MAC Satin Blush - Well Dressed

4.2

441 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, zinc stearate, tocopheryl acetate, caprylyl glycol, hexylene glycol, isostearyl neopentanoate, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, phenoxyethanol. May contain: silica, mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides, bismuth oxychloride, blue 1 lake, carmine, chromium hydroxide green, chromium oxide greens, ferric ferrocyanide, manganese violet, red 6, red 6 lake, red 7 lake, red 30 lake, ultramarines, yellow 5 lake, yellow 6 lake.


on 3/15/2004 8:51:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I adore this blush! Very pretty and natural, lasts all day as well. Just a perfect soft soft color! Nicely milled powder, just perfect amount of pigment to it. Not too much, not too little. I will reach for this often and purchase again!!



on 2/27/2004 8:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This has got to be THE most feminine, shimmery, pale cotton candy pink I've ever set my discriminating eyes on...I think I'm in love! I usually avoid shimmers because I have oily skin, but the shimmers are so sheer it lights up my face (NC 25-30) without giving me the "shining like a beacon" effect. Easy to blend and doesn't leave the sparkly/matte blotches on my cheeks that I get from Stila's unblendable sheer shimmer powders. I will never look at shimmery blush the same way again!! If MAC stops making this color, I will probably storm their headquarters in desperation. This, along with L'Oreal blush delicieux in Sandalwood veil are the most beautiful shimmery light pink blushes out there. I can't live without both!


on 2/26/2004 1:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like this blus, very natural looking pink, would even compare it to BeneFit Dandelion... I wear it all the time and it makes me look healthy :)


on 1/23/2004 10:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a very nice pale pink with a little shimmer. I love it! I bought Angel and love it too but wanted something with shimmer. I think it's similar to Benefit Dandelion but a much better price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2004 12:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a keeper! Makes me look naturally flushed, but i dont see any shimmer in this blush =(


on 1/9/2004 3:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a wonderful color on me. (I'm a PPP and wear MAC's NC15 foundation.) It's a light pure pink with a very slight shimmer. Looks natural on me. The texture is good, too, builds easily and doesn't streak. And the staying power is good-- I don't look faded by the end of the day.


on 12/18/2003 10:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. A very sheer hint of pink that definitely brightens up my face.


on 11/16/2003 10:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

For me, a cool-toned PPP, Well Dressed is kind of a substitute for Benefit Dandelion- I use it all over for a pink glow. It just makes my skin look great. I owned this for a while and almost swapped it, but then started using it all over and now I'm in love. Very similar to the Dandelion for those who are lemming it- a little cheaper, but without the cute packaging and brush.


on 11/12/2003 8:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For some reason the shimmer in most blushes doesn't show up well on me. Maybe I'm looking at it wrong - other people say they can tell there's shimmer. A pretty but very very light peachy pink - love the consistency and is buildable. Would love more shimmer. Don't think I'll ever finish it.


on 10/5/2003 2:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Its a lovely pink and gives a naturally flushed look but its too frosty for my liking.And the shimmers is out for the open pores on my cheeks


Popular Blush Products


Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top