September 21, 2014 | 1145 users online

Lip Treatments - Burt's Bees - Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(716 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2009 3:55:00 AM More reviews by radar626

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I prefer this to the original lip balm because it give just a hint of color and it tastes pretty good. It works as well as the other Burt's Bees lip products. The only difference the color, scent and taste. If you are looking for something a bit different than the original, this might be for you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/13/2009 11:45:00 PM More reviews by MSUchick77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My review for the original formula is pretty much the same. Anyone can use it. It's not tacky, not greasy.

I like the flavor and I honestly wasn't sure what to expect with the color but even though it's lightly tinted, it doesn't show up. Good if that's what you want, bad if you wanted a touch of color.

Overall, I would buy this again and it's just a good tube to keep in your purse or at your desk.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2009 4:56:00 PM More reviews by x0kerbear

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I like this stuff. Absorbs nicely and tastes great. I like the original best..but I would buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/6/2009 2:42:00 PM More reviews by jojenja9

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

It's good. No complaints. Doesn't need to be reapplied often, like the original Burt's Bees Lip stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/3/2009 10:56:00 PM More reviews by tabster

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Gives a pretty sheen to the lips, I would love if it had a minty tingle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2009 2:36:00 AM More reviews by shaybo8

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this lip balm! It goes on smooth, not waxy like the other Burt's Bees lip balm, really hydrates my lips, and gives a little bit of sheer color. I absolutely adore this. The only thing I don't like about it is it's ALWAYS sold out! And none of the other Burt's Bees are near as good. Anyway BEST lip balm ever imo and it's my ultimate HG. [:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2009 10:10:00 PM More reviews by saamannthaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

So, after the hype of Burt's Bee's, I decided to try some. I opted for the pomegranate 'cause it says "hydrating" & I figured the color would give me a slight tint. :P Anyway, so at first I was like, "Okay, I can see the hype, but its not AMAZING" & then it started drying my lips out! But then I continued using it & it became just average. Not amazing & not drying. But now I've lost it. :/ Haha. Anyway, for $3, I'd probably pass on buying this whenever I need lip balm, but I might pick this up if I forget mine (like I did today!) or something. I'm a Chapstick girl, but SoftLips is slowly rising!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2009 10:38:00 AM More reviews by autumnrainbow

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Awesome lip balm ! I loved the honey lip balm by Burts Bees, but this is even better ! Smells nice, leaves a light tint. I wear it all the time. Pure wonder ! I adore it !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/29/2009 10:11:00 AM More reviews by Beautyxxxrox

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i dont see what the hype in this was. its ok like it wasnt the worst but not the best

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2009 1:24:00 AM More reviews by Rae492

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

One of my HG lip products! I love Burt's Bee's and this is my favorite balm of theirs. It's very smooth when you put it on and I find the smell rather nice. I have very pale lips and it gives me a hint of color actually. It's soft and feels good on my lips and keeps them that way throughout the day! I must have like five tubes of this thing. Great product overall!

Is this review helpful? Yes No