August 29, 2014 | 1183 users online

Eyeliner - Lancome - Artliner



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(428 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/19/2003 5:26:00 PM More reviews by SuziH

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I would say I love this eyeliner, but everytime I wear it, my eyes get itchy and I get these little bubble-like irritations on the inner rims of my upper and lower eyelids. It's very strange, since I only wear the liner above my upper lashes and not on the rims at all! Anyway, I have this in Fumee, which is a grayish smoky blue, about two shades darker than my eye color. The wear is decent, I just had to make sure not to touch it once it was applied since it rubs off fairly easily and never completely dries, leaving a sticky & slightly shiny texture. I loved the control I had during application, I just wish it hadn't irritated my eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2003 5:45:00 PM More reviews by whack_chick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Wow! I am very impressed with this eyeliner. It applies easily for a liquid and lasts all day, which is near impossible on my oily lids. It is however quite expensive but the price is worth it considering I don't experience the smearing that occurs with other liners.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2003 1:20:00 PM More reviews by Ilse333

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is both the best and easiest eyeliner I've ever used. The perfect (and highly controllable) line it gives you is worth the money. I can do a very fine line with this or a cat eye, and can go very dark with it, or muted and lighter. One thing I've noticed with these is occasionally they seem to be drying out - then I just knock it a few times against my wall and that loosens it up and makes it wet and fresh again. I often wear a smudgier kohl pencil over this but it looks good on its own too. I agree with others - let it dry.
The color selection is decent, but my favorite for my green eyes is the brown.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2003 7:06:00 PM More reviews by violet978

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

$32cdn for the perfect eyeliner: if you can use a pen, you can use this e/l without much trouble.
i have black, brown, olive and icecarob(shimmery, but not too shimmery, light brown: gorgeous with blue eyes)
Fave is olive for a subtle daytime look.
The staying power is great.
I repurchases these over and over again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2003 10:33:00 PM More reviews by nao1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Finally! the perfect dramatic eyeliner. the foam tip makes it so easy to use- it's a cinch!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2003 4:33:00 AM More reviews by meToo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have several of these colors. They were among the first liquid liners I tried. Only one that I have, (Rainbow), is truly a unique color. I find them to be a bit finiky in application so I don't use them much. I prefer the ease of a Mac Kohl. I won't buy these again unless there's a shimmering unique color that comes out. (Rainbow is a shimmery aqua blue. Celestial is a non-shimmering color match for Mac Hyacinth Eye Khol.).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/1/2002 1:59:00 AM More reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great liquid eyeliner for those who find cake liners too difficult to use. I use this when I just want a simple, classic black, and it lasts all day. The flexible felt tip nib is easy to control, and capable of drawing a pretty precise and thin line. The Revlon Colourstay liquid liner is similar and cheaper, but the tip on this one is much more precise.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/20/2002 3:04:00 AM More reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Probably the best liquid eyeliner pen on the market. Very easy to use, and the spongy felt tip is easy to control and gives a beautiful fine line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2003 7:51:00 AM More reviews by Aligirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I loved the look of liquid e/l but couldn't apply it..no matter how long I praticed it always looked horrible..Artliners make it so easy..It's really difficult to make a mistake(IMO)Love all the great colors..Raisin is my favorite,Ice black,Ice carob and plum

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/19/2003 3:21:00 AM More reviews by ChristieW

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Flexible tip makes this product easy to use and painless -- no poking your eye like some other brands that have penlike eyeliners. A little goes a long way and it lasts without smudging that much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No