August 21, 2014 | 2041 users online

BB Cream - Skin79 - Super Plus Beblesh Balm Triple Functions Whitening UV Protection SPF25 PA++ (Hot Pink)

rated 4.0(519 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/24/2011 9:21:00 PM More reviews by KuteKora

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I like this product. It is easy in application (no brush, just clean fingers and dabbing) and it goes on very smooth (some mornings I forget to put of lotion) and does not dry out the skin. I agree with the review below me - it smooths out and makes your skin look airbrushed. A rather speedy application for an on-the-go college student. This BB is very light on skin - a barely there feel.

The BEST part: It is very buildable! BB doesn't cake on as much as regular MAC foundation would. I don't have bad skin but I have these old pock marks around my temple and side of my face so I just put a bit more there - and IF I needed more - concealer.

I like the fact that it comes with a pump, but the bottle is opaque so I can't tell how much is left (and I need to do that if I do start to run out I can get more. It takes 2-3 weeks to ship from Korea - I got mine from Ruby on Ebay.)

The shade is a bit darker than what I prefer. I would prefer BB that are NC 15 range - this is not it. Skin79 Pink is between NC 20 - 25. If you are worried you are too dark for BBs, I would still say just go for it and buy it because 1. The cream FITS into your skin tone. 2. It oxides 3. You can mix it with a bit of your other foundations. 4. If you really hate it - swap it on MUA and save us gals international shipping time!

I say I would not repurchase because there are SO many other BB creams to try and although it is GOOD, it is not the BEST. I think Missha n.13 is a little better for me actually. I like the shade better and I like the stronger scent of Missha's BB (Baby lotion mmm!). Missha also has a higher SPF. Skin79 scent is floral and very light.

PS. Omg. Asian cosmetics - you are SO awesome and cute!

****************************************************************************
UPDATE: I do agree with other reviewers. The foundation ages quickly (1-2 months) and isn't as good as a newly open one. I think I actually hate this now, the consistency has gotten thicker as it ages. OH AND GRAY CAST. OMG, it's summer and I look dead! Never again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/24/2011 1:31:00 PM More reviews by cupcakesyesplease

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Black

I got this in the sample size (pack of four) and I have to say this and the Gold label one are the best!! I used to like the gold label one more because I felt like it gave a slight better coverage, and that the finish is more dewy.

COVERAGE: I find the coverage quite sheer, so I would always apply a second layer on my blemishes, I've seen videos where they advice people to dab the BB cream on, which is what I do in the second layer, I'd dab the cream onto the areas which require more coverage (acne scars and pores).
COLOUR: I have Asian skin tone and yes this is a touch light for me, but I like how it brightens up my skin; one of the things which this BB cream is good at is its brightening effect.
OIL CONTROL: Living in such a humid place, nothing has good oil control for me, therefore I would use powder over it and it works fine afterwards. After setting the bb cream with powder, I went out where it was 30 degrees C and i came back looking like how I did when I left.

Great BB cream, OK coverage, doesn't break you out, and for some reason I feel like this one would be great for the health of your skin. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/21/2011 3:52:00 AM More reviews by Gwennie87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Hi. I'm a beginner in this bb cream business and this is the first bb cream that I bought. When I first applied it I was quite dissapointed with the lack of coverage on my acne scarred skin. But after a week of wearing it started to grow on me. The effect is very subtle and it made my rough n big pored skin looks smoother but if you look closely u will still see my acne scars. Luckily the color suits me perfectly. The oil control is good but I still have to blot at least once. I just use 1 pump and spread it with my ring finger untill it's absorbed. All in all I would recommend it to bb cream beginners and to oily skin girls because it's affordable. I bought it at watsons for rm30 (less than 10 dollars) for 15g.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/10/2011 11:18:00 PM More reviews by edivine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i've noticed since ive started using this, i don't have to blot and touch up with powder for shine as much. i used this after i moisturize and before applying my foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/3/2011 10:17:00 AM More reviews by lovelorn56

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i live in korea and skin79 came out with this product almost 4years ago here in korea. it has ashy-grey weird undertons which i totally do not like. in fact, most bb creams have ashy-grey undertones. but it blends into ur natural skintone after 30min when ur natural facial oil starts to kick in. i mix this with revlon colorstay and use sponge for application. after years and years of experience with bb creams, i found out that fingertips works convienietly for application but sponges gives the best result.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/2/2011 11:29:00 AM More reviews by starri09

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was my first BB cream, I like the light coverage especially for summer, and it makes my face feel like nothing on. I also like how there is SPF in the formula and it doesn't give you a white cast in pictures.
It is a greyish tone when you first apply, but it oxidized to a match on my skin.
the packaging is a little iffy, I LOVE how hygienic it is, but sometimes you pump out to much for your face and then you cannot see how much of the product is left and when you need to re-order.
but I will continue to buy this as it covers my blemishes, and my scars and is actually lightening the scars to where they aren't as noticable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2011 9:51:00 AM More reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

This review is from the time my skin was oilier and more acne-prone.

My first full-size BB cream! And for me it works great coz I dont really expect heavy coverage but more satin, smooth, dewy skin.
Packaging is practical, hygienic and so cute! I love this pink colour :) It give right amount of product. The only downside is that after some time it just stopped working...
Consistency is like a cream, not like very light one but it blends nicely and dont leave sticky or uncomfortable feeling.
Colour-and about this I was worried. Colour is just SO neutral even a bit ashy, and I have warm undertones BUT after blending, it very fast set on skin and have right colour which is amazing!
Effect is great for me! I highly reccomend!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/25/2011 5:16:00 AM More reviews by Sherriy

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had high hopes for this product. It was my first experience with a BB cream. The scent was ok, but for some reason my eyes (I didn't get any of the cream in my eyes) started burning and stinging so badly that I had to remove the BB cream within 10 minutes. As soon as I got it off, my eyes eased up and went back to feeling fine, so I know it was this product. Since I wasn't able to keep it on long enough, I can't say if the color would have turned out 'right'. I did notice if was ashy and quite light for me. Well, off to try and find a different BB cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/21/2011 6:18:00 PM More reviews by Rosiexxx

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love it!! Soooo reliable!


Thanks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/21/2011 5:42:00 PM More reviews by lydiaxaidyl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

You can buy this bb cream on Amazon around nine to fourteen dollars, a fraction of the original cost. The cream is housed in an attractive hot pink bottle, and I was fortunate enough to receive the new packaging, a smaller bottle; however, I would be wary of carrying this around without a protective bag, as this might leak if you accidentally press the button on top. The shade comes out a bit grey, but later oxidizes into my skin tone. I'm around NC 20-25. I'd say that the Missha M Perfect Cover BB cream spreads more easily on my skin and is a better match, but since it contains mineral oil, I cannot use it on my forehead and chin as I will break out. This product has a mild floral scent, which doesn't bother me. If this product was in a squeeze tube I'd definitely give it a five star rating. The coverage is sheer while the Missha offers medium to full coverage. I don't find that my skin becomes more oily when using this. I occasionally powder this off with my MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural in Light/Medium.
Edit: This is currently my favorite bb cream :D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No