April 20, 2014 | 1117 users online

Cleansers - Cetaphil - Gentle Skin Cleanser



image 0

rated 3.5(4867 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2002 3:03:00 PM More reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a nice gentle cleanser and gets the job done, however, it can be drying at times.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/20/2002 3:30:00 PM More reviews by tifa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This made me break out. The texture is watery, doesn't foam and leaves a filmy feeling on my face. I know lots of people swear by this but I am not one of them! It's plus is that it's cheap and easy to find. BUT I have used this on my body, since I have eczema and can only use very gentle soaps. For that purpose it would get a 4, but as a facial cleanser it's not very effective for me. (I have combo skin)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2002 12:36:00 AM More reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

Ugh! Breakout city! I have dry skin, and this made my skin drier and added breakouts. A big skip-it for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/16/2002 11:53:00 PM More reviews by Elixir

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my absolute staple cleanser in the morning. It feels so great massaging this on my face. Keeps my winter semi dry skin in control. So very gentle. I've gone thru countless bottles. Doesnt take off makeup well, this is why I only use it in the morning.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2002 4:53:00 PM More reviews by nLkky

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Cetaphil is favorite cleanser. It doesn't dry out my skin and leaves it very moisturized.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/1/2002 8:45:00 PM More reviews by abbykariya

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

since i have combo-oily skin..this did nothign for me...it didn't even remove my makeup!but then again it was VERy gentle...and i like to use it with baking soda as an exfoliator! but i don't use it often! i don't really like it...too watery...and doesn't clean that well....
but great for sensitve skins!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/27/2002 12:39:00 PM More reviews by Valkyrie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This product is often recommended by dermatologists but it aggravated and seriously dried out my sensitive skin. I'll still use the moisturizer but will never, never use this again. Might work for some people, and b/c it's so cheap could be worth a try, but have a backup in case your skin reacts like mine did!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/19/2002 8:47:00 PM More reviews by pearl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Oddly, this dried my skin out too much. It wasn't good for removing makeup. I prefer Dove's 3-in-1 bodywash for my face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/2/2002 6:59:00 PM More reviews by wendi6716

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

ugh. not a good cleanser for oily/combination skin - made me a greasebomb and did not remove all my makeup unless i used it twice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2001 4:43:00 PM More reviews by creole

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is great for my skin. it never hurts my skin. it doesnt dry my skin out and can be mixed with a scub. I also put it on, then take it off with a dry wash cloth and all the dirt comes off my face too. it's a staple. it's good stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No