August 21, 2014 | 1862 users online

Shampoo - Neutrogena - Anti-Residue Shampoo



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(447 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/29/2003 11:06:00 AM More reviews by moose3smc

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I thought this product worked fairly well. I use it about once or twice a week, followed by a really rich condition; since it strips my hair so well. It smells good too, but it is a bit masculent. I thought it was a bit pricey for the amount you get, but I found that I don't use that much, so in the long run, it's a good deal.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/24/2003 3:43:00 PM More reviews by krochon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Grey

It sure cleans: there is nothing left on my hair! I have to use a lot of conditioner to make it look like something after washing with this shampoo. I bought it because I was hoping to find a nice unisex shampoo I could share with my bf, but he absolutely hates it. He says it dries his scalp, leaving it itchy and unconfortable.
Must keep looking, and will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/23/2003 12:06:00 PM More reviews by somanycurls

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I only use this shampoo every few months, as it really strips my hair - which is good and bad. It REALLY cleans it, but requires me to use a super thick conditioner after. I will buy it again, when I finish this first bottle. At this rate that won't be for over a year.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/21/2003 12:20:00 PM More reviews by dmartin

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite clarifying shampoo,I always have it in my bathroom. I love the clean,unisex scent. I mix it with water because it's too thick to apply directly to the hair,and you waste it...plus it lasts longer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/16/2003 1:10:00 AM More reviews by MaryMorgan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff really cleans your hair. If you use a lot of different products on your hair use this once a week to stop the build up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2003 3:28:00 PM More reviews by incognito

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I was disappointed by this shampoo. I found it too drying and the smell is rather masculine and STRONG - I couldn't even use it to clean makeup brushes like I do with other reject shampoos!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2003 4:17:00 PM More reviews by natashik1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

This is an Ok shampoo. Although it says that it should be used once a week, I find myself using it as a regular shampoo, because my hair (although not oily) becomes greasy on the 3 day. Smell is quite strange, and more suitable for men, in my opinion. It is not a bad shampoo, but nothing really special either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/30/2003 8:20:00 PM More reviews by pamv03842

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this once a week, followed by my richest conditioner (while my hair is nice and stripped clean) and it works great! Will definitely keep using it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2003 3:27:00 AM More reviews by akumahime

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My hair was always left full and clean. It really does remove any residue in your hair. The scent is really nice as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/17/2003 9:56:00 AM More reviews by irishgirl71

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Another big thank you to MUA for this new found HG! Hairtype: fine, medium density, highlighted..All I can say is whatever was dulling my highlights, this shampoo got rid of it! I use a lot of volumizing type products that leave hair feeling limp after awhile and this shampoo cuts it right out. My hair didn't feel horribly dry like other high-end clarifiers I have used..Paul Mitchell, Nexxus, etc. What I did feel was "puffing" up of the hair shaft and my hair felt renenewed..Conditioner took a lot better as well! I highly recommend any MUA'er have this in her arsenal of goodies!

Is this review helpful? Yes No