April 17, 2014 | 1762 users online

Primer/ Corrector - Laura Mercier - Foundation Primer

rated 3.0(416 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 43% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/23/2002 5:18:00 AM More reviews by laalyxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this but I think it only works with liquid foundation. I tried it with MAC studiofix and although the staying power is awesome I recently tried it with liquid foundation and it worked great! Next time i am going to try Smashbox primer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2002 8:32:00 PM More reviews by janabear

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is great! I have noticable pores and this primer really minimized them! I have to swap for this(thanks TonyaW!) because the price is ridiculous in Canada!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2002 6:10:00 AM More reviews by sanrosee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this from the Mercier counter of Nordstroms. I have mixed feelings about this one. I think it did improve the appearance of my foundation, but no more than my normal moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/31/2002 9:19:00 PM More reviews by AnnaMaria

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

I like this. It lighlty moisturizes my skin, and foundation goes on more even and lasts longer when I use this. I've also tried Smashbox PhotoFinish primer, which many people love, but I much prefer the LM primer. The Smashbox is silicone based and too dry for my skin. 8/16/03 update: I hadn't used this in quite a while. I tried new products that sounded interesting and got out of the habit of using Laura Mercier's primer. But I used it again the other morning, and I realized at the end of the day my makeup looked the freshest and best in had in a while. So I used it again the last few days, and I can really tell a difference in how my makeup wears. I use the primer first, then DDF organic spf, and then foundation. I'm definitely going to start using LM's primer again daily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2002 6:15:00 PM More reviews by Cutie7

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I decided to try this primer again as I recently started wearing Laura's oil free foudation. When I tried this a few years prior, I thought it irritated my face. However, I have been using this now for 2 weeks and love how it "primes" the skin and how my foundation lasts for 10 plus hours! You can ask for samples and see what you think.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/13/2002 6:14:00 PM More reviews by YolandaMC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a waste of money. It didn't make my foundation easier to apply. It's just one extra step that I really don't need. I swapped this one right away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2002 10:25:00 PM More reviews by candacej

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yuck! After hearing some of the raves about this product, I excitedly went down to the Laura Mercier counter and plunked my money down.

Unfortunately, I found it to be very sticky, and it took forever to absorb into my skin. What's more, I didn't notice that my makeup stayed on any longer with it. Hmph! Some primer!

Save your $$!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2002 1:09:00 AM More reviews by Candy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love Love Love this!
This really help to let your foundation stay longer.
The best is it make my face glow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/25/2002 1:03:00 PM More reviews by Beautymaniac

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is the first foundation primer I used so I can't really say it's the best I've tried. It works pretty effectively for me and I'll probably stick to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2002 12:43:00 PM More reviews by JennBard

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this highly raved about product and found nothing about it the least bit appealing! It's like a gel moisturizer that took too long to dry. I don't know what it was about the formula that made it a primer but I swear that my foundation looked flakey. If you like this, then you haven't tried Philosophy's The Present which I've found to be an ideal moisturizer and primer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No