November 20, 2014 | 2078 users online

Liquid - Cover Girl - TruBlend Liquid Makeup

rated 3.1(728 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 10/3/2005 3:46:00 AM More reviews by Jadedkrystal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this, although with my oily skin, it probably isn't the best for me. It glides on fairly smoothly, and blends quite nicely with my skin. The texture may be a little weird for those who may be more used to a more liquidy foundation. I haven't broken out any more than usual from this, despite the fact that I do have relatively sensitive skin. The coverage is pretty good too; it certainly covers up the redness around my nose and chin. So, until I find a good foundation for oily skin in a colour as good as Soft Honey, I'm sticking with this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/2/2005 9:49:00 AM More reviews by Beautiful_Breonna

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Black

it works OKAY! After a couple of hours, my nose is back to being super shiny... but it doesnt glide on clear and easy. Doesnt break my skin out ethier.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/26/2005 12:10:00 AM More reviews by BluePlanet36

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I have this foundation in 2 shades...ivory and creamy natural. I recently decided to switch to creamy natural to avoid pasty face and find I prefer the darker color better. The formula is very lightweight. My only gripe is the foundation dries on my hand before I can apply it to my face at times.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2005 11:42:00 PM More reviews by mindyair1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

lets your own skin shine through, I have pink skin sometimes and the Honey shade counteracts the redness but doesn't look fake. It's like looking at my skin through a veil of warmth. Tones down the red well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/5/2005 4:11:00 PM More reviews by Radiant_chic02

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is by far one of the worst foundations ever! It smoothes on easily, but after a week of daily use, my pores got clogged, and I started breaking out all over my cheeks! I would definately not recomend this to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2005 10:17:00 AM More reviews by Shortbrunette2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this foundation... I have pretty oily skin, and this does not get shiny. It is more dewy than shiny. I set w/ a loose powder, and it last all day for me. It is a little pricy for cg, but well worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2005 9:29:00 PM More reviews by ladykestryl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The full price for this foundation is very expensive for a drugstore product. However, this is my HG in the winter time. My oily skin, just becomes oily in the T-Zone in the winter time, and dry everywhere else. I hope they don't discontinue this line, because I really like this foundation. My color is Soft Ivory, because regular Ivory is a bit yellow on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/13/2005 11:42:00 AM More reviews by sariasoy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I'm on my second bottle now and still loving it. fyi i have a major skin problem since I was 14 years old (I'm 20 now). Acne, blackhead, you name it. I have an oily skin that makes it hard for me to apply any make up. Moreover with those harsh products for treating my acne, sometimes I got this several dry area in my face. Well this summer I turn to this foundation. I tried the Loreal version but it gave me a major breakout. But this foundation did not gave me any breakout so far. It's very easy to blend. I use "soft honey" for my dark asian skin tone. But this is not the foundation you want if ur looking for a more heavier coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/12/2005 5:53:00 PM More reviews by BriChz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Yikes! That's what I said after I applied this odd-looking foundation. Despite the name, it didn't blend well at all. It just kind of sat on my face like a mask. I tried it a few times just to give it a fair shot, but it did nothing for me. If you're looking for light coverage, Cover Girl's Tinted Moisturizer is MUCH better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2005 11:42:00 AM More reviews by EriLiz1990

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a great foundation. The color matches perfectly, it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin and it evens my skin so perfectly! My skin looked flawless!! I would recommend to use makeup sponges instead of your fingers when applying to make it easier. I would definitly buy this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No