January 29, 2015 | 2053 users online

Bronzers - New York Color - Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in Sunny 720

rated 4.0(613 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/25/2010 3:30:00 PM More reviews by crzynluv56

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I actuall y really like this product! its a little orange but I apply it with a buffer brush and blend it with a powder brush and it looks just fine! im pretty picky with bronzers but i can say that I honestly really like this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/24/2010 10:39:00 PM More reviews by ig018dummiie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was a really cheap product so i thought why not try it out? Plus many make up gurus on youtube were raving about this product. I really dont see why because its not pigmented at all. The color is so orange on my skin it makes me look a bit dirty and dark. But thats just on my skin tone, if it were maybe a fairer skin it would look good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/23/2010 1:46:00 PM More reviews by TinkleWinkle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have fair skin and this bronzer works great for my skin tone. I use it everyday to contour and add a little color to my face. The color goes on nice and light so I don't mess it up and end up looking like a clown. I hope it's not true that this is being discontinued. I will have to go out and buy one or two of these just in case. It's really hard to find a cheap bronzer that's matte and not too dark or orange.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/22/2010 1:31:00 PM More reviews by igimmeMAKEUP

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I fairly like this bronzer but not to contour.
which is the reason I bought it.
I use this as a blush and it comes out as a really warm color.
if I use this this as a contour color, it turns out looking very orange and weird and streaky?
so, iit just depends on the person's skin color

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2010 12:55:00 PM More reviews by Jenlovesmac03

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got it to try it out before it gets discontinued to see what the hype was all about. I Got it for $2.99 at CVS but I can't get it to work for my skin tone, it doesn't show up, I'm NC40 for reference. The packaging is cheap and annoying, up for swap it goes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/20/2010 11:20:00 AM More reviews by jesscvz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

this is my first bronzer and its ok. i just put it on to conture my cheeks and once the lighting in my house was a lil bad so i put way to much. lol i have a brown line that looked gross. i took it off right away. its good but im sure thier r better. i wana try the hula one frim benefit but im still thinking about it. im a finish this one first though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/17/2010 1:02:00 AM More reviews by Steffachino

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great product, MATTE which is awesome, it's so hard to find a matte bronzer in a drugstore. I got this for about $2.99. As usual I never use the applicators given along with, so I can't testify on that part, but the product itself is amazing and definitely a steal. My only gripe is the packaging. Instead of hinges it just has a crappy plastic thing, so I'm afraid that the top might break off if I'm not to careful.
I have fair skin, and this is very natural for me. For a darker skin tone I think this might be good for an all over glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/17/2010 12:56:00 AM More reviews by Rina7

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think the correct name for this is NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Powder, which looks exactly like the picture shown. Anyway, I like that it is matte and doesn't scream "bronzer" on my skin (Asian fair-medium, NC-25). Looks natural and subtle when applied with a loose-bristle face brush. I also apply it with a flat-headed blush brush contour my cheeks, and like how natural it looks (as opposed to aggressively contoured.) The packaging sucks (annoying clasp that doesn't work unless I slide the lid sideways) and the applicator sponge is useless. But otherwise quite functional and a steal for less than 3 bucks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/16/2010 4:13:00 PM More reviews by berrybellajoy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great product! I bought it for contouring purposes and it does it well. The colour is perfect, goes on smoothly and I never feel like it gives me that "dirty" look. Love the fact that it has a mirror but the "sponge" really isn't a sponge- it's more like foamish packaging. I still have it though as added protection for the bronzer. I'm surprised that it's being discontinued b/c the day after I tried my first one I bought 2 back-ups the next day then decided to check it out the next week and these bronzers had been restocked with about 20 more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/16/2010 4:03:00 PM More reviews by eyelovemkup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love this product just as much as everyone else seems to... but I can't lie, I was entirely disappointed by this product. This may be due to the fact that I bought this to contour my face, which it did not do. As far was pigmentation goes, it just does not show up on my skin tone. Yes, I am asian with a medium skin tone, however even after multiple applications (using a dense brush), it STILL made no difference. I do like the colour and how it is matte, but I'm guessing this is made strictly for fair girls unlike myself. The packaging is really, really cheap-looking and looks like it can break at any moment, but thankfully this product is only like 3 dollars. I like how there's a huge mirror inside of the compact, and I bring it around in my purse just for that reason itself lol. What I find really odd about this product is when I try to swatch it (with clean hands of course), it is impossible. After touching the product, there is this oil residue left behind, completely ruining the powder. I found this extremely weird, maybe I purchased a faulty product or something. Anyways, regardless of how cheap this product may be... I definitely would not repurchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No