November 22, 2014 | 950 users online

Lip Treatments - Burt's Bees - Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(719 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/14/2009 3:21:00 PM More reviews by Lamaey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Very similar to the popular Burt's Bee Beeswax that comes in a tin can.


This product design is great because it comes in a twistable tube and you can apply it directly onto your lips without washing/sanitizing your hands.


The waxy consistency product is very moisturizing, but not in a oily slick/glossy way. It is moderately light on the lips; and adds a hint of tint to your lips. A thumb up for this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/2/2009 11:40:00 AM More reviews by shacey

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

OK- I really like this lip balm. It is a nice consistency - not to waxy, and not to oily. I think it does a good job moisturizing and adds a nice sheen and hint of color to my lips. Its the first lip balm that I have repurchased and seem to really stick with. I havent had any of the dryness issues some of the other reviewers have mentioned!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/26/2009 12:16:00 PM More reviews by Muriel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Definitely one of the best! Moisturizing, very slight healthy tint of color, and a pleasant mild scent - use this balm and your lips will be looking healthy & luscious in no time!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2009 6:03:00 PM More reviews by spiderleenie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This stuff is OK. It smells good, and it gives a subtle tint to my lips, which is nice. I didn't notice any moisturizing though. I also thought the product was a bit messy if I pressed it too hard on my lips. I think the product is too soft, so whenever I would apply it on my lips, the balm would get a little mashed and then it would be a mess to put the cap back on.


I won't be buying this again. I prefer the Beeswax and the Honey balms a lot more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/7/2009 5:47:00 PM More reviews by shelovesyou

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

i love how this lip balm makes my lips look--slightly glossy with a tint of red--and it smells great! but I'm not sure if it really moisturizes that well...overall i guess i would buy it again, but I'm not gonna rely on it when i have chapped lips

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/7/2009 5:31:00 PM More reviews by t1ger

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

At first I LOVED this product. I liked the color and the smell. And then, I started noticing that my lips were suddenly drying out horribly. Too bad because I really wanted to like this product. I won't be buying it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/6/2009 3:47:00 PM More reviews by zoeykim18

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This is the first Burt's Bees product I've tried and am quite disappointed in it. It goes on nice and smooth at first. However, I do not find it moisturizing at all. The product just seems to sit on my lips without absorbing and just dries up, so I have to keep reapplying. Also, I am not sure but this product may have caused me to have a cold sore on the corner of my lip. Definately, will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2009 8:11:00 PM More reviews by EyelinerLover

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this product! It smells/tastes great - I love pomegranate, so naturally this is really great for me. It leaves my lips with a tiny bit of gloss, not as much as a lip gloss does, but enough so it's noticeable. I prefer it over a lip gloss actually, because this is not sticky at all like glosses are. It has a nice sheer pink tint, so it leaves my lips a nice, pleasant shade of reddish/pinkish color. It's a very moisturizing formula, my lips are left smooth for hours on end.

I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a lip balm that acts more as a light lip color that is a bit glossy and very moisturizing. If you're looking for simply a basic every day lip balm, don't get this, get the original formula instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/27/2009 10:17:00 AM More reviews by kweshaun

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this product. It smells nice and really keeps my lips soft. And I like the subtle tint. But it can be too glossy especially right after application.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/26/2009 12:53:00 PM More reviews by peppamint

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This pomegranate version is BETTER than the original Burt's Bees. The original tends to be very waxy and waaaay too minty--my lips are always stinging from the "cooling" effect of the peppermint.

The pomegranate balm has a lovely scent--I wish it was a perfume, I'd buy it! However, this balm is kind of thin/oily when you apply it--it leaves your lips looking glossy. It's not rich and creamy, if you know what I mean.

I like the pink tint, and I wish Burt's Bees made a lipstick in the same color. The tint didn't show up on me, but when I swiped it on my hand you could see the pink. Perhaps if you put foundation on your lips before applying this balm it could double as a lip stain.

Overall, I wouldn't buy it again because there are so many more balms out there to try. This one just wasn't good enough for me to buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No