September 1, 2014 | 2030 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Lash Blast

rated 3.7(4303 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2007 5:49:00 PM More reviews by Lola_Bear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Worth the hype. One swipe, two swipes, three swipes, four swipes....no clumps. Amazing. My SO even commented that my lashes look "extra blasty."

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2007 5:39:00 PM More reviews by WutshudIDO

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was wondering what all the hype was all about so I bought it and it is wonderful and it makes me look like I have fake lashes on.One coat no clumps and it gave me alot of volume .Its a good price I hope its not limited edition because its my new HG.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2007 4:48:00 PM More reviews by thatmoody

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I've been using Lash Exact ever since it came out, and so of course I HAD to try this, because, well, it might be better! The bigger brush doesn't really reach my lashes well, and it didn't give me much volume. I'll stick with L'Oreal Voluminous when I want serious volume, and Lash Exact for casual daytime wear. At least with that one I'm not scared of the wand!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2007 4:45:00 PM More reviews by shanidy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Other Eyes: Blue

I have to give my two cents. I thought that the hype was a little much...but when I came across it in Wal-Mart I had to grab a tube or two. I have to admit that I love this! I will definitely repurchase (and it may have to be soon..I haven't reached for anything other than this since I got it!) I have tiny pale lashes and this actually gives me full noticeable lashes!

The formula is wetter and I really like that. I feel like I can get it placed where I want it better than a thicker one. The brush is a little bizarre, but efficient for reaching the littler lashes. Altogether I would say that this gave me more volume than length. I recommended this one to my mother and she loves it, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2007 4:33:00 PM More reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This mascara isn't as great as I expected by all of the glowing reviews here. This reminds me of Cover Girls previous hits- Lash Exact and Volume Exact- except I think I like the previous versions better than Lash Blast. The brush is fat and a little tricky to maneuver without making a smudge.... but it can be done. The formula is a nice, dark black (I bought the "very black") which I like, and I find that it doesn't really smudge or flake too much as the day goes on. What I don't like about this mascara is that it does seem to pull the curl out of my lashes a bit, and it doesn't create any noticeable length. It gives me a little bit of volume without clumping... but I like my lashes to look long, and dare I say "spikey?" (Not freakishly spikey, just more of a false eyelash kind of look.) I still find MAC's Zoomlash to be the best at accomplishing that task for me. This is a good, everyday mascara, because its best feature is that it does NOT flake. (Flaky mascara is a bane to my sensitive eyes!) But in comparison, Maybelline Define-A-Lash and L'Oreal Telescopic give me more length and perform a little better than Lash Blast... so I probably will not repurchase this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2007 4:22:00 PM More reviews by aimless07

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i generally like this mascara. i am not blown away by it like some of the other reviews but it's okay. i wonder if they will bring out a water proof version? i thought it was kinda expensive though. i paid $8 for it at CVS which seems quite high for a drugstore mascara. EDIT: this flakes badly. not buying it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2007 4:19:00 PM More reviews by hellolizzie3

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. I only had to use it once and the thick big brush gave me some serious volume and drama. I usually like lancome thickening mascaras (my lashes are already pretty long). I have also been using mac's plushlash and really liking that as an alternative to lancome. due to all the hype in the forums, I swung by my CVS yesterday to pick up a tube of this wondrous stuff. And sure enough, last night using it the first time, my lashes looked like porn star fake eyelash heaven. Long, of course, but supernaturally thick. EDIT: another great thing about this mascara is that I do not need two proper coats. I do one good one, do the bottom lashes of that eye, then go back in and comb through the top one more time and VOILA!!! superb lashes! EDIT: Left the LB in my car last night, and hurriedly getting ready I went back to my forlorn tube of Plushlash, and there was just no comparison in terms of how much mascara I could get on my lashes and how thick my lashes got. LB gets my lashes so much thicker with so much less work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/27/2007 12:11:00 PM More reviews by kelsha

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I am certainly in the minority here! I, too, went on a hunt to find this mascara after reading the rave reviews. I found that I needed several coats to make my lashes look even slightly thickened (translation-clumped together) then add to that the formula completely pulled the curl out of my lashes (and I do NOT have straight lashes). I guess one good thing to note is that it did not smudge. However, nothing special and will not repurchase. Oh well, the search continues.....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2007 2:22:00 AM More reviews by cocobunny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So I have Asian lashes, and I'll take anything that can make them look fuller. Last Blast does the trick -- really! I liked the fullness factor I got from Maybelline Full N Soft, but I had an issue with clumping and smudging throughout the day. I switched to Max Factor Lash Perfection Volume Couture and liked its staying power and separating factor, but the fullness just wasn't the same as Full N Soft. I am happy to report that with Lash Blast, I get everything that I want -- fullness, no clumping, no smudging, AND separating like a dream. I was also pleased to find that this lengthens as well, something that I don't usually look for in a mascara, but it was a pleasant surprise. Ladies, really give this a try. Sure, the fat orange tube just looks straight up awkward, but anything that can make my Asian lashes look this fluttery deserves an A in my book. Bottom line: Lash Blast does everything a mascara should do -- and it does it well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2007 2:15:00 AM More reviews by strawberrytaurus

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow, I didn't want to buy into the hype, I really didn't but I had to go to get a backup of Voluminous anyway and I saw Lash Blast while I was at Target. I decided to get the Voluminous but I also got the Lash Blast b/c I was very curious. This stuff does WONDERS. The brush is really unique. It really separates my lashes and makes them look very full with NO CLUMPS!!! I can't ask for anything more, really. I wore this all day today and there was no flaking, no smudging, nothing. I actually kind of like the shape and look of the packaging also although it is kind of big. I would have chosen another color for the tube besides orange but that's just me. The brush is huge but it's perfect for making my lashes look great. For reference I do have natually long and curly lashes. I never curl my lashes but my problem is that my lashes aren't very full and every mascara that I've used clumps. Not Lash Blast though! I'm actually going to Target to return my Voluminous. Lash Blast is my new HG mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No