Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4335 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 10/27/2007 10:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was resisting the raves and wasn't going to buy this, but I happened to be at Walmart today, and it was right there, and $6.98, so I thought "What the heck." I was a bit hasty and grabbed Brown Black by mistake; maybe if I had gotten Black, there would have been more of an impact. But my honest opinion is that this mascara is nothing special. The rubber brush thing is interesting, and I didn't really have a real problem applying with it. But yet again, this is another mascara that refuses to hold a curl. I also didn't notice a significant boost in volume. There was a little volume, but nothing amazing. Plus my lashes felt crunchy after the mascara dried. I have thin, short, stick straight Asian lashes and if I do someday find a miracle mascara that actually does what it promises, believe me, I will be the first to let MUA know. Lash Blast was not it.



on 10/27/2007 10:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is not only amazing. It's the first of newest technology to hit the mainstream market. As Cover Girl explains the brush is the biggest EVER from Cover Girl. The lash boosting formula is also the newest from P&G. The Mascara Brush is a happy new find. The brush enables every lash to be combed out and precisely colored. The new formula Thickens my lashes with 3 x the volume. There is absolutely no irritations, clumping, smearing,flaking and no fading. It's also easy to remove. I picked this up in "Very Black" This stay's the blackest I've ever seen from a mascara. I wore it all day and night and nothing changed. Its as if I put on a pair of very high end boutique faux lashes. I own dozens of fresh mascara and this impresses me the most. If I can finish a bottle of this This could possibly be my holy grail mascara. A mascara in one brand I could purchase and put away and use over and over. I have been using this for 4 days and a night now. Other mascara's that I own and have purchased do not compare to this right now. I still have others brands I haven't tried yet though in packages. Believe it or not my $30.00+ mascara's didn't do this good. I'm still on a buy-athon and try-athon gals. The price is a Bang for a budgeter's buck. For me very cheap. I've already picked up backups in other shades.


on 10/27/2007 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Worth the hype. One swipe, two swipes, three swipes, four swipes....no clumps. Amazing. My SO even commented that my lashes look "extra blasty."

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2007 5:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was wondering what all the hype was all about so I bought it and it is wonderful and it makes me look like I have fake lashes on.One coat no clumps and it gave me alot of volume .Its a good price I hope its not limited edition because its my new HG.


on 10/27/2007 4:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been using Lash Exact ever since it came out, and so of course I HAD to try this, because, well, it might be better! The bigger brush doesn't really reach my lashes well, and it didn't give me much volume. I'll stick with L'Oreal Voluminous when I want serious volume, and Lash Exact for casual daytime wear. At least with that one I'm not scared of the wand!


on 10/27/2007 4:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have to give my two cents. I thought that the hype was a little much...but when I came across it in Wal-Mart I had to grab a tube or two. I have to admit that I love this! I will definitely repurchase (and it may have to be soon..I haven't reached for anything other than this since I got it!) I have tiny pale lashes and this actually gives me full noticeable lashes!

The formula is wetter and I really like that. I feel like I can get it placed where I want it better than a thicker one. The brush is a little bizarre, but efficient for reaching the littler lashes. Altogether I would say that this gave me more volume than length. I recommended this one to my mother and she loves it, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2007 4:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara isn't as great as I expected by all of the glowing reviews here. This reminds me of Cover Girls previous hits- Lash Exact and Volume Exact- except I think I like the previous versions better than Lash Blast. The brush is fat and a little tricky to maneuver without making a smudge.... but it can be done. The formula is a nice, dark black (I bought the "very black") which I like, and I find that it doesn't really smudge or flake too much as the day goes on. What I don't like about this mascara is that it does seem to pull the curl out of my lashes a bit, and it doesn't create any noticeable length. It gives me a little bit of volume without clumping... but I like my lashes to look long, and dare I say "spikey?" (Not freakishly spikey, just more of a false eyelash kind of look.) I still find MAC's Zoomlash to be the best at accomplishing that task for me. This is a good, everyday mascara, because its best feature is that it does NOT flake. (Flaky mascara is a bane to my sensitive eyes!) But in comparison, Maybelline Define-A-Lash and L'Oreal Telescopic give me more length and perform a little better than Lash Blast... so I probably will not repurchase this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2007 4:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i generally like this mascara. i am not blown away by it like some of the other reviews but it's okay. i wonder if they will bring out a water proof version? i thought it was kinda expensive though. i paid $8 for it at CVS which seems quite high for a drugstore mascara. EDIT: this flakes badly. not buying it again.


on 10/27/2007 4:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. I only had to use it once and the thick big brush gave me some serious volume and drama. I usually like lancome thickening mascaras (my lashes are already pretty long). I have also been using mac's plushlash and really liking that as an alternative to lancome. due to all the hype in the forums, I swung by my CVS yesterday to pick up a tube of this wondrous stuff. And sure enough, last night using it the first time, my lashes looked like porn star fake eyelash heaven. Long, of course, but supernaturally thick. EDIT: another great thing about this mascara is that I do not need two proper coats. I do one good one, do the bottom lashes of that eye, then go back in and comb through the top one more time and VOILA!!! superb lashes! EDIT: Left the LB in my car last night, and hurriedly getting ready I went back to my forlorn tube of Plushlash, and there was just no comparison in terms of how much mascara I could get on my lashes and how thick my lashes got. LB gets my lashes so much thicker with so much less work.


on 10/27/2007 12:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am certainly in the minority here! I, too, went on a hunt to find this mascara after reading the rave reviews. I found that I needed several coats to make my lashes look even slightly thickened (translation-clumped together) then add to that the formula completely pulled the curl out of my lashes (and I do NOT have straight lashes). I guess one good thing to note is that it did not smudge. However, nothing special and will not repurchase. Oh well, the search continues.....


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
426 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2007 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08



Back to Top