April 16, 2014 | 940 users online

BB Cream - Maybelline - Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream



image 0

rated 3.2(1092 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 3/22/2013 4:21:00 AM More reviews by MakeupAlleyJunkie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't understand how this product has good reviews. It's absolutely terrible. It blends horribly. I feel like i'm rubbing thin, greasy, sun screen lotion onto my face. It outlines every single crack, pore, wrinkle and imperfection in the skin. It also gives off this oily, greasy finish which is so gross. It looks like you dunked your face in a vat of oil. I tried to set the BB cream using a non coverage powder, but not even that helped. It still seeped through the powder and looked nasty, and I have DRY/combo skin! I am so disgusted by this product. It also has pretty much no pigment to it what so ever. I don't see how it "Evens out your skin tone" when it looks as if all you did was rub a huge amount of sunscreen into your skin. This is the worst product I've ever had the unfortunate experience to try. Bad move Maybelline, bad move.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/21/2013 5:44:00 PM More reviews by fishers7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

While this isn't terrible--there are a lot of better tinted moisturizers out there IMO. I purchased this in the light shade. I should mention that I do really like that maybelline sells this with a seal so that you know if it has been used in the store before you purchase. Right out of the tube the color is VERY orange in appearance which made me very apprehensive. Once blended into the skin though it worked pretty well and warmed my complexion up a little bit but not too much that it was highly noticeable (it didn't oxidize throughout the day). It looked very glowy in photographs and was not too heavy. I didn't feel the need to powder and it held up well over several hours. Not bad but not great and I feel like I have used better products that were cheaper (I paid $10)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/21/2013 12:14:00 PM More reviews by LokisMom

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Oh man, I thought I'd give this a try, expecting results of a tinted moisturizer. It felt kind of sticky when first applied. Luckily I tested it out at home first. About three hours later and my boyfriend asked me why my face was so red. It oxidizes horribly! And not even a bit darker, but red like a beginning of a sunburn! It also began to get greasy and resulted in pimples on my t zone. I almost never break out so I know it was the bb cream.

I tried this another day and put a physicians formula pressed powder over it, in hopes of better results but it still was a fail! Not worth the money/amount you get. You also need to use a lot of product per application because it's thick and kind of sticky feeling.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2013 12:03:00 PM More reviews by melangerehab

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

It looks gorgeous and applies smoothly... at first. This has an oxidizing formula and while it matches skin tone well at first, it darkens hours later. NOT A GOOD LOOK. I'm not a fan of walking around looking like an idiot who can't match her foundation to her neck... I'm so embarrassed I wore this for months before realizing why my makeup always terrible and wayyy too dark by the end of the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2013 9:30:00 PM More reviews by XOXOamazingrace

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product, and use it daily! I recommend this product to people who have dry, "normal", combination, and partially oily skin. Most of my skin is "normal", but the middle of my forehead can get oily so i just brush on a bit of sheer foundation to cover up the shine.This is really great to even out my skin tone, because my main problem is red splotches. I found it minimized my pores, but not a lot. It also wasn't heavy, it left a nice, light feel on my skin.The only thing that bothered me about this product was the size, but It covered my needs, and i really like this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/20/2013 11:01:00 AM More reviews by VNova

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I gave into the hype and purchased the product. The package is cute, I will give it that. While i am usually a fan of Maybelline, but this just did not do it for me. I have pretty oily skin and acne prone (what a mix,huh?) so this BB Cream just made me soo oily and the formula seemed a bit watery for my taste.
If you have dry skin - I think you will enjoy it. If you are oily,like me, then i would suggest to look into a different BB.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/19/2013 12:15:00 AM More reviews by analoguerock

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I've been using this lately to help even out my skin tone. It's a lot more sheer than I expected, but maybe I wasn't entirely sure what a BB cream does to begin with - this is my first time using a product like this. However, it does seem to make my skin brighter, and helps my concealer and powder foundation blend in better and stay longer. I've noticed that I have to be really careful to wash my face at night or my skin will break out. I would buy this again, but I will definitely be looking into better products when my tube starts to run out!

ETA: No, I will NOT be buying this product ever again. The cystic acne is NOT WORTH IT!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2013 9:19:00 PM More reviews by AlyK89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I purchased this a long time ago, and while I don't always use it, I really do like it when I do! I usually do full coverage (revelon whipped colorstay, concealer, powder) because I have a lot of blemishes and breakouts frequently. I've been using this more and more recently and I have to say that I'm very pleased with it, my bottle is almost gone and I will be picking up another. I have tried most drugstore BBs now and returned all of them - this is the ONLY one that doesn't go orange on me. It blends into my skin fantastically. And while it is not full coverage, a few dots of concealer with it and a setting powder and my face looks much more even and natural.


This is super easy to blend, and I apply it with my fingers, I find that it gives the best finish this way. Sometimes I will dampen a beauty blender type sponge and roll it over my face after applying it, which gives a more dewy look.


This, a few dots of concealer, blush, and lip gloss are becoming my go-to daily routine! At the end of the day/night, I find that it still looks very nice, so it has good staying powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/18/2013 11:46:00 AM More reviews by Christinenicola85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Not impressed by this one. I have tried a few BB creams and this one is my second from least favourite.

The consistency was too runny, the coverage wasn't great, and left my skin looking oily. Definitely won't be buying again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/16/2013 8:28:00 PM More reviews by maggiexox

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

After first applying this product, I was super impressed. I loved the dewy look it gave and I loved that it felt so much lighter than my Revlon ColorStay foundation. My skin has never had large clumps of zits which we hard to cover, so I found that the light coverage this offered really worked for me. However, singular zits will sometimes pop up on my face which get really hard to cover, so I would apply a concealer and then apply this BB Cream.
BUT, after using this product as my main facial makeup for about a week or so, I noticed a LOT of zits starting to pop up all over my face - not in the T-zone where I usually get zits. As soon as I stopped using the BB Cream, they cleared up and have not appeared again.
Unfortunately I will not be purchasing this product again due to the zits. I wish that this was not a problem for me because other than that I loved the product!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No