Lancome Cils Booster XL

4.0

427 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Oryza Sativa Cera/Rice Bran Wax, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire D'abeille, Stearic Acid, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax/Cire De Candelilla, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Panthenol, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Propylparaben, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Methylparaben, Simethicone, Rayon, Polyquaternium-10, Tocopheryl Acetate, Polycaprolactone.


on 5/4/2003 3:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product. Makes my eyelashes so long.



on 5/1/2003 12:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I hate to rain on the parade but this did nothing for me. I tried it with 2 Lancome and one drug store mascara. It glides on like a nice lash conditioner but I did not notice a difference in the my lashes or application of mascara.


on 4/29/2003 9:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product works really well. my lashes curled a bit more and complements flextencils. I've been using cils booster consistently for 2 months and my lashes (without mascara) looks thicker and longer! I'd definitely buy it again, but i'll give the avon version a shot. Cils booster is comparable to the bourjois coup de theatre, but without the tiny fibers. i can't stand the coup de theatre wand for the color mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2003 12:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Funny how this "new" lancome product just came out and people are going crazy for it because Avon has had a similar product on the market for several years now called "Beyond Color Triple Benefit Lash Conditioner",which I have used religiously since it was introducedand after just purchasing this "new" lancome Cils Booster,see that they work exactly the same! While this is a great product,the only difference I see in the two is the price! Avon @ $7 versus Lancome @ $17.The price difference should prompt anyone interested in this product to compare the two and see for themselves.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Pricey, but Cils Booster works wonders on my lashes. I do not have to fuss with a lash curler when I use this under my Flextencils. This also conditions my lashes and leaves them smooth. It may be my imagination, but I also do not have to fuss with removing my mascara - Maybe b/c of Cils Booster? Who knows, but I will definitely repurchase. I imagine this will work as a wonderful lash primer under *any* mascara :) :) :) !


on 4/19/2003 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I completely agree with all the previous reviewers about this product!!! Cils Booster is a great lash primer that made my lashes extremely long and slightly thicker, and when I put my regular Magnificils mascara over it, my lashes looked huge and healthy!!!!!!! I was hesitant for the longest time to buy any lash primer because I thought it was an unnecessary step, but I'm glad this proved me wrong!! Too bad this costs $16.50 though, but hopefully it'll last a few months. UPDATE: I've been using this for a few weeks, and it made my boring, average lashes grow much longer!!! I had no idea a primer could do that. I'm definitely going to stock up on this product!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2003 9:07:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

How did I ever live without this? This a great product! I've used it about five times so far and each time it performed flawlessly. I have long, beautifully seperated lashes. No clumping or flaking and the staying power is phenomenal. I used this with my Definicils and I think my search for the "perfect mascara" has finally ended. 5 stars ***** (or lippies) for Lancome. :-)


on 4/9/2003 7:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't know what I ever did without a lash primer. This stuff is excellent. My lashes are so much thicker and softer when I use this product.


on 4/3/2003 9:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am leery of much-hyped new products, but I must say, this does everything it says and more. My mascara (Definicils) stays on ALL day, never clumps and I think, makes the lashes seem thicker. I LOVE it! I will never go without it under mascara. Great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

this is a good lash primer, it makes my lashes pretty long and pretty this is probably the best stuff in the market.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
421 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2005 Reviews


Back to Top