April 23, 2014 | 912 users online

Liquid - Bourjois - Healthy Mix Foundation

rated 4.1(592 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2011 3:44:00 PM More reviews by nicolemcnally

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

this is amzing! i had given up on drugstore foundations as i have the palest of the palest skin and none worked for me, but this does! its in light vanilla which is the lightest shade and its only a tenner! its better than my clinique bare minerals and mac foundation, which are all too dark for me. wouldnt go as far as saying its better than my dainty dolls but to be honest what is? it says it has apricot for radiance, melon for hydration, apple for anti- oxidant and ginger for energy. to be honest i wouldnt always believe what it says on packaging because its normally a load of rubbish, but who knows? maybe it does, not had it long so will have to wait and see.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2011 3:58:00 PM More reviews by maclover333

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE this foundation !!!! It's the perfect coverage for me, gives a dewy finish, applies effortlessly and smells amazing. I have recommended this foundation to many people and they too have loved it. I bought this product for 9.99 and have continued to buy it. If you are on a budget this is the liquid foundation to go for. I ALWAYS apply this foundation with my sigma F80 brush and only set the T-Zone since it is quite dewy. I set the T-Zone even though i have dry skin. I hope this helped xxx

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2011 11:14:00 AM More reviews by evie89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this foundation!! i gives me good coverage(have acne scars and uneven colour on the face) and its feels very light on the skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/8/2011 6:34:00 AM More reviews by mommybabe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation, I got it quite a while ago and I still have just under half left. It has a light coverage, which I like as I hate the feeling of thick foundation and especially when it is strikingly obvious you are wearing foundation (disgusting look!!)
What I also like about this foundation is it has very slight yellow undertones (I use #52 - Vanille) and this gives a lovely dewy complexion to the fairer skin range.
Also I love the scent... I love a foundation that has a lovely scent, it isn't a scent that will linger all over your face all day though, you will just notice it whilst applying :-)

If I had to complain about one thing... it is that it can rub off more easier than some other brands, so I'd suggest using a sheer pressed powder just to help set it. I'm also not sure if this would affect oily skin in a bad way, as I have dry skin and makes my skin feel wonderful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2011 10:44:00 AM More reviews by fashionislove10

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the best foundation i have tried to date.The colours unlike some other companys are not orange and they have a range of differnt skintones which is good as i am pale.The foundation itself covers alot of redness which i look for in a foundation.I will be re-purchasing this for years to come!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/6/2011 8:52:00 AM More reviews by fofocool

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wholeheartedly believe that this is an amazing product!!! Maybe not my HG cuz I'm more into MUFE HD foundation and the FACE AND BODY one I think that this is exceptional.. I have quite good skin... not a lot of breakouts or anything and I use it everyday for some undetectable coverage... Indeed one of my classmates commented on my perfect skin one day and told me when I explained that I wear make up, that she never realized that.. so... you can draw your conclusions.. the sole reason why I won't rebuy it is because I shop from high end brands now.... but I totally recommend it to people with quite nice skin who don't wanna spend a lot of money on foundations....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2011 10:13:00 AM More reviews by GriffithsGirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

UPDATE AFTER SEVERAL MONTHS USE: I still really like this foundation. The amount of people who say I look well when I am wearing it is huge! Never had that before. One downside though, I currently have a bad breakout and this stuff just doesn't cover it well enough, so I have had to mix it with Colorstay. However, all round this is still great stuff.
ORIGINAL REVIEW
For reference I am NC15 with acne prone skin,somee red patches too. This is a really good foundation. And I mean really good! I applied it straight after removing Revlon Colorstay so I had a direct comparison of coverage and application.
Shades: I can only speak for my own skin tone, but the lightest Healthy Mix foundation was perfect for me. Nicely yellow toned.
Application: Lovely. The consistency is lovely and light, and feels sort of like a gel. Went on smoother than any other base I've ever used and glided over my dry patches without clinging to them. Covered up my red bits better than Colorstay.
Coverage: Medium. It is slightly buildable, and doesn't clog anywhere. My red patches are covered and I had to use concealer on my spots also, but I expected that. Gives a dewy matte finish. Really did make my face look much more radiant. Was very impressed by that aspect.
Durability: Well, for example, it's a very hot day today and I've been sweating while chasing round after my little boy and also went out in e heat to run errands. It has stayed matte very well. No oilies, just a little dewiness on the cheek which actually looks nice.
Packaging: Quite standard really, I appreciate the plastic bottle as it won't break like glass can, and I love the pump.
The price is good too. I paid a tenner for this in the UK.
Really impressed, this is as close as I've ever come to HG!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/1/2011 3:46:00 AM More reviews by trandongoctram

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It's good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2011 2:07:00 AM More reviews by jessienewbs

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

its a really good foundation and its good for your skin, its 9.99 which is quite expensive but its definately worth it! i would like the packaging better if it was a glass bottle instead of plastic but its still good! it smells AMAZING and i would definately buy it again. Its light coverage but can be built up to more full coverage.The colour shades are not amazing for lighter skin tones but i found the perfect skin tone for me(number 51-light vanilla) its 16 hour wear but i doubt it stays on that long (i have never worn it that long) but it lasts long. You may think this is gonna improve your skin but its just gonna keep it healthy but not do anything to change it (except make you look good)You get 30ml in the bottle, and you can see how much you get. it is quite a neutral based colour so its good for skin tones.it says its very glowy which it is without powder and i have had it for few months now and its still got lots left.My sister tried out a revlon foundation and i asked her if it was good and she said no Bourjois healthy mix foundation is the best foundation ever! Overall i would definatley reccomend this product and i will definatley buy it again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2011 5:09:00 PM More reviews by realpeak

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

I do not like this foundation much at all. The fragrance is ridiculously strong and irritates my sensitive skin...the coverage is light which is nice for everyday but I couldn't find a decent colour match for my NC25 skin - the lightest was too light, the second to light was too dark. Lasting power is not good on me which is saying something as all my other TM's/foundations/BB creams last throughout the day with no primer or touchups whatsoever. Worst of all it breaks me out like crazy in cystic pimples across my chin and forehead each time I've used it. I don't break out unless I'm on my period really so I knew this was the culprit. Pricey for DS aswell. I would not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No