October 23, 2014 | 1847 users online

Liquid - Revlon - ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013]

rated 3.8(4446 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 2 of 5 on 5/16/2003 4:11:00 PM More reviews by SuZen

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    This had too much coverage for me. My bf kept complaining about how heavy it looked. And I couldn't really match my skin shade perfectly. Someone who could match their skin better and wants a lot of coverage might like it.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 5/14/2003 3:16:00 PM More reviews by kat_kinsy

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    bloody awful product, thick, made my pores look huge, and looked so unnatural it was unreal (quite literally)Very chalky, thick and gloopy consistency which made it difficult to apply. would anyone like my bottle to try?????!!!!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2003 10:49:00 AM More reviews by irishgirl71

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    Skintype>combo,sensitive, rosacea.

    I purchased this because I needed something to cover the redness on my face..You have to be really quick when blending this foundation because it dries in seconds. It does stay put and offers medium-full coverage. However, I broke out from this and cannot use it anymore. I am not fond of the tight feeling it leaves so you should moisturize before applying. I much prefer EL's Double Wear to this one..

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2003 2:21:00 PM More reviews by Nathalie

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This has got to be my holy grail foundation for spring/summer!! My sister was applying it on me for a dance show and was so amazed that it covered absolutely everything(she uses MAC btw).And let me say that I definitely do not have good skin, but this made all my red marks almost disappear. Its amazing! I got it in Nude, which looks a little orange going on, but out in the sun it looks fine on my skin!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 4/8/2003 11:44:00 PM More reviews by CamiLynn

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I thought I liked this product but after someone told me it look cakey I have not used it since. Also this foundation lacks a color for very light skin like mine.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2003 8:06:00 PM More reviews by TaraJean75

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I used to use this before Bare escentuals and its definitly my runner up! Great for all day wear! but you do feel a little masky!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2003 9:18:00 AM More reviews by sally2002

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I really wanted to love this foundation when it first came out (and then again last year, trying one more time), but it's SO thick and mask-like and smells SO bad that I just can't handle it. The new Colorstay Stay Natural is a much better foundation!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2003 3:53:00 AM More reviews by catrpillrgirl

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    Colorstay Lite was my favorite, I love it!! I've used it for a year. Buff is perfect in color, it stays on, keeps shine away, and doesn't break me out at all! I tried so many foundations searching for one that doesn't break me out ever and now that I finally have, it appears to have been discontinued!! I'm out and there's none to be found anywhere.What's up with Revlon? Nothing for oily skin now! BTW, don't be fooled by New Complexion's claim of oil-free, in two days it broke me out in huge pimples, the size of which I have not experienced since high school. I gave it away, no more acne.

    The regular Colorstay is decent, but the texture is chalkier than the Lite version.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/11/2003 9:25:00 PM More reviews by BEVERLYS

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown


    I was really surprised when I first used this a few weeks ago. The texture is light on the skin and I always imagined a long-lasting foundation to be really really thick and mask-like. The coverage it gives is light-medium and while it does make me look like I have foundation on, it isn't very obvious or artificial looking. I find that if I don't blend quickly enough, it 'sets' on my skin and looks cakey.. but if I apply a thin layer of oil-free moisturizer beforehand, it glides on much more easily :)

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2003 5:18:00 PM More reviews by copleywjc

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Great coverage, no streaking, not too dry so doesn't clog up on skin. Really lasts a long time...great colors - matches perfectly with my skin tone

    Is this review helpful? Yes No