MAC Frost - Angel

4.0

546 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Angel is a godsend! The colour is delightful!
I never thought i could wear lipsitck until this baby came along! I've been wearing it for three years, before that i stuck solely to lipglosses!

Yes the hype that Kim Kardashian wears it did influence me but I did spend over half an hour in the store trying on multiple shades looking for a lady like pink. And this was it! It goes great with Turkish Delight from Nars... I sometimes wear it alone but am careful to moisturize my lips before wearing.

Its one of those lipshades that doesnt require you to worry about not wearing too much eye make up or blush so I can have fun and play up both eyes & cheeks as well!



on 11/11/2008 2:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was at a department store looking for A nice paleish color kind of porn star/ Pamela Anderson Looking. I looked at the tube and the color looked exactly how i wanted . Then I tried it on and Wow it looked great especially with lipliner in the flattering ight ( yes i like that look). Anyways went into the car to check out my new lips and ewwwwww they looked like a corpse/heroin addict. I put on some other darker color on top and that made it better. But still the actual color is horrendous for my coloring even at the time i was tan.


on 10/28/2008 6:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

*PICS* I really like this lipstick. It's a very light pink without any shimmer or shine - which I like. However it's not a colour I can wear easily (but I do reach for it quite a bit when I go for a warm bronzey look as seen a bit in my review for MAC pigment in chocolate brown, I think it looks perfect when I wear it that way). Would definitely re-purchase if I ever ran out. In the pics I wore it with YSL's golden gloss #10 on top.


continued >>

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2008 12:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm guilty... I bought this because Kim Kardashian wears it, at first I wasn't sure about it because it is a frost and they tend to look horrible on my lips, however this isn't as frosty as others... it is more of a lustre to me. The color looks great in the tube and in swatches, but depending on your natural lip color it will vary. My lips are more of a mauvey color, and this tends to look a little more mauvey that I did like it, but if you are lips aren't pigmented at all, or are a rosey color the give this a try. Overall its a great color, great quality, and it can work even on me, but with light hand.


on 10/4/2008 2:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This colour is a very light pink. When i wear it alone on me afetr a while it gets dry so i usually put my lipglass in underage over it and it makes the colour look even better on me. I would buy this product again.


on 9/30/2008 4:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this at the MAC counter. I'm trying to branch out from the a gloss only girl to a lipstick one. I think this was quite flattering on me but, sadly it is not HG material. I was shocked that this light of a pink could look good on my NW45 complexion. My HG MAC lipstick is Spirit, however. If I could only get over the drying effects of these lipsticks I would be fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/22/2008 9:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Packaging could be prettier but the lipstick itself is what is most important. I have no idea why Angel is in the frost category, someone messed up there, it's a semi-sheer almost neutral but not quite, very wearable light but not pale pink color I don't see any shimmer in it. Very pretty and flattering.


on 9/16/2008 4:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I quite like this colour, was looking for a nude pink lipstick with no shimmer. I was initially using Boujours but found it to be so drying...giving me the effect of some kind of drug addict..foaming at the mouth - not a good look.

I sometimes pair this with Turkish delight but im not too sure im doing angel justice by using it with this with TD. It would probably look better with just a see through gloss or MAC Pretty Plush

I use this with Spice lip pencil or NARS jilted love.

I would definately repurchase.


on 9/14/2008 9:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Yes. I jumped on the Kim K. bandwagon. I don't like her, but I love her makeup! This is a great lipstick. It's a pale pink. MAC describes it as a frost, but it's not that frosty to me. It has a*slight* mauve undertone, but it works with my NC25 light olive skin. I, of course, top it off with my beloved Turkish Delight gloss and it's the perfect pale pink lippie for smoky eyes! A+ in my book. I don't like a lot of lip sticks.


on 9/12/2008 4:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this product like a lot of people did . . . because of Kim Kardashian. I'm an NC25 for reference, and it looks great on me! I don't usually wear lipgloss over it. It is a little bit pinker than a nude pink on me. It's a great natural, go-with-everything kind of color. I don't find it to look frosty, either. Glad I bought it. I'm satisfied with it.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews
provocalips
33 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top