November 26, 2014 | 1615 users online

Lip Treatments - Burt's Bees - Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(720 reviews)

Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2009 10:10:00 PM More reviews by saamannthaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

So, after the hype of Burt's Bee's, I decided to try some. I opted for the pomegranate 'cause it says "hydrating" & I figured the color would give me a slight tint. :P Anyway, so at first I was like, "Okay, I can see the hype, but its not AMAZING" & then it started drying my lips out! But then I continued using it & it became just average. Not amazing & not drying. But now I've lost it. :/ Haha. Anyway, for $3, I'd probably pass on buying this whenever I need lip balm, but I might pick this up if I forget mine (like I did today!) or something. I'm a Chapstick girl, but SoftLips is slowly rising!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2009 10:38:00 AM More reviews by autumnrainbow

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Awesome lip balm ! I loved the honey lip balm by Burts Bees, but this is even better ! Smells nice, leaves a light tint. I wear it all the time. Pure wonder ! I adore it !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/29/2009 10:11:00 AM More reviews by Beautyxxxrox

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i dont see what the hype in this was. its ok like it wasnt the worst but not the best

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2009 1:24:00 AM More reviews by Rae492

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

One of my HG lip products! I love Burt's Bee's and this is my favorite balm of theirs. It's very smooth when you put it on and I find the smell rather nice. I have very pale lips and it gives me a hint of color actually. It's soft and feels good on my lips and keeps them that way throughout the day! I must have like five tubes of this thing. Great product overall!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/27/2009 11:14:00 AM More reviews by missred2u

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

I guess this is an okay product if you can get past the smell. I couldn't.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/16/2009 3:19:00 PM More reviews by toxicsludge

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I am particularly prone to chapped, dry lips, and received this lip balm as part of a gift. I have used other Burt's Bees products in the past, and been quite happy with them, so I was a little put off that this product did not work out for me in the end.

I have used this balm off and on for the past six months. The smell was nice, and I didn't mind the feel of it on my lips after applying it. However, I have found that I have to constantly reapply it, as It actually seems to be making my lips more dry and "peely" than they were to begin with. Because of this, I have only been using it when I have no other options, and am planning to throw it away in favor of another product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2009 6:41:00 PM More reviews by myolderbrother

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Nicely scented lip balm. Not impressed with product. Adequate daily lip product for someone with no lip issues that need to be addressed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2009 1:08:00 AM More reviews by Katras

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Great balm! - smooth thin coverage (no waxy feeling as with some balms), a shiny slight berry tint, no taste and made with safe ingredients, which in my opinion, is very important considering the average woman will digest 5- 9 lbs of lipstick/ balm/ gloss in her life time, what you put on your lips should be safe. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/10/2009 1:06:00 AM More reviews by Kathryn14

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

At first, the price is what turned me off of purchasing this product. I'm cheap and I usually gravitate towards the $1.00 lip chaps/balms. When I finally broke down and bought it, I was sooo happy that I did. I've been through at least 4 of them now and I will keep buying them.

I like that it leaves a shine but it isn't shimmery or glittery. It isn't long lasting but I always have it in my purse or pocket so I apply it often. The smell is quite strong but I really love it. Favorite lip product for sure!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/2/2009 6:26:00 PM More reviews by jennifercheng

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this lip balm because it hydrates my lips all day. I think the pomegranate also gives my lips a hint of red. My only problems are that the smell is okay, but I wish it was better; also I wish it had SPF in it. Overall, I would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No