April 17, 2014 | 1912 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Veluxe Pearl - All That Glitters

rated 4.4(589 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2009 10:54:00 AM More reviews by Nkruythoff

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Great, beautiful, universally flattering color. I think this would look gorgeous on anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2009 11:24:00 AM More reviews by Rholynn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Slightly pinky-champagny, I love this color for a neutral look. Looks great with satin taupe or twinks..or if you'r going for a really light look, sable will do the trick too.

Great texture, and very easily blendable. Love this stuff..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2009 9:18:00 PM More reviews by mimi033

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

WOW.
My second MAC eyeshadow and I'm in heaven.
I love this so much!
I use this everyday for an all over lid color.
Def. worth purchasing :D
Awesome with any color in the crease! :)
It really compliments my skin tone.
Give it a try!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2009 9:49:00 AM More reviews by karlayvonne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i just got this color a few days ago. and i really love it! i am a nc35-40 and this color looks really nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2009 1:26:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Love this shadow. It's a very pale pinky flesh tone with gold shimmery flecks. It looks awesome. I just wish it had a little more pigmentation. I usually need 2-3 layers to get the color the pop the way I want it to. Definitely HG though. Love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2009 10:42:00 PM More reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't know what took me so long to purchase this one. All That Glitters is the perfect lid color on me for a natural eye look. It brightens my eyes and looks so lovely. I also purchased twinks with this one. I wear twinks in the crease and this is such a beautiful combination. All That glitters can be paired nicely with mulch, romp, bronze, and sable. I rated packaging a two, because I purchased this new from the MAC counter at Macy's, but the pan was broken and is not securely attached in the pot. I suppose this got dropped or damaged in shipping. If I had the time, I would exchange it, but I probably will not have the time. I will repurchase this one in the future since I am sure I will use this frequently. I'll be checking my eye shadows from now on before leaving the counter to ensure it's not damaged.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2009 1:53:00 AM More reviews by girlygirl8705

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Beautiful color. Shows up and is blendable with other colors. Sometimes it looks pink, sometimes a little gold. But it really is amazing. I used Goldbit for years and loved it and this shade is different but has filled the void.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2009 6:13:00 AM More reviews by pinksnowbunny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

staple! i use this in my crease for an everyday look. blends well. i will continue to repurchase this color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2009 1:35:00 PM More reviews by zeje

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Where has this color been all my life? A very pretty champagne type color, I can't believe I am just learning about it, it is so gorgeous and versatile. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/25/2009 12:24:00 AM More reviews by chiccaboom

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When I went to Mac I went in search for a neutral shimmery everyday colour. I am naturally fairly tanned skin and was immediately drawn to honey lustre. However, the texture, fallout and consistency of that eyeshadow was not what I was looking for. I was told that the colour next to it (all that glitters) is a nice alternative. I love this colour. It is a neutral shimmery colour. I use it alone for daily wear. Although I think I am going to go back and get honey lustre because I want more shimmer and that colour is more bronzy golden. Still all that glitters will be one I use often.

Is this review helpful? Yes No