October 24, 2014 | 1607 users online

Blush - BeneFit Cosmetics - Coralista

rated 4.2(637 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 12/23/2009 4:04:00 PM More reviews by ssherices

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I actually love this! I was afraid to put it on but when i did it just melted into my cheeks and I was left with just a hint of coral pink flush (this is with one light dusting). I am sure you could layer it on and it would still look natural. I am really happy with this purchase!

Edit: I really should have waited until i tried my nars blushes because this sucks compared to those and this one is more expensive

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/20/2009 12:34:00 PM More reviews by bstraszheim

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

In comparison to other brands I don't think it's expensive at all, if you look at quantity. It's $28 for 12 grams. MAC is $19.50 for 6 grams, so Benefit is waaay cheaper than MAC blushes!

Coralista is a beautiful corally pink which just livens up the complexion without screaming "I'm wearing blush!". It's beautiful and I love the smell. The packaging is meh, but I don't hate it either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/20/2009 11:42:00 AM More reviews by andimar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my new favorite blush. Even though the price is a little steep for blush, it is worth it and will probably last a really long time.

I have dark eyes and hair, and even though I tan easily, I get kind of pasty in the winter. Now that I'm pale, it gives a gorgeous glow to my skin. It's not too shimmery, but has enough to give it dimension (I don't like matte blushes!). I imagine this will also look great with tan skin, so it will probably be an all year round staple.

The packaging itself is okay, it comes with a brush that I don't use unless I'm traveling. Sometimes I can be kind of clumsy with opening the box, and I'd like if the compact had a mirror, but you can't have everything!

Overall 5/5 and I would definitely repurchase again if I ever ran out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/19/2009 10:45:00 PM More reviews by Saragori

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

I LOVE this blusher! Dont really like peachy/coral blushers, i mostly suit pink, but coralista is wicked as its coral and pink which makes a good combination! On my indian medium brown skin, it shows up sheer but enough to define my cheeks. It has a nice shimmer which isnt OTT so doesnt make me look like a disco ball! Will defo buy this again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/19/2009 9:29:00 PM More reviews by crystaljewel10

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Benefit Coralista is very smooth and finely milled. I love the texture of this product. The color is a shimmery coral pink with a golden undertone. It's super flattering and really looks great on skin-especially tan skin. The packaging is retro and adorable, but it's not very sturdy. Just make sure you don't keep it in a makeupbag so it doesn't get thrown around. The price is really expensive, but it's totally worth it, because the product amount is huge. You get almost half an ounce of product for $28!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/19/2009 2:23:00 PM More reviews by OsGirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this blush. It's the perfect blend of coral, pink, and gold and it looks really nice on my medium olive/slightly yellow skin. The price is a little expensive, I mean it's more expensive than Nars - really Benefit? But the color is so lovely that I think its worth it. This is actually the blush that reintroduced me to blush. Prior, I only had Nars Outlaw, which is a nice shade, but I never particularly reached for it except sometimes when I was going out. Coralista looks beautifully natural and glowing on my skin. Although now I primarily have started to use cream blushes, I still regularly reach for Coralista.

I know people don't like the kitschy packaging, but I think it's kind of cute.

Also - I'm going to have to echo a previous reviewers claims about Benefit's quality control. My Coralista is nicely pigmented and lasts well on my skin. After seeing how it looked on me, my roommate decided that she wanted one for herself. When she went out of town for a meeting she went to a different Sephora and bought one. When I swatched hers - I could barely get any to show up on my finger. Really all that showed up was some gold glitter!

For an expensive product like this one - really that's unacceptable. I'd definitely buy again, but from somewhere I can return in case I get a dud.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2009 1:41:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

What a waste of money. I had heard great things about this and had high hopes that were all crushed the instant I tried this product on. I could not get this product to stick to a brush- any brush! Much less my cheeks. When I was able to get some on a brush, it fell right off my cheeks as soon as I applied it. It had absolutely no staying power, or pigmentation for that matter. This blush did nothing but make a mess. It doesn't even add a sheer glow. The only use Ive found for this blush is to apply it as a shadow with a wet brush, and even then its mediocre. Booo BeneFit, Boo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/17/2009 10:03:00 AM More reviews by CHEUNGC9

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Black

Wow, this blush is so great for my medium Asin skin tone. Not too pigmented. It is very natural when applied on my face. Suitable for nude and natural style of makeup. I would definitely re-repurchase again. Just a little bit pricey for a blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/13/2009 12:33:00 AM More reviews by Dollykins

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Love this stuff. Great color, and works on all skin colors in my opinion. I have really fair skin and this looks really good on my skin, and I was at Sephora the other day and this lady with really tan skin had it on too and it looked great on her as well. Doesn't break me out at all, and I'm prone to breakouts. Looks natural. Highly recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/11/2009 1:45:00 AM More reviews by KatieLuvsLife1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

Super cute blush! As always Benefit's packaging is super cute, the color in Coralista is beautiful, and seems to work great with fair skin as well as darker skin (I am fair, and my mom is much tanner, and this blush looks great on both of us :) Pretty peachy color. I would re-purchase this blush! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No