July 29, 2014 | 1913 users online

Liquid - Bourjois - Healthy Mix Foundation

rated 4.1(600 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/15/2011 11:59:00 PM More reviews by mon2288

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I loved this product at first! It was a very nice colour and did not cause me any breakouts! (Which is rare). However the foundation is quite light and does not cover very well. Shades aren't the best....selection wise. I found that it was good when i just wanted a light base coat of foundation - but not by itself. The smell was neither here nor there for me.....and the packaging was fine. I do like it for winter etc, when you dont need a very heavy foundation. However, i dont think i would buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/15/2011 9:22:00 PM More reviews by lilmz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i find this to be an average product; i don't actually use foundation on 'normal' days [bb cream addict!] so this was a little too thick & difficult to build for me compared to my bb creams, & as you wear it throughout the day it kind of starts looking cakey as it gets drier, but when it is freshly applied it looks really nice.
i've worn this to a family wedding reception but only because it was night time so you wouldn't see the cakeyness; the colour match isn't the greatest, i'm about a nc25 & got the light beige which is a tad too dark & orange for me. the colour one down was a bit too light & the tone wasn't right.
packaging is nice i like that you can see through the bottle & the pump is easy to use, though i much prefer tube packaging.
the price is average, but for that price i'd just get a nice tinted moisteriser which would make me look more natural and still have change left for some tinted lipbalm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/15/2011 8:27:00 PM More reviews by seacolourr

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love this foundation! Makeup Forever Face & Body is my HG, but this gives it a run for it's money! This is a brilliant foundation. It gives a nice light buildable coverage, and a really dewy glow. Unfortunately if you live in the States, it's kind of hard to get a hold of. I get mine from ASOS. They ship to the US for free. It is a bit pricy off of ASOS for a drugstore foundation, at $17.24 a bottle, but it still beats spending $40+ for some of the higher end foundations I find similar to this. Has not broke me out or caused any irration, so I will keep repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/14/2011 6:55:00 PM More reviews by hanstan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a lovley foundation, i was previously using MAC studio fix fluid and found it ran out quickly and my skin got sort of 'used to it' and it wasnt looking as good as when i first purchased it.
So I decided to look for a new foundation, I have never used a bourjois foundation before and this was my first, i got it for £6.99 as Boots often has offers on the Bourjois brand.

THE SCENT = it smells delicious, not atall a traditonal foundation smell, it smells so fresh and very slightly fruity (due to the fruit extracts in the ingredents), the smell alone makes it a joy to wear!

THE COVERAGE = great coverage, it is very natural and complimentary to the skin with one layer, but its nicely buildable, and doesnt look cakey when you layer it, i usually wear 2 layers as I like the flawless skin look.

THE FINISH = one of the best aspects about this foundation is the finish, its a really dewy healthy looking finish alone, but looks healthy whilst being matt at the same time. For me this is great as it doesnt atall go cakey when powdering over the top. although i only powder my T zone as the glowy finish is gorgeous on the cheeks.

THE SHADES = in winter when i bought my first bottle i was shade 52, which is really nice and complimentary for my skin tone matching perfect, there is an extract in the makeup that also balances out any red toned complexions to make it even more flawless. In the summer i bought shade 53 as I fake tan etc and that is also a fantastic shade for me.

OVERALL = i would 100% recomend going out and trying this foundation, it can work for anyone and is really versatile to suit your preferances my sister myself and my mum all have it now and we all wear different layers, use different brushes, powder dont powder etc and all get compliments on this makeup!. it goes a long way and is really nice to apply

ALSO BUY THE CONCELAR ITS GREAT TOO NICE COVERAGE AND EXACTLY LIKE THE FOUNDATION BUT THICKER CONSISTENCY.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/14/2011 6:40:00 PM More reviews by Narwhaleful

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Amazing foundation.
Application is easy, the foundation glides on, and a little goes a long way.
The coverage is fairly light, although easily buildable without looking cakey.
The finish is fairly dewy - sometimes a little too dewy, bordering on shiny, but easily mattified with powder.
The packaging is plastic and clear, therefore you can see exactly how much product is left. The pump is amazing, it's really easy to get the exact amount of product you want,
This doesn't accentuate any dry patches, and makes my skin look hydrated and glowing.
The only downside is the staying power, it only lasts maybe 4 hours, which can be a little annoying, but seems to last longer with primer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/13/2011 8:55:00 AM More reviews by nallaharas

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous foundation! Packaging is good, pump is handy but the foundation is the star. It has a beautiful fresh scent, it doesn't smell like foundation or perfume, it smells like you could eat it. It's good coverage and buildable as well. The shades are natural and it's easy to apply - surprisingly enough I find the best way to apply it is just with my fingers. A brush leaves streaks whether you pat it on with a flat brush or stipple it with a stippling brush. A sponge just soaks up most of the product and you end up using way too much of it. Cons - my face does tend to soak it up after about 6 hours and some of my skin's natural redness starts to show through. Also it's transferable, so try not to lean your chin on your hand while working or studying. It is nicely moisturising so if you have oily skin it may not be fantastic but it's lush on dry skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2011 5:32:00 AM More reviews by noname101

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this after Lisa Eldridge recommended it. Its the best foundation I own right now, tied with Mac FB. I would say that its lasting power is average.

I apply it with a brush but hands work well too for a sheerer coverage.

Im just so in love. I haven't used my face FB since I bought this because I find the texture of this is so nice.

It looks totally natural, applies easily, and 52 perfectly matches my NC 20-25 skin. Smells nice, is about 16 CAD/ USD (10 pounds).

The only con is that it will make you want to toss your expensive foundations.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2011 7:43:00 PM More reviews by CookieDough117

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation! It is the first drugstore foundation I've ever bought. I always overlook drugstore foundation because of the difficulty with colour matching and not being able to test them first. I decided to try this for a couple of reasons. Firstly because of all the good things I've heard about it and secondly because I wanted a cheaper alternative to my usual foundation which is mac's studio fix fluid. For reference I am NC37. I decided to go for shade 55 and it suits me fine. Onto application and coverage- I apply it with a standard foundation brush and it goes on lovely. Coverage wise I would say it is medium coverage but can definitely be built up. I really like this as I find that my mac sff can sometimes be a bit too heavy. I wanted something that looked a bit more natural and this is perfect. It manages to cover any redness and acne scarring whilst not looking cakey or overdone. Even my boyfriend commented that my skin looked 'healthy' whilst I was wearing this foundation which must be a good thing! Would definitely recommend it if you're looking for a good reasonably priced foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2011 3:44:00 PM More reviews by nicolemcnally

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

this is amzing! i had given up on drugstore foundations as i have the palest of the palest skin and none worked for me, but this does! its in light vanilla which is the lightest shade and its only a tenner! its better than my clinique bare minerals and mac foundation, which are all too dark for me. wouldnt go as far as saying its better than my dainty dolls but to be honest what is? it says it has apricot for radiance, melon for hydration, apple for anti- oxidant and ginger for energy. to be honest i wouldnt always believe what it says on packaging because its normally a load of rubbish, but who knows? maybe it does, not had it long so will have to wait and see.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2011 3:58:00 PM More reviews by maclover333

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE this foundation !!!! It's the perfect coverage for me, gives a dewy finish, applies effortlessly and smells amazing. I have recommended this foundation to many people and they too have loved it. I bought this product for £9.99 and have continued to buy it. If you are on a budget this is the liquid foundation to go for. I ALWAYS apply this foundation with my sigma F80 brush and only set the T-Zone since it is quite dewy. I set the T-Zone even though i have dry skin. I hope this helped xxx

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No