August 20, 2014 | 1293 users online

Cleansers - Cetaphil - Gentle Skin Cleanser



image 0

rated 3.5(4920 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/19/2002 8:47:00 PM More reviews by pearl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Oddly, this dried my skin out too much. It wasn't good for removing makeup. I prefer Dove's 3-in-1 bodywash for my face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/2/2002 6:59:00 PM More reviews by wendi6716

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

ugh. not a good cleanser for oily/combination skin - made me a greasebomb and did not remove all my makeup unless i used it twice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2001 4:43:00 PM More reviews by creole

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is great for my skin. it never hurts my skin. it doesnt dry my skin out and can be mixed with a scub. I also put it on, then take it off with a dry wash cloth and all the dirt comes off my face too. it's a staple. it's good stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2001 5:29:00 PM More reviews by kimm

Age: Unknown Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

My 2nd fave cleanser. Was a tad too drying, so I now use HE instead. If that were ever disct'd, I would go back to this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/23/2001 3:18:00 PM More reviews by genevieve

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product does NOTHING for my combo oily skin.. it doesn't even remove my makeup...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/14/2001 9:05:00 PM More reviews by lorien

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is great cleanser, but only for morning.

It doesn't dry or greasy. There's no fragrances which make me sick.

I definitely recommend this product to people who have sensitive skins.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/9/2001 10:28:00 AM More reviews by donnaellen

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had to try this since I had heard so much about it. I didn't care for it at all. It was a little watery in my opinion. I prefer a more creamy cleanser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/4/2001 2:10:00 AM More reviews by Sasgrrl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this facial cleanser, it's so good on so many skin types, and very reassuring that pharmacists, dermatologists and cosmetic surgeons all recommend this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2001 1:29:00 AM More reviews by janabear

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

doesnt dry out skin, or leave a film

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2001 3:30:00 PM More reviews by gingersype

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this cleanser. I use it only in the mornings cause it does not remove makeup very well. It is dirt cheap as well. I would recommend it as a morning cleanser since it doesn't remover eye makeup or some foundations very well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No