November 28, 2014 | 1683 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Veluxe Pearl - All That Glitters

rated 4.4(592 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2009 3:17:00 AM More reviews by daisyv316

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this eyeshadow after I read an article on allure raving how this was the best eyeshadow. So I said why not, and this was after I was barely getting into mac, a couple of years ago. So let's just say that I've hit pan. This was not my first mac e/s, but definetly the first one I hit pan with.
I could use this day or night, This is how I use it most of the time:
Lid-all that glitters
crease-soft brown
outter v-sketch
brow-shroom
Complements never fail :-)
I reccomend this to everybody! And because I am running out, I will most definitely buy it again :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2009 8:59:00 PM More reviews by VJ21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought All That Glitters e/s after readinfg the good reviews on it and I love it. The color is so pretty, to me it looks like a warm goldish peach tone. I use this e/s as a daytime e/s I couldn't imagine using it in a night look or maybe I just don't know how. I haven't used it with anyother e/s I use it alone over my lids and in the crease with liner and mascara looks great just like that. This e/s is really worth a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2009 1:51:00 AM More reviews by peachykeen01

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this eyeshadow...everything about it. The texture is awesome, it's so soft and smooth, excellent pigmentation, univerally flattering pinky-peach color. I use a quick wash of it with my BE soft focus brush for a really natural look, really brightens up my blue eyes (MAC NC40/42 BB Honey/5). I also use it with Sable, Twinks, Tempting, Embark, and a few other browns. I think this is a must-have for everyone!! If you don't have it, try it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2009 11:01:00 AM More reviews by itzjuzKT

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this e/s, if it weren't for allthatglitters21 from youtube, I would've never bought this color because it never caught my eyes until she did a review and raved about it, then I bought it and realized why she loves it. It's a perfect mix between peach and pink color, it has a little shimmer and U can use alone on ur lid or smoke it out w/ Twinks and it's just gorgeous. When I'm lazy in the morning I just brush this over my lid and some mascara and liner and I'm ready to go. I think it's perfect for all skin color, I'm NC30-35 and it really shows on my skin, and I always get compliments whenever I wear it, especially with Twinks, this is definitely a must if U are trying to create ur neutral palette or just to have a peachy neutral color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2009 10:54:00 AM More reviews by Nkruythoff

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Great, beautiful, universally flattering color. I think this would look gorgeous on anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2009 11:24:00 AM More reviews by Rholynn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Slightly pinky-champagny, I love this color for a neutral look. Looks great with satin taupe or twinks..or if you'r going for a really light look, sable will do the trick too.

Great texture, and very easily blendable. Love this stuff..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2009 9:18:00 PM More reviews by mimi033

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

WOW.
My second MAC eyeshadow and I'm in heaven.
I love this so much!
I use this everyday for an all over lid color.
Def. worth purchasing :D
Awesome with any color in the crease! :)
It really compliments my skin tone.
Give it a try!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2009 9:49:00 AM More reviews by karlayvonne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i just got this color a few days ago. and i really love it! i am a nc35-40 and this color looks really nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2009 1:26:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Love this shadow. It's a very pale pinky flesh tone with gold shimmery flecks. It looks awesome. I just wish it had a little more pigmentation. I usually need 2-3 layers to get the color the pop the way I want it to. Definitely HG though. Love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2009 10:42:00 PM More reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't know what took me so long to purchase this one. All That Glitters is the perfect lid color on me for a natural eye look. It brightens my eyes and looks so lovely. I also purchased twinks with this one. I wear twinks in the crease and this is such a beautiful combination. All That glitters can be paired nicely with mulch, romp, bronze, and sable. I rated packaging a two, because I purchased this new from the MAC counter at Macy's, but the pan was broken and is not securely attached in the pot. I suppose this got dropped or damaged in shipping. If I had the time, I would exchange it, but I probably will not have the time. I will repurchase this one in the future since I am sure I will use this frequently. I'll be checking my eye shadows from now on before leaving the counter to ensure it's not damaged.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No