January 30, 2015 | 907 users online

Cleansers - Cetaphil - Gentle Skin Cleanser



image 0

rated 3.5(4971 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 12/12/2002 9:58:00 AM More reviews by Dublin

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I've tried this on and off many times but it always breaks me out - I won't be buying/trying again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/11/2002 7:45:00 AM More reviews by totogirl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I've been using this for years and it's the best! My dermotalogist even asked me what I usedsince she thought my skins looked so good (for a 52 year old!). (I follow it up w/Neutrogena Alcohol-Free Toner.) Will never change products. After sudsing Cetaphil on my face, I gently wipe it off with a face cloth and then rinse. Removes makeup and is a great exfoliant!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/8/2002 8:40:00 PM More reviews by Jubilee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have tried on more than one ocasion to use this face wash and I just can't. It's just too gentle for my skin, barely removes my makeup and actually makes me breakout! I'll stick with Neutrogena products!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/7/2002 12:04:00 PM More reviews by suikey

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's just too gentle to me. I like to have a squeezy cleaning feeling after wash.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/6/2002 3:07:00 PM More reviews by lychilove

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff! My skin is oily, acne prone, but always dries out from regular cleansers. (Even Cetaphil's gentle cleansing bar is too harsh.) I use it with a wet cotton pad to clean my oilier areas and to help exfoliate a bit. This leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean but not taut, and it keeps me breakout free. Perfect!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/5/2002 11:40:00 PM More reviews by Kittenkf21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff when it comes to my face being dry in the winter. I cleans well and doesn't leave my skin tight as well. Cheap too considering you don't need that much product to later up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/29/2002 5:33:00 AM More reviews by sanrosee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I first tried this product as a teen because I thought more simple skincare routine (without harsh ingredients) would help my skin. Yikes! It made my acne worse. I recently tried it again, and my nearly normal skin is still a little too oily to be effectively cleansed by Cetaphil. I feel oily even immediately after using it. PLUS it does not take off makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2002 2:16:00 AM More reviews by simply_kristina

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I lovee the Cetaphil Normal to Oily skin cleanser. I've been using it for over a year now and it doesn't make your face feel all tight and dry afterwards. I have very sensitive skin and overall this is the best cleanser I've ever used.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2002 11:17:00 AM More reviews by anooshka

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have oily/acne prone skin and this stuff really does nothing for me. IT leaves me feeling more greasy than before. I believe i have given it a fair chance: bought a big bottle and used it in all four seasons because i thought it might suit my skin best under a particular condition. Also, while i don't wear foundation or powder, i do use concealer and blush and really don't find this stuff removes either of those.
I do not recommend this stuff if you wear any make-up or even sunscreen during the day or have oily/combo skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2002 2:27:00 AM More reviews by Candy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

After I have tried so many department store cleaners, finally I tried this and love it. This doesn't dry out my face, has good performance on cleaning and the price is good, too.
This is now my staple.

Is this review helpful? Yes No