November 26, 2014 | 1735 users online

Lip Treatments - Too Faced - Lip Injection



image 0

rated 3.1(479 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 45% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 8/19/2004 12:47:00 PM More reviews by marinablue

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Capscium chinese extract is the so called magic ingredient in this. It's red pepper extract. Viagra is a chemical that works internally, ladies, on the blood supply to erectile tissue. Do you really think men would be putting hot pepper oil on their members? That said, this is a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/19/2004 12:19:00 PM More reviews by thehotlibrarian

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I feel bad ruining the perfect score this had going, but this didn't work for me. It made my lips slightly redder, but not really visibly plumper at all, unless I squinted and imagined really hard. It tingles when you apply it and the tingling lasts a couple of minutes, but it isn't an unbearable burning sensation. The gloss is pretty sticky. Sadly, it just didn't work for me. Maybe I have very stubborn lips. *shakes fist at stubborn lips*

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/18/2004 1:32:00 PM More reviews by stellblu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I had been checking this out on Sephora for a week or so, and waited for more reviews to start showing up before I ordered it. I finally ordered it on Sunday, and it just got here this morning :) That being said...I think my expectations were too high, or else my lips are thinner than I thought.

This stuff is awesome. It is. My lips got MUCH rosier/redder; they got so red that they turned my peachy/nude lipstick into pinky/not-so-nude. It is *very* sticky, but the effects last after the sticky fades, so that's ok. I didn't notice any significant burning or tingling (NOT like Lip Venom, anyway)...just a weird sorta tightening feeling. About the plumping,tho...

Well, they look more defined, that's for sure. And I guess they maybe look a bit "plumper". But definitely not "20% fuller".

All in all, this stuff does make my lips look gorgeous, just not as stand-out as I had expected.

P.S.--I keep hearing this has the same ingredient as Viagra. I don't know about THAT, but here is the ingredient list on the box:

Mineral oil, Polysobutane, Mineral oil (and) Ethylene/Propylene/Styrene copolymer (and) Butylene/Ethylene/Styrene copolymer, Avacado (Persea Gratissima) oil, Tocopheryl Acetate,Propylparaben, Benzylnicotinate, Capscium chinese extract, Flavor.



*edit*-- I don't know if it's just me, but I've noticed I seem to have built up tolerance for this or something. It seems that after using it repeatedly, it stops doing anything, not even a "tingle".

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2004 7:29:00 PM More reviews by diorcherie

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i just got this in the mail today and i must say that i am very pleased. it's a thick gloss that really does smell like red bull but i dont consider that a bad thing. so i put it on and after just a few seconds i notice a slight tingle (but not burn) and my lips are turning a deep rosey color...very nice. a little longer and my lips are still a lovely deep shade and look rounder and fuller...even nicer. this stuff is waaay better than lip venom which, for me, only stung and made my lips pale (ick). definitely give this a try!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2004 7:47:00 PM More reviews by StaceyMcGill

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The MA at Sephora really talked me into buying this, claiming it was far superior to Lip Venom and actually has the same active ingredient as Viagra. Well of course I had to try it... and wow, it works! The initial tinge is very intense, but if you can wait it out, it's worth it. In addition to becoming noticably plumper, my lips looked more defined and had a beautiful 'sucked on a cherry popsicle' color to them. I'm not in love with the scent/taste a bit too cough syrup for me, but I can overlook it. Effect lasts about an hour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/14/2004 7:36:00 PM More reviews by lekatzen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff really is amazing, kicks DuWop in the heiney.

Hardly a sting, nore of a "some one just ran a tooth brush over my lips numerous times" kind of tingle, really truly brings blood to the suface of the lips, makes them naturally "pinker" and rounds and plumps the lip line.

Only down side, although it last more than 10 minutes, my lips feel really chapped afterwards!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2004 4:38:00 PM More reviews by AngelaJan214

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Have to agree w/the others. Much better than Lip Venom and didn't sting as much or as long. My lips felt "plumper" w/in five minutes. With Lip Venom, they just stung - I didn't notice much difference in fullness. This stuff definitely works!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2004 11:29:00 AM More reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

Okay...I'm so anxious to write my review about this because I received this in my Sephora order last Friday and I had weekend plans so of course I used it..


So, I opened up the TINY package (yeah, it's small, somewhat bigger than Lip Venom, but it MIGHT last me if go easy on it) and I took one whiff of it and it smells like RED BULL (the energy drink) and I put it on. I was careful not to use too much because I really want this to last me for a couple months.


Within 5 minutes, I had noticed how my lips had turned this natural deep rose color with lots of shine. And then the bonus was that for ONCE in the history of me using lip-plumping glosses that it ACTUALLY plumped my top lip! I knew right then and there that it was a winner!


I went around all weekend, with my naturally plump bottom lip matching my new injected top lip. It also helped the natural little bow that my top lip has and plumped that up too.


I also hope Too Faced keeps this around for a long time and continues to sell this with Sephora because it's worth the $18.50 USD.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2004 2:50:00 AM More reviews by hiyashinsu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of the only lip plumpers I've seen that actually promises it will plump your lips to some degree. Up to 40%, is the claim.

And it delivers. Even lips that already pretty full look fuller, and it actually brings out the red in your lips. Lip Venom promises to do that, but it only ever made my lips PALER. This stuff made my lips turn a nice red.

Another great thing about this stuff is that the tingle only lasts about 5 minutes, and it's really not that intense. The gloss also smells like berries, as opposed to clove or cinnamon. So, it's effective, without being overpowering or smelling spicy. It's not too sticky, and the shine you get is nice (not too glassy).

I'd buy this again, in a heartbeat. Hopefully it'll be a permanent addition to the Too Faced line, because it's really the only plumper I can say is truly worth the price. The tube is a bit bigger than Lip Venom, and it retails for $18.50... Worth every penny, if you ask me.

You can only get this at Sephora, so if you live near one, definitely go try it out for yourself. If not, trust the girl whose lips just could not be plumped by any other product (me). :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No