April 17, 2014 | 1486 users online

Lip Gloss - Chanel - Glossimer



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(421 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 6/22/2001 5:41:00 PM More reviews by Cynthia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Let me start by saying that the colors are stunning & tempting. High pigmentation & nice gloss.
However...the the waxy coating & icy taste it left in my mouth was highly undesirable - actually made my toungue feel numb. Plus, it was so sticky, wearing it in any type of breeze would be dangerous to your hair (You know, your hair whips around & sticks to your lip gloss..eh, ewwww!)Even though I loved the color, the downside is bad enough that I wouldnt buy this product again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/22/2001 5:21:00 PM More reviews by StilaLover

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

These are, by far, my favorite glosses. I have Whisper, a neutral beige (looks great with sunkissed skin) and Brilliance, a baby pink. The staying power is great, and The colors are gorgeous. My next purchase will be soda, and fabulous dark pink, or pulsar, a sparkly red. A tad pricey, but its worth it. If a 19 year old college student can afford it, anyone can!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/20/2001 8:01:00 AM More reviews by D-Girl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am not usually a fan of Chanel products, particularly her lip products, but, I must admit that these are good glosses. I have the blue one and I love the silvery effect it gives to my lips alone and over other lipsticks. These last a while and they stay on pretty well for a gloss. Tip: Try wearing the blue in the center of your lower lip to get a really cool pout.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2001 10:18:00 AM More reviews by Koni

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is the best lipgloss ever! The colors are beautiful and very long lasting. I have several colors and I especially love Soda (a bluish pink) and Coco Mademoiselle (a bright red). They don't feel tacky at all. The only drawback is that they are a slightly pricey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/17/2001 10:15:00 AM More reviews by DaniGurle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOVE this gloss/lipstick. I had tried this after I bought the MAC Lacquer. Same concept, but the Chanel is more creamier, easier to apply, doesn't feather as much on my lips and is just greater all around. I have this in Pulsar and it is a great, shiny, sparkly, true red and I love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2001 8:16:00 AM More reviews by sher

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Chanel Glossimers are beautiful, multi-faceted colors with a thick texture that gives them great staying power. They look great when worn by themselves, and the variety of colors is fairly good. The shimmery glossimers are really fabulous; I haven't seen another type of gloss with this much depth and blend of colors. A little expensive, but worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/10/2001 9:07:00 AM More reviews by CaptainHowdy

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My Holy Grail Gloss! My lips are always dry, and this product is the first gloss I can wear that actually stays on for a long time. My favorite colors are Blizzard,pink in the tube, but goes on sheer and almost colorless, and Pulsar, a sparkly red which is great on its own, or terrific layered over Chanel Hydrabase in Calypso.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/7/2001 12:45:00 AM More reviews by elaine

Age: Unknown Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I just got into Chanel Glossimers. They are gorgeous glosses that really stay on but they're not sticky. The color/pigmentation is very intense, but you also can apply them lightly as a stain. Worth every penny! Some of the colors are weird though, like very bright or pale, so you might want to see them in person before buying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No