July 28, 2014 | 2046 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(578 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/12/2005 7:59:00 AM More reviews by Szn22

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in my never ending search for HG mascara, and I love it! Thickens only slightly, but lengthens, and seems to curl my lashes up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2005 4:01:00 PM More reviews by catalina23

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A really good mascara for the price. Quite thickening but not too lengthening on my lashes at least. Good for a natural everyday look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/6/2005 3:02:00 PM More reviews by ILuvMyLipGlozz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

after i used up my tube of clinique high impact and was broke at the time, i opted for this. well, im glad i did because i love this stuff more than the clinique! long, thick lashes are MINE with this mascara. will def. repurchase when i run out. EDIT: COVERGIRL TESTS ON ANIMALS!!! im never buying this again. i brought the rating down to a 1 because not only does covergirl animal test, this stuff started to make my eyes hurt

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2005 3:54:00 PM More reviews by parrottheadmd

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mascara is fabulous. It makes my lashes so dark and luscious...very thick and long. I use this in black and I get great color. I will say that over the course of the day, I tend to get a few smudges at the outer corners of my eyes, but this happens with most mascaras i use and i find that applying just a small touch of a waterproof mascara just to the outer section stops this completely and makes it last all day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/21/2005 3:51:00 PM More reviews by modernnomad

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Great thickening, but heavy on lashes and flaky by the end of the day. Wore this for years, but I'm over it now. Try the Rimmel!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/12/2005 8:42:00 PM More reviews by funkybabe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great mascara! I have it on all day long and it doesn't smudge at all. This is definitely one of my fave mascaras. It is so cheap too! I don't know what the retail price is but I bought it at a sale for $1!! Bargain! It makes my lashes so thick and long. Definitely a keeper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2005 8:02:00 PM More reviews by lenny_510

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This has gradually become one of my favorite mascaras. I have to curl my lashes before mascara. STL leaves them curly, defined, lengthened and nicely fanned out. It is pretty dramatic too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2005 8:58:00 PM More reviews by upbeat

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have bought lots of mascaras, both low and high end, and nothing has worked for me as much as this mascara. This is a great product that's easily found in drugstores and even grocery stores. I bought it in black and it really creates separation and length on my lashes. I like the fact that you can apply many coats and build up the drama, or apply just a few for a more subtle look. I like the red tube because it's easy to find in my makeup bag. So many mascaras run down my face by the end of the day, giving me the racoon look, but this one does not budge AT ALL and it's not even waterproof!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/24/2004 10:32:00 PM More reviews by chiclet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Hmm, I've worn this a few times now but I didn't get any flaking like other reviewers did. Other pros: defined my lashes, no smudging or clumping either, and really easy to take off. Cons: I didn't see much volumising, even with 2 coats, and my lashes seemed kinda dry (like they looked brittle). Overall, it's an okay product, not the worst drugstore mascara but not the best either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2004 10:14:00 PM More reviews by Liliana_18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i loved this mascara the very first time i used it! just the right amount comes out and it did a good job on defining my paper thin lashes.like everyone else said,it wouldve gotten all 5 lippies if it didnt flake at the end of the day.love the brush too~

Is this review helpful? Yes No