December 21, 2014 | 1650 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara

rated 4.0(586 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2006 7:21:00 PM More reviews by daniellenice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my favorite mascara - and trust me! Ive have tried TONS of different kinds! Some including - Unstoppable, Revlon lash fantasy, and that older stuff that has the pink and green packaging. Anyways - sometimes I will also use the same brand of mascara from cover girl called Professional (this one is excatly like this one except in a blue bottle) These are the ONLY 2 types of mascara I will use now for the rest of my life! It does exactlly what a mascara should do - make your lashes *LONG* and *THICK* - what more could you ask for? It hasnt failed me yet or caused me any problems and I see NO reason to ever change it. Mwah! Thank you cover girl! A+

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2006 9:07:00 PM More reviews by zlisaz1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Why would anyone want to spend 20.00 on a mascara every 3 months when you can get this for a great price?
This is awesome mascara. It gives me thicker lashes-and it doesnt irritate my eyes. Definitely a staple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2006 6:35:00 AM More reviews by saltwaterdreaming

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Only high marks for this mascara not only is the price great especially as it has to be replaced every 2-3 months but the look of my lashes is fabulous it holds a curl, doesn't flake, triples the look of lashes and it comes off with soap free cleanser. It has everything I want in a mascara and I have tried everything from cheap never heard of the brand before and high end which just don't cut it and I can't justify price. HG MASCARA !!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/17/2006 12:18:00 PM More reviews by Mastak8a

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I decided to purchase this after I ran out of my Hypnose because I needed mascara quickstyle. It actually holds my curl very nicely. I am impressed with it for the price, it is a little dry for my tastes, so that's my only complaint. Other than that, it's doing me well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2006 8:17:00 PM More reviews by sabong

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've used Super Thick Lash since college. It is good quality and economical. Some complain about the packaging, but I could care less because I'm wearing the mascara, not the tube. I'll never switch brands.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/10/2006 1:42:00 PM More reviews by empresslestat

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I tried this mascara because of the reviews here. I like full, dramatic lashes and find that this product really delivers and it was only $3.99 at Target. The packaging is kind of plain, but it doesn't really matter because I'm not wearing it as an accessory! I get very full, thick and long lashes from this mascara. My previous favorite was Volume Express in the silver tube with the curved brush and I always went back to it when other mascaras failed to deliver, but now Super Thick Lash has become my favorite. The only mascara left for me to try is DiorShow...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/2/2006 8:39:00 AM More reviews by PinkEyelashes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I hate it. I have very difficult lashes. They grow to the side rather then straight out, and they clump very easily. I found with this stuff, 1-2 coats wasn't enough for me. I like the look of really thick lashes, and destest natural looking lashes... so, I applied another coat, and BAM it was like, chunk city. It just seemed to be globbing all over the place and there was absolutely no separation. It just looked like I had 4 or 5 really thick, triangle shaped chunky lashes. It took forever to dry and therefore smudged a lot. Won't buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/28/2006 4:30:00 PM More reviews by yipeejackie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's soooo cheap! I detest the packaging. I think the red tube is really tacky, but overall it's a really great buy. They give my lashes volume without getting clumpy. Plus, my lashes stay soft which is the best part because I hate brittle lashes. Definite HG material.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2006 4:11:00 PM More reviews by gruveechik

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

me again. So i always used the Black version = fabulous. Then i bought the Blue-Black version = even better. For some reason this colour makes my lashes even thicker!!!! The formula is wetter too. Super duper stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2006 10:58:00 AM More reviews by chickety

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't know that CG claims that this mascara will curl your lashes, but honestly, this mascara makes my lashes curlier! I have never seen a mascara that actually did that until now. I know a lot claim to curl them, but this one really does for me. I thought it was my imagination at first, but I've used it for over a month now and every time I use it, my lashes look curlier. Decent thickening and seperating. Lashes are not crunchy. And you can build lashes for more effect. I wouldn't say this is a dramatic mascara though. While others may see this as dramatic, I see this as a perfect day time mascara. But then I also feel that way about Diorshow. My idea of dramatic is Hypnose or YSL Faux Cils- lashes like POW in your face. But Super Thick Lash is still an above average mascara, and I'd buy it again. But I don't like the red tube- tacky to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No