MAC Dollymix

4.4

413 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/17/2005 1:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So pretty! This blush looks a little scary in the pan. Especially for a PPP like me. But when applied, the hot pink color actually looks like my natural flush. This is exactly what I have been searching for!



on 2/10/2005 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm a fan of the sheertone blushes [this one being a sheertone shimmer formula]. I think might get mislead with the color in the pan: it's a bright, loud berry pink looking thing but it gives you a natural flush. it's buildable if needed. I recommend a light hand, as it is easy to overdo. I'm a sucker for bright blushes [gonna review Foolish Me next!]


on 1/17/2005 9:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous pink blush. Shimmer doesn't show up, but gives an almost airbrushed effect. This is my new staple, lightly tan skin, blonde highlighter hair green.


on 11/12/2004 9:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a gorgeous color on my nc44 face. And in certain lights you can definitely see the shimmer part. It gives such a nice glow. I can definitely see myself using this a lot. I am in love with these sheertone shimmers!


on 9/21/2004 5:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to be loyal to Well Dressed as a pleasant pink shade, but Dollymix is so much more than it could ever be. The colour is gorgeous and not too bright even though my skin is pale (NW20). I sometimes don't detect any shimmer in it, but in a certain light you can definitely see it and it is more of a dewy look than a glitter look which is absolutely fabulous. I would buy this again and again ... and will!


on 9/4/2004 6:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Dollymix is a VERY bright pink in the pot. However it does go on sheer, allowing you to build the color. On my GGG skin, it gives me a flushed look. The name "dollymix" should give you an idea what to expect -- very rosy pink looking cheeks. Very suitable for winter for a flushed look & for summer for a sultry look. I was a bit off by the color and the fact that is a shimmer -- however on my skin, no shimmer detected. Mostly matte. Very nice.


on 8/21/2004 4:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A very pretty raspberry pink, shimmers are not obvious at all. Have to be light handed with this though. HG for me, this is what I always reach for when I want that dolly look!


on 8/15/2004 3:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

with dollymix, a very light hand is needed when applying! although it turned up sheer on many, it gave my cheeks (RMK 101) a really shocking reddish colour, not like the natural flush i had hoped for it to be. also, the shimmers are non-existant.
i was lemming for this! but it just doesnt work for me.


on 7/28/2004 8:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

loks pretty but I have to be careful not to put too much on otherwise I have almost fuschia looking cheeks. Also, where's the shimmer in this? That's a little disappointing. I would give this a 3.5


on 7/26/2004 12:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

wow! ms dolly was sitting pretty and very neglected in my other MU case for months before i saved it from ignonimity yesterday night. i'm so sorry for making it suffer! dollymix is a striking, vivid pink that goes on sooo sheer and silkily that u will hardly know it's on. it leaves a subtle, girlie and cute pink flush on your face. i love this!!! there is almost no shimmer in this. thus, it won't leave my cheeks looking pan-fried by the end of the day. am looking forward to getting other sheertone blushes!


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Suede
Suede
27 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top