August 1, 2014 | 1774 users online

Hair Treatments - Aussie - 3 Minute Miracle



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(678 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2006 7:38:00 PM More reviews by Mayerpod

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My hair is naturally wavy and in an attempt to be low maintence I will usually wash and go. However, recently my hair was frizzing so much that I had to straighten it everyday. I thought it could be a bad haircut or the humidity but after I tried this conditioner I realized that my hair was just FRIED. This treatment (and John Frieda's Daily Nourishment Leave-In Fortifying Spray) really saved my hair! I can wash and go again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2006 11:56:00 PM More reviews by djcanopy

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this conditioner. I use it at least every other shampoo, seldom leaving it in for more than a minute - I use it like a "regular" conditioner. It leaves my hair feeling soft and looking shiny and frizzless, yet is still holds the style I put it in well. I try other conditioners as I see something that looks or sounds like the be all to end all - or like an interesting new product, but in the end this is the best - and the price is hard to beat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/2/2006 10:45:00 AM More reviews by harris5998

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This product is truly a miracle! My hair is extremely damaged from too much coloring and I was sadly considering cutting it. Thank goodness I tried this product before I did! After only one use, my hair looks and feels healthy, shiny and full of body. I have to say, this is my HG conditioner! I would give it ten stars if I could!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/27/2006 12:07:00 PM More reviews by curly_brunette

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I remember using this as a teen and it was my hairsaving conditioner. I don't know if that was because I didn't know any better (used to use Prell shampoo every day) or because it was better back then, but I recently just repurchased and am very disappointed. It actually made my hair more dry and tangled. I don't care for the scent either. The only thing I liked about the product is the cool bottle (no cap or anything - you just squeeze and it comes out the bottom)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/14/2006 2:11:00 PM More reviews by peachy_snapple

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have fine, wavy hair that is actually quite healthy. I only blow dry my hair (no curling irons or flat irons) and I always use a heat protectant product beforehand. That being said Aussie 3 Minute Miracle makes my hair more softer, shiny and manageable. It makes my hair dry faster and tames frizzies (not all because that would be impossible). I put this all over my hair, even on the roots (bad i know) but it doesn't leave my hair greasy at all. Overall a wonderful drugstore product, plus its very cheap and the bottle is pretty cool too. I'm also going to try Nexxus Emergencee and 3 Minute Miracle Deeeep to compare. It doesn't really smell like Austrailian Balm Mint, more like saddle soap? but the smell isn't terrible and doesn't linger long so it's fine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/3/2006 10:10:00 PM More reviews by KS1972

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was really surprised by how much I liked this product. I have always used high-end products and have wasted sooo much money on empty promises (do I sound bitter yet--LOL?)... anyhow, I like how silky and smooth it makes my fine, highlighted hair. It also doesn't weigh it down, like most conditioner-type products tend to do. I do follow it up with various volumizing/thickening products prior to blowdrying-- so that may help as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/21/2006 11:37:00 AM More reviews by DaleJrFan50

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a mediocre drugstore conditioner/deep conditioner.. It's really cheap for the big bottle (shampoo size) and it lasts a while. It's thick and really makes my hair soft (due to the massive amount of cones) and shiny. I wasn't too sure on which one to get (the regular or the deeeep) but both work very well. Won't repurchase again b/c it takes a ton of clarifying to get rid of the cones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/6/2006 11:27:00 PM More reviews by J_Love

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

It does its job as a more intensive, deep treating conditioner. It made my hair soft, and that's good, but it's definitely far from a "miracle".

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/4/2006 10:15:00 PM More reviews by briarxrose

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I bought the sample size of this to try it out. It seemed to not make much of a difference, although it probably made my hair a little softer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/25/2006 3:34:00 PM More reviews by aon1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I remember using this as a teenager and not liking then, but after reading some reviews decided to give it another go...absolutely terrible. Left my hair completely dried out and looking like a nest of sorts. Had to very carefully comb while wet otherwise would end up with serious breakage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No