LUSH Honey I Washed the Kids soap

4.0

731 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Honey Water (Aqua), Propylene Glycol, Rapeseed Oil; Sunflower Oil; Coconut Oil (Brassica napus; Helianthus annuus; Cocos nucifera), Water (Aqua), Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Stearate, Sodium Hydroxide, Perfume, Beeswax (Cera alba), Sweet Orange Oil (Citrus Aurantium dulcis), Bergamot Oil (Citrus Aurantium bergamia), Organic Aloe Vera Extract (Aloe barbadensis), Sodium Chloride, Gardenia Extract (Gardenia jasminoides), Titanium Dioxide, *Limonene, *Linalool, Benzyl Benzoate * Occurs naturally in Essential Oils


on 4/9/2008 8:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ooh, it is just too fabulous. When I bought my first chunk, I thought it was very pricey (AU$7.50/100gm) but omg, I was in heaven when I tried it. The scent does wear away a bit too quickly for my liking.l
However, I do think it cleared up the acne on my back (less then one week!) and it hasn't reappeared since (even after I ran out and used normal soap) :D

Greatest soap EVER.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/6/2008 12:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My absolute favourite soap ever...smells like a mix of caramel,honey and toffee!only problem I find is it just goes way too quickly(even keeping it out of the shower) and it can be a little expensive considering it doesn't last long...


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

great soap! it smells really incredible, BUT DON'T LICK IT!! i have tried and believe me it does not taste as good as it smells.


on 3/24/2008 8:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells great. My skin felt soft. Love that there isn't much packaging. Gave it a 3 for price as this and most Lush products are expensive. I will totally buy again!


on 3/23/2008 4:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this soap because it helps lock moisture in on dry skin. It has Aloe and honey which helps your skin be supple and hydrated. It is definitely more moisturizing than most soaps on the market, which are harsh and designed to strip the skin. The smell is really heavenly, a caramel toffe scent. Definitely take care of this bar of soap, since it is a softer soap (because of the ingredients geared towards dry skin i.e. aloe and honey), it can melt if not drained properly. But since your skin is important, this soap is definitely worth it.


on 3/21/2008 12:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was the very first Lush product I ever tried and I guess that salesperson knew what she was doing because it sure hooked me. Amazing amazing smell like chocolate and toffee and honey and cream -- I honestly was making up excuses to have a bath when we got this soap. The only negative thing is it doesn't lather up great but still I'd buy it for the smell alone. The last time I went to Lush they were having an amazing clearance sale but they were all out of this soap :(


on 3/9/2008 1:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the smell of this soap, and so far my bar has lasted quite a while. I do drain it and keep it out of the shower though, which makes a huge difference. Unfortunately, the soap doesn't really lather very well, and the honeycomb top is rather useless. It's also not very moisturising, but I would buy it again if only for the smell alone.


on 3/7/2008 11:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Wow, this soap smells absolutely divine! After using this delicious honey and toffee combination soap, I immediately threw out my old bar soap that I had before. I love the look of the soap too, it's got a layer of "honeycomb"-looking soap and then a creamy middle part and a textured tan bottom. It's pricey - I just bought a small piece to try (about 1/3 the volume of your typical bar of soap) and it was over $5. There was a relatively normal sized bar that was a hefty $15. After using this however, I will gladly buy several chunks and pay the price. It also left my skin feeling *really* soft - and especially my hands too after holding the soap to cleanse. I've never been much of a soap bar user, but this soap has definitely changed that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2008 5:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yummy smelling. Works like a normal soap though (i.e. not extra moisturizing or anything). Smell isn't as strong as I'd like. Would have liked to walk around smelling like toffee all day :D

The waxy covering on top makes a good general exfoliator for elbows and feet.

May purchase again because I like how it's more natural and doesn't come in a big bottle that just produces more waste when I've finished with it. Would probably prefer to try other "flavours" first though.


on 2/20/2008 12:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received a free sample of this soap and when I smelled it I didn't think much of it. I finally got around to using it and at first I was not impressed because it didn't lather up well. However, the scent is amazing! There is something very comforting about the scent, it smells like honey with toffee. Very yummy. It left a nice subtle scent on my skin and it was actually quite moisturizing. I went back to Lush and my blood pressure dropped when I saw the price. It is quite expensive but it was so good I bought it anyways. It is my new favorite soap.


Back to Top