October 22, 2014 | 971 users online

Hair - Moroccanoil - Moroccan Oil



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.1(796 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2011 6:22:00 PM More reviews by Ellenmarieb

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product makes my hair actually feel like hair again. My hair is very damaged from coloring and straightening. I put a dime-sized dro of oil in my damp hair then style. Then I smooth another dime-size drop over the ends and use the residue left on my hands to smooth any flyaways on the crown. Perefection! From straw to hair!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2011 11:34:00 PM More reviews by shannaniganss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
I don't use this everyday, just when I feel like my hair isn't as shiny or soft as it usually is. Right after I put it on, my hair is soo soft and shiny. The smell is absolutely amazing I can't even explain it. I just love it, it reminds me of summer.
PROS:
Smells AMAZING
Makes hair soft
Makes hair shiny
Protects and moisturizes hair
CONS:
If applied at the roots (don't do that) hair can look greasy
The opening of the bottle gets some product on it and gets sticky and gunky

Directions:
A little goes a LONG way. Apply some product to your fingertips and rub fingers together. Run your fingers through your hair, ignore your roots and top part of your head to avoid oiliness. When I'm at home, not going anywhere, I put product on roots. I wash my hands after because it leaves a little residue.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2011 8:40:00 PM More reviews by princesstabitha

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

MY HAIR LOVE THIS STUFF AND IT FEELS GOOD ON MY SKIN I LOVE THE SWELL =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/10/2011 8:32:00 PM More reviews by klsk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I think that in order for this product to effectively work you need to figure out how much of the oil to use. I have thin hair just past my breasts and use about a tablespoon each time I wash my hair. I don't apply it all at once, instead a little at a time while it dries. Its also good to put some in a small container to keep in your purse and travel with you. It sounds like a lot of work but I think if you want great hair this is a great product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2011 11:21:00 AM More reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

i don't get the hype about this. t dosnt do much,its jus an oil and there are better ones out there. would not repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/9/2011 8:16:00 AM More reviews by kisshuglove1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This stuff is amazing! It leaves my hair feeling soft, soft soft, which is really good because my hair is generally very dried out. It's a good treatment for damaged hair. The only con i'd say is the price, it's is expensive, but in my opinion it's worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/7/2011 3:40:00 PM More reviews by Kooba

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love this product especially in the winter. Smooths down my fly aways and a little goes a long way! Absorbs quickly and doesn't make your hair look greasy. The smell reminds me of fresh laundry!

Not a real fan of the packaging. I find it awkward to get out, and I usually get too much. A pump would be so much more convenient.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2011 9:27:00 PM More reviews by smel84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is great for dry damaged hair. It helps restore the luster and shine and not to mention the manageablilty and strength. This is an overall great product

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/6/2011 8:14:00 AM More reviews by rahrahlane

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the most obnoxious smelling product. Why in the world would they put such a strong odor in such a good product? Covering something? It took me two washes to get it out. I gave it a three because it worked very well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2011 11:54:00 PM More reviews by jacquelina23

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this oil as a gift and I love the smell, I massage it on the ends of my hair, if I put it too close to my scalp I get the greasy hair look, I can apply it on either dry or wet hair and it leaves it incredibly soft and silky. I think the best thing about this product is the smell, it lasts all day and then some, I get compliments all the time from people wanting to know what perfume I'm wearing, and I don't wear perfume! They should definitely change the packaging though as it can come out really fast or too much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No