Too Faced Lip Injection

3.1

484 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Polyisobutene, Mineral Oil (and) Ethylene/ Propylene/ Styrene Copolymer, (and) Butylene/ Ethylene/ Styrene Copolymer, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Benzyl Nicotinate, Capsicum Fruitescens Extract, Flavor. (+/-): Red 33 Lake (CI 17200) Net Weight: 4.5 g/ 0.16 Oz Country of Origin: USA Lip Injection Techno Ingredients: Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Mineral Oil (and) Ethylene/ Propylene/ Styrene Copolymer (and) Butylene/ Ethylene/ Styrene Copolymer, Mica, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Benzyl Nicotinate, Capsicum Frutescens Extract, Flavor( Aroma). (+/-): Red 6 lake (CI 15850:2), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850:1), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My lips are naturally rather thin and far from swollen or pouty. This gave me lovely post-makeout looking lips that lasted a long time! The tingling feels awesome, although some people might find it irritating. Also, the gloss itself is wonderful. It has a great texture- not sticky at all!

Just to prove how nice it is, my boyfriend didn't make the usual grimace after kissing my glossed lips! ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/20/2004 10:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

OK, I keep buying these lip plumper products, and I really should stop, because they don't do much for me. This one is marginally better than Lip Venom, but not so much better that I'd buy it again. What I really want is a product that makes my lips rosy, but none of these products really do that. (From what I've read around here, others ARE getting this rosiness, but my lips are staying pale.) This will probably work well for some, but it doesn't do so for me. Right now, I'm just using it as a clear gloss, and it's too expensive for that!


on 8/19/2004 11:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After hearing some impressive reviews, I checked this out at sephora...i have decently full lips--nothing spectacular, but not thin either. After a few minutes of that somewhat annoying tingle, my lips did indeed become more naturally flushed and a bit plumper. Okay so here's the deal...while it did do what it claimed, it also turned some parts of the skin around my mouth a little red, and certain parts of my lip line turned more red than the rest of my lips...not too attractive, and a little scary looking! Maybe mine is a unique case, but i reccommend testing this out and seeing how you react with it before dropping the bucks.


on 8/19/2004 9:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This made my lips tingle and appear a little fuller-very little though. While I liked what it did I dont think its worth the $18 I paid for it. Plus its a little on the sticky side. I will use it all but I doubt I will re-purchase.


on 8/19/2004 5:20:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried this product after reading the raves on MUA and I'm disappointed, overall. Yes,it made my lips a pretty shade of cherry pink for about an hour. It may have made them look slightly fuller because it accentuated my lipline. I didn't notice any change in fullness, though, and that's what the product promises. Not worth $18; i'll be returning it.


on 8/19/2004 12:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Capscium chinese extract is the so called magic ingredient in this. It's red pepper extract. Viagra is a chemical that works internally, ladies, on the blood supply to erectile tissue. Do you really think men would be putting hot pepper oil on their members? That said, this is a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I feel bad ruining the perfect score this had going, but this didn't work for me. It made my lips slightly redder, but not really visibly plumper at all, unless I squinted and imagined really hard. It tingles when you apply it and the tingling lasts a couple of minutes, but it isn't an unbearable burning sensation. The gloss is pretty sticky. Sadly, it just didn't work for me. Maybe I have very stubborn lips. *shakes fist at stubborn lips*


on 8/18/2004 1:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had been checking this out on Sephora for a week or so, and waited for more reviews to start showing up before I ordered it. I finally ordered it on Sunday, and it just got here this morning :) That being said...I think my expectations were too high, or else my lips are thinner than I thought.

This stuff is awesome. It is. My lips got MUCH rosier/redder; they got so red that they turned my peachy/nude lipstick into pinky/not-so-nude. It is *very* sticky, but the effects last after the sticky fades, so that's ok. I didn't notice any significant burning or tingling (NOT like Lip Venom, anyway)...just a weird sorta tightening feeling. About the plumping,tho...

Well, they look more defined, that's for sure. And I guess they maybe look a bit "plumper". But definitely not "20% fuller".

All in all, this stuff does make my lips look gorgeous, just not as stand-out as I had expected.

P.S.--I keep hearing this has the same ingredient as Viagra. I don't know about THAT, but here is the ingredient list on the box:

Mineral oil, Polysobutane, Mineral oil (and) Ethylene/Propylene/Styrene copolymer (and) Butylene/Ethylene/Styrene copolymer, Avacado (Persea Gratissima) oil, Tocopheryl Acetate,Propylparaben, Benzylnicotinate, Capscium chinese extract, Flavor.



*edit*-- I don't know if it's just me, but I've noticed I seem to have built up tolerance for this or something. It seems that after using it repeatedly, it stops doing anything, not even a "tingle".


on 8/17/2004 7:29:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i just got this in the mail today and i must say that i am very pleased. it's a thick gloss that really does smell like red bull but i dont consider that a bad thing. so i put it on and after just a few seconds i notice a slight tingle (but not burn) and my lips are turning a deep rosey color...very nice. a little longer and my lips are still a lovely deep shade and look rounder and fuller...even nicer. this stuff is waaay better than lip venom which, for me, only stung and made my lips pale (ick). definitely give this a try!


on 8/15/2004 7:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The MA at Sephora really talked me into buying this, claiming it was far superior to Lip Venom and actually has the same active ingredient as Viagra. Well of course I had to try it... and wow, it works! The initial tinge is very intense, but if you can wait it out, it's worth it. In addition to becoming noticably plumper, my lips looked more defined and had a beautiful 'sucked on a cherry popsicle' color to them. I'm not in love with the scent/taste a bit too cough syrup for me, but I can overlook it. Effect lasts about an hour.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Too faced sexy lips & lashes demo by Mariyam Khandwani

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top