MAC Frost - Angel

4.0

552 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/27/2008 12:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Okay, so what can I say? My coloring is similar to Kim Kardashian's with one exception, my pigmented lips. I mean my lips are PINK without anything on them. It is really annoying because no matter what color nude I use, it looks creepy on me, very deathlike. My lips look like I have a stain on them 24/7. Even with liner this, Viva Glam II, and Velvet Teddy all have looked creepy on me. I just want a nice nude with some pink in it, but not that creepy pale Barbie pink. I think I'm screwed here, but oh well...I will just stick with my Viva Glam VI gloss which is the closest thing I get to a nude before I look like dead man walking!



on 11/26/2008 11:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure where I read that this would be a good color for all skin tones. Anyway, it must have been the same people who said that about Fast Lane,High tea, and Hug Me. These stink for staying power and color. You might as well wear just Carmex instead of these 4.


on 11/26/2008 10:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Pigmented? Hell no. It's categorized as a 'frost' but it's really a luster with no shimmer whatsoever. Angel would be my HG if it at least wore like a satin and stayed on my lips. I apply it and 15 minutes later, it's gone. Not loving MAC anymore. Once upon a time MAC meant cutting edge lipstick shades and inimitable texture. Nowadays companies are perfecting lipstick beyond my wildest dreams while MAC is still riding on it's reputation. Too bad. MAC was my HG lipstick brand for 20 years.

UPDATE:Revlon Matte in Pink Pout is my new HG.


on 11/26/2008 7:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I needed a soft pink lipstick for a wedding and the MA recommended me this. I have very pigmented lips so I needed something with a bit of coverage. I went home tro try it and applied it straight form the tube and it looked HORRIBLE. I looked like one of this japanese ganguro girls minus the orange skin. I decided to try it with a brush and that way the colour showed up much more subtle but still covering. I wore it with Fine China lipglass over it and it looked LOVELY. And I must say I was not a fan of cool milky pink lippies but this one is great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2008 4:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

im guilty! i bought this after veiwing kim k''s makeup tutorial on her website. i bought the knight divine eyeshadow and this lipstick with the stripdown liner and i love this look on me!!! have goten many compliments on this lipstick and find its not as drying on my lips as some of the other mac lipsticks. this lipstick also looks great with purple smoky eyes as well =-)


on 11/22/2008 1:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Frosts are my favorite MAC l/s formula and pinks are my favorite lipcolor shade, so it was ineviatable that I would own this. When I first got it I was a little dissapointed that it wasn't frosty. Really, I don't detect hardly any frost. That's not a bad thing, but just not what I was expecting. It's a beautiful subdued shade of pink. Pairs great with Rimmel lipliner in Eastend Snob. Very verstaile and wearable on just about any occasion imo. Also seems to look good on a wide range of skintones. This is one of my favorite MAC permanent lipsticks. I'm so happy that when I run out I can easily repurchase. Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Angel is a godsend! The colour is delightful!
I never thought i could wear lipsitck until this baby came along! I've been wearing it for three years, before that i stuck solely to lipglosses!

Yes the hype that Kim Kardashian wears it did influence me but I did spend over half an hour in the store trying on multiple shades looking for a lady like pink. And this was it! It goes great with Turkish Delight from Nars... I sometimes wear it alone but am careful to moisturize my lips before wearing.

Its one of those lipshades that doesnt require you to worry about not wearing too much eye make up or blush so I can have fun and play up both eyes & cheeks as well!


on 11/11/2008 2:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was at a department store looking for A nice paleish color kind of porn star/ Pamela Anderson Looking. I looked at the tube and the color looked exactly how i wanted . Then I tried it on and Wow it looked great especially with lipliner in the flattering ight ( yes i like that look). Anyways went into the car to check out my new lips and ewwwwww they looked like a corpse/heroin addict. I put on some other darker color on top and that made it better. But still the actual color is horrendous for my coloring even at the time i was tan.


on 10/28/2008 6:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

*PICS* I really like this lipstick. It's a very light pink without any shimmer or shine - which I like. However it's not a colour I can wear easily (but I do reach for it quite a bit when I go for a warm bronzey look as seen a bit in my review for MAC pigment in chocolate brown, I think it looks perfect when I wear it that way). Would definitely re-purchase if I ever ran out. In the pics I wore it with YSL's golden gloss #10 on top.


continued >>

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2008 12:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm guilty... I bought this because Kim Kardashian wears it, at first I wasn't sure about it because it is a frost and they tend to look horrible on my lips, however this isn't as frosty as others... it is more of a lustre to me. The color looks great in the tube and in swatches, but depending on your natural lip color it will vary. My lips are more of a mauvey color, and this tends to look a little more mauvey that I did like it, but if you are lips aren't pigmented at all, or are a rosey color the give this a try. Overall its a great color, great quality, and it can work even on me, but with light hand.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
25 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top