October 24, 2014 | 1882 users online

Highlighters - NARS - Highlighting Blush Powder in Albatross

rated 4.4(494 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2007 7:10:00 PM More reviews by avantgardelovers

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i'm having an amazing nars week, i've picked up mediteranee(sp?) eye shadow, nars loose powder, and albatross and all have been phenomenal!

albatross is such a gem though, worn as an eyeshadow it really makes my brown eyes pop and glow. and as a highlighter/blush it makes your skin seem angelic and healthy

i would def. buy again! its so versatile and useful!

ohhh how i love nars!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/14/2007 11:08:00 PM More reviews by niferphoto

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS! I've been using Stila #9 highlighter but this is more subtle - gentle. I apply this with a skunk brush over my cream blush - it adds a spit shine sheen over my cheeks and add dimension. I never would have thought it would work unless I tried it. It looks bright white in the pan - but really is more of a gold/pearl sheen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/5/2007 11:14:00 PM More reviews by ingenue

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A sheer golden shimmer that gives my face a wonderful glow...I use it as a highlighter on cheekbones (over blush), temples, and nosebridge. Also sweep it on collarbones and cleavage for night...so beautiful! I'm NC35, but it should work well on most skin tones, it's that neutral.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2007 6:26:00 PM More reviews by njohnston

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this. i have it with the orgasm duo. it's my go-to product. i use it as cheeks, highlighter and eyeshadow. all you need is eyeliner, mascara and gloss and you are good to go!

i have olive skin and the golden shimmer in the albatross is very subtle and complimentary to it. the orgasm is also very subtle on my skin, but isn't that what makeup should be? subtle. just bring out your natural beauty :)

i will def. repurchase when this runs out.

Edited to add: I Just got Mac Vanilla Pigment and the color is identical to Albatross. So, you can do either for the same effect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/27/2007 2:30:00 AM More reviews by chickennuggets23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This isn't a blush. It's a highlighter, and a perfect one at that. It's so multi-purpose. Highlighter, eyeshadow, etc. I think this would look goo on anyone. It's very basic, yet somehow other highlighters don't come close to this in terms of color and lasting power. I'm always very oily in the t-zone area and most highlighters oxidize on me after a few hours but not this one. It stays its true color from the moment I put it on untill the moment I wash it off. It's not sparkly or gritty like some highlighters can be. It's just sheer shimmery goodness. Love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2007 6:13:00 PM More reviews by coralrose

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this highlighter it is so wonderful. Gives the perfect golden glow that I have been looking for.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2007 1:58:00 AM More reviews by PrincessScuzzlebutt2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The perfect warm golden luminizer for most skin tones. I use this on almost everyone and they love it. this looks so great on my NC50 St tropez skin! I also use it as a highlighting shadow. A great find!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/17/2007 1:08:00 PM More reviews by izzybella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I am so happy that Nars came out with Albatross! This is very very similar to my HG highlighting eyeshadow, Scott Barnes Lily. Both appear to be snow white in the pan, and both have a slight gold sheen. The only difference is that the ScB e/s is tiny and costs more and is harder to find! Since the two are comparable, I will be getting Nars Albatross from now on. For me Albatross is a dual use product for eyes and cheeks and is well worth the $25!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/16/2007 3:24:00 AM More reviews by Besitos

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love it! I've been putting it on over Orgasm on the apples of my cheeks & it gives me a healthy glow. I have yet to try it as an eyeshadow but based on other reviews sounds like a multi-task product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/11/2007 7:52:00 AM More reviews by Loves

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the only highlighter I'd use now. It also makes a great base eyeshadow when I'm travelling. It's great on my pale skin but I bet it will look gorgeous on tanned skin as well. It gives an ehthereal sheen rather than chalkier, frostier counterparts such as BB's Shimmerbricks which I've been faithfully using as highlighters till I found Albatross. Since I can't find Nars where I'm moving to, I bought one extra as backup :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No