00 PM More reviews by mdr2281

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I LOVE this mascara! It was the first one I ever bought and I have tried more expensive and other products but keep comming back to this, its just so great. I will not leave the house without it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/4/2003 7:13:00 PM More reviews by blondeambitioned

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

4 WORDS: DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2003 4:11:00 AM More reviews by PixyAnne

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

When I was a kid, my mom always had this in her purse. Later, I heard it refered to as some sort of wonder mascara no woman should be without - lies, all lies. I bought it 2 years ago, and was thuroughly dissapointed by what has got to be the most overrated beauty product of all time. It's mediocre at best. Save your $4 ladies.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/1/2003 8:56:00 PM More reviews by mitabird

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't see what is so great about this mascara. It made my eyelashes look clumpy and stiff. Horrible!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/31/2003 7:07:00 PM More reviews by Angel43830

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I guess this made my lashes look good, but it was so runny! I hated the way it took forever to dry. Even if I was careful blinking it got all over my eye area.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/30/2003 10:33:00 PM More reviews by SubV

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is just cheap garbage! All you hear in beauty magazines is how great this product is, and how all the makeup artists use it. Why?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/30/2003 1:27:00 PM More reviews by Kayla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I have used this several times and I am puzzled as to why it is so popular. This is just a smeary, do-nothing product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/29/2003 12:49:00 AM More reviews by mochadiva

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have no clue why everyone is saying such horrible things about this product. It is cheap and it is the #1 mascara sold every year. It really makes my lashes long and full. It does have the tendency to make my lashes stiff but it gives my eyes the dramatic look I crave. I buy it by the truckload b/c it is so good and cheap as dirt at Walmart/Target.

Is this review helpful? Yes No