MAC # 239 Eye Shader Brush

4.7

470 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/7/2004 9:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Is it possible to love a brush too much? Because I really really really really love this brush. Really. It's most similar to the #242 brush, but I much prefer #239 because it's fuller, denser, and softer. Great for a more intense but soft (does that make sense?) application of eyeshadow. My only thing about the white bristles is that they really show that they're dirty, but that's just me. ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/27/2004 4:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eye shadow brush. I have #242, and it's not close to 239. I like how the bristle are short-more power and pressure. Plus, it's so soft. Best eye shadow brush I've own. I bought it on ebay to save some $$, but it's worth retail price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2004 7:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is soft and dense... gives a great result! I hate that the bristles are white. I know it's silly, but I feel like it's dirty although I wash it regulary, because after been using it with dark colors it's hard to wash it all off. Oh well, not a big deal.


on 1/11/2004 1:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

After years of using, what I now know as, scratchy brushes, I coughed up the $24 to buy this shadow brush. I have to say it was well worth it. It's soft and glides easily. I'm thinking of buying more MAC brushes because I love this one soooo much.


on 11/13/2003 11:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This brush is perfect for applying eyeshadow very precisely. Much like the 213, but more compact in how it was put in the brush. The 213 is more fluffy.Although, I try to use this brush when applying a light colored eyeshadow, due to the white hair as opposed to the brown/black hair in the other brushes, this is a great brush. continued >>


on 10/1/2003 7:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is an excellent brush for lid work and general eyeshadow applications...i wasn't happy with the 213 or the 242 for applying color to my lid area but this brush deposits just the right amount of pigment and color and doesn't require a lot of work...the hairs are pony and so are white and they feel substantial so it should last me a while...it's $27CDN which is kinda pricy but i fihure good brushes are a in investment so definately check this one out!


on 5/16/2003 12:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

If I had to choose only one brush by MAC or only one e/s brush by any brand it would be this one. It's super-soft and can be used to apply e/s all over as well as for the crease area. I wash it regularly and it has never shed any hair. Highly recommended!


on 3/20/2003 5:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great brush! I use it to apply my base shadow and it works perfectly.


on 3/1/2003 4:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got my husband to pick this one up for me after looking it on the web site. The pics on the MAC website make it look like its on the same scale as the 213 fluff brush that everyone raves about. So I was shocked to see how large it actually was. I have small eyes so it didn't work for me. I like my 228 mini shader better and the 219 pencil brush is divine for crease work. Needless to say, I returned it.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2002 3:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Of all of my 15+ brushes, I must say that I use this one the most! I was flabergasted that someone had not reviewed it yet! I have very small lids and this one is perfect for sweeping the perfect intensity of color across my lids. The hairs are packed pretty tightly allowing the brush to pick up a good amount of color. Even though I have several brushes specifically for contouring, I use this one since its rounded end fits my crease perfectly. I couldn't do without this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
226 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
118 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

How To: Shader Brush 101 by EnKoreMakeup



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top