November 28, 2014 | 1737 users online

Skincare - Face - Avene - Thermal Water

rated 4.2(521 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2005 6:49:00 AM More reviews by TRKK

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was equally sceptical about paying so much for water in a spray can but after reading the reviews here I decided to go for it. Now I can't stop spraying this on my face! Soothes, calms and hydrates my combi but hyper senssitive skin, especially when I get allergic reactions to products. Reduces redness and when sprayed onto a made up face, keeps makeup looking fresh and un-cakey. Wonderful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2005 2:38:00 PM More reviews by Jenesis914

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've tried Evian and Lumene and Vichy. Avene is deff the best out of all of them! Avene comes out in a finer mist and its plain mineral water. The others exept for Evian were...cloudy and the spray was too much. Its also cheaper than Evian which is $9 for 5 oz. Avene is 10.58 oz for $14. My face was stinging from Avene's Gentle Toner so I sprayed this on and it was like my skin went "ahhhhh" in relief. lol I've thought about all the mineral sprays and I finally settled on Avene and I am so glad I bought it. *update 12/22/05* i never understood how to set makeup and when i first tried this at the store, it washed off my makeup instead. my chin was sooo flakey yesterday..it was disgusting. so i sprayed this all over and my makeup looked dewy and soo nice. the flakes on my chin were less noticeable too. great for last minute skin crises..lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2005 10:31:00 PM More reviews by Treasa

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Its water and i don,t think it does anything special that you couldnt do with filtered water in a spray bottle.
Update:well i continue to use it and i probably will repurchase though i am not sure why-must be the nice very fine spray of water that i put on my face before i apply my foundation

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/21/2005 4:03:00 PM More reviews by mtoy

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is definitely NOT just water in a can. I had my doubts at first but after reading the reviews decided to try it on the annoying redness on the left side of my face. I spray my face twice a day after cleansing, pat it in and let it dry. After doing this for 3 days the redness has faded considerably. Also, normally my face would feel just ok after cleansing but after using the water and letting it dry it is soft, smooth and comfortable. I highly recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2005 10:58:00 PM More reviews by aolena

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my HG toner. It calms down my skin right away - just unbelievable! Additionally, it is “all-in-one” multi-purpose product. You have to try it! EDIT (04/28/2006): I still love it and use it. In the summer time it is a "must" product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/14/2005 11:27:00 AM More reviews by GUNNER

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Awesone.

Burnt my upper lip from waxing and was red raw, was told to spray this on all day repeatedly, after 3 hours no redness at all, I swear.

I use it daily now to sooth and make makeup dewy.

Amazing product, this is sooooo not just water.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2005 10:27:00 PM More reviews by deborahv

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I agree with every comment from the reviewer directly below. I also use it to set makeup, love it and I have tried all of the different brands out there - this is by far the best. I use it for
1) after cleansing like a toner
2) after makeup
3) to freshen up during the day
4) after the gym

This is my FAV skin care product :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2005 11:03:00 AM More reviews by barbre

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

Perhaps it's ONLY water, but hey - life begun in the water, our body is mostly composed of water... so there must be something special. No seriously, it's a great product. I tried Avene's and Uriage's, and Avene's is by far better. It's soothing, it hidrates. Although they recommend you to wipe it off, I leave it and apply some moisturizer when my skin is still damp. I use it instead od toner sometimes. Also, it's excellent for fixing make-up. When I have a lot of foundation, concealer and powder, I spray it all over (mind, not too much, it musn't drip) and make-up looks much more natural and dewy. The result is amazing! I didn't get same results with Uriage. Highly recommended! Hope this helps.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2005 7:42:00 AM More reviews by Hecate21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

this water is magic! I was a little skeptical when I got the sample of it... but OMG its works better then any moisturizing cream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/10/2005 1:56:00 AM More reviews by mere1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Yep, it's water. This hasn't done anything that a splash of tap water wouldn't do. A complete waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No