BeneFit Cosmetics HOOLA

4.1

1183 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc,Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Dimethicone, Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Methylparaben, Sodium Dehyroacetate, Boron Nitride, Propylparaben, Butylparaben.


on 12/27/2011 2:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The best contour/ bronzer I've ever had the pleasure of using. After coming to the sad realization that my previous bronzer made me look like an Oompa L, *NYC Sunny*, I embarked on my hunt for a neutral contour/bronzer powder. Did some research, strolled around Sephora for an unreasonable amount of time, and settled on Hoola. The price is slightly off putting, but when I remember that good contour can take 5 pounds off the face, into the shopping cart it goes. It's super pigmented and one box lasts a long long time. Doubles as my contour powder because it's matte lasts all day. I've had a little problem with the packaging when the sharp edges on the lid would dig into the product when I close it incorrectly, but that's the only qualm that I have with it. Haven't found a dupe yet, so I'll keep repurchasing... Until I do.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my current contour powder and I love it because it is very neutral and it isn't too warm, until other bronzers that tend to look too orange on me. When I first tried this out, I wasn't sure if it would even show up on my skin, but after a couple of tries, I noticed that using the brush on its side and sweeping it directly on my cheekbones as opposed to under it, and a bit on top of my blush gives me the perfect contour and application. Apart from the brush that comes with this, which, may I just add, is as soft as ever and can surprisingly do the work fine, I like using a small tapered blush brush, similar to ELF's blush brush to contour my cheeks and temples. Since this is perfectly matte, I find that this also works well in contouring your nose and jawline without making it look too obvious. Again, a little goes a long, long, way, and it did take me a couple of tries to finally make this product work, because it is very pigmented. It may seem like a lot of money, but I find that this is well worth the money (even though from past reviews, I heard that Benefit sadly cut back on the amount of product without lowering the price) and will repurchase after using this one up, but I doubt that will happen any time soon. :) Highly recommend you guys check this out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2011 4:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

i got the sample size in the "tan about tan" kit from sephora.

the sample version has very cheap packaging, it's in a plastic box! difficult to open, sometimes too. but the product is AMAZING. very good pigmentation, lasts all day, and gives a natural look. my mac shade is nw25 so i have fair/medium skin. once i run out i will purchase the full size. :)


on 12/16/2011 7:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use it every day, all year round. It has the perfect colour, pigmentation and lasted me almost two years. Def a holy grail item :)


on 12/16/2011 10:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My ALL TIME favorite bronzer!!!!! I love love love Hoola, one of the best products that has ever come out of Benefit!
Why i love Hoola - the bronzing is oh so natural. it's matte and of just the right shade for shading. i use bronzers as a face shaper - to give illusion of a slimmer face. for this purpose, i really can't use shimmery bronzers.
i own more than a dozen different bronzers- all of them collected thru impulse shopping at Sephora....and only Hoola i actually manage to finish and replenish. Nowadays i tend to save Hoola for special occasions and try to use my other dozen plus bronzers..


on 12/12/2011 3:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love bronzers and have wanted Hoola for years, but for some reason, never purchased it. I was lucky enough to receive this in a swap a few months back and am so glad I did. Hoola is the perfect bronzer. It does apply on the lighter side, but that's why I like it. So many bronzers out there leave my skin uneven and muddy looking. Hoola doesn't disappoint and gives me the perfect bronzed flush, minus looking like an orange, glimmering disco ball. I also like to use this as a contour powder with my MAC #109 brush. The packaging isn't the greatest and gets beat up during travel, but I can overlook that. Will definitely repurchase.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have fair, olive skin with yellow undertones and absolutely need to use bronzer to bring my skin to life so rest assured that I have tried a few in my time and no other powder bronzer compares to this, in my opinion. (I do use a cream bronzer by Chanel sometimes too - though often in conjunction with this rather than instead of.)

For a start, waaaay too many of them are riddled with sparkly bits. Hardly consistent with human skin so best saved for parties. This one, is a lovely matte formula which is perfect day or night..and the colour is so natural! It's not remotely orange toned so it gives an amazing, healthy, sun-kissed glow.

A lot of people seem put off by the price but it lasts for so long that it really doesn't work out expensive at all. Literally, it lasts me for a good year and I use it EVERY day.

The only downfall of this and any other benefit powder is the cardboard packaging. I make sure i carry it around in a make-up bag all of the time now as I have had them fall apart fairly quickly when flung into my bag on a daily basis.

On the whole, I can't recommend this enough. This will be in my bag for years to come, without a doubt.


on 11/27/2011 1:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Pros:
Gives a lovely, natural tanned look when applied properly.
As it is well pigmented, it does not take a lot to get that tan look, also making it last longer.

Cons:
When it isn't applied properly, it can make you look orange and completely unnatural :(


on 11/17/2011 6:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Really liking this bronzer. You have to apply it with a light hand, otherwise it can look very dirty/muddy. Its a really nice matte tan colour and suits my skin tone perfectly. I use it most days either as a blush or as a contour. EDIT: After using this for a night out recently, I came back home to see that it looked patchy and had collected in areas on my cheeks. I think you need to be careful that you don't have greasy skin when using this, but otherwise it is a great realistic looking bronzer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2011 12:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first purchased this, I thought the color was a bit too muddy and just made me look dirty so I was bummed I hadn't gone with NARS laguna instead....but as I played around with how to use it, it instantly became a part of my everyday makeup routine. I love that it's matte and its great for natural looking contouring. it instantly warms of my face which i love because i hate looking flat and pale. i recently hit pan, and it's taken about a year..ill probably try out the other famous laguna bronzer to see what the hype's about but DEFINITELY will come back to this when i have enough money to own two bronzers haha

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1182 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
392 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews
Bahama Mama
125 Reviews

Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

81 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Coralista

645 reviews
image

Hervana

97 reviews
Back to Top