October 31, 2014 | 1366 users online

Liquid - Chanel - Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15

rated 3.9(804 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 3/30/2012 7:00:00 PM More reviews by Luluwastaken

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I liked the consistency of the foundation, very light and blendable on the skin. However, after a few hours it had separated and pool into areas on my face. Although you could use your fingers and spread it evenly back out again, it made my skin oily and the coverage would wear off. I wish it worked for me because the finish initially is very beautiful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/29/2012 12:41:00 PM More reviews by DarkMia1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of the best foundations for normal skin.If you have acne I don't recommend it for you.This foundation has a lot of different shades for light skin,so it's nice , but I don't really like the texture,because every time you want to use it you need to shake it a lot, because of the water.It's very natural looking but if you want Matt skin,you need to complete your make up with compact powder.I don't really like packing because packing doesn't have dispenser. Also it's very expensive,you can buy cheaper products with the same result or even much better like bourjois healthy mix

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/28/2012 8:19:00 PM More reviews by Slavisa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like the coverage that this foundation gives me, but only for day time. If I need a night time foundation I want more coverage.

I find that this is not the best for my acne affected skin, as I feel that it blocks my pores.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/27/2012 5:34:00 PM More reviews by Jnnnfrx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

This is a beautiful foundation, very versatile. It works really nicely for everyday and for special occasions depending on how you apply it, which makes it perfect for those of you who really like to streamline your makeup bags. The packaging also makes it really convenient for travel, and you can just throw it into your bag without worrying. It usually lasts all day on me but I do usually notice a little bit of wear at the end of the day, which I'm fine with, considering how good it looks most of the day. I took off a lippie because the price is definitely not cheap. Overall, great product, definitely worth checking out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/27/2012 3:44:00 PM More reviews by sakura91

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The foundation is kinda good when I tried it on at the Chanel counter, however, when I get home and tried it on myself, I'm very disappointed. I have combination skin with oily T-zone and the SA said it's okie to use this over the summer. But after wearing for an hour, my T-zone start to oily up, like a grease ball in the middle of my face while the other parts of the face still look okie. It's so bad that my bf told me to switch foundation right the first day I worn it. Glad I took a sample. Is it just me for this fd is not for combination/oily skin? *sign* I really like the smell and what it looks on the rest of my face, just not my nose :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/27/2012 7:08:00 AM More reviews by SoxxxTiffanyxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Everyone seems loving this foundation, said how light it feels and how natural it looks, yes, it does do all of that, i got this in summer, it does look really natural and a semi matte finish, so nice, then with primer, set with mac prep and prime, start getting oily after two three hrs, some ppls said its glowy, however, to me who is really oily skin, its really hard to identify whether its glowy or oily, esp the forehead area, now the weather is getting cooler in australia, i still wear it, it doesn get too oily now, so i think its great, but i still prefer this in summer, not too happy about the shade, 50 is bit too light for a NC42 like me, still love it for everyday use, couldnt make it last more than 8hrs on me tho.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/25/2012 9:56:00 AM More reviews by Denise18

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was so disappointed this didn't work for me. I'm loving these new foundation formulas that are lightweight, yet still provide coverage. For me, VA gave medium coverage, yet only looked like my skin, not foundation. Loved that! However, my T-zone became insanely shiny after only about an hour. I felt like I was blotting constantly for the few days I wore this. Also, I wasn't happy with the way it photographed. My nose looked like an absolute oil slick, even though I had just blotted. The ultimate reason I had to stop using this was because after 2 days or so, my cheeks and chin just started to burn/sting and turn red. After eliminating the foundation, I realized that the VA was the culprit for the roseacea flareup. Unfortunately, I can't use this anymore. I liked the plastic packaging (very travel-friendly), and I felt that the price ($45) is a bit pricier than some other department store brands, but is at around the same price point as Bobbi Brown foundations. The shade B10 was a good match for my NC20/NARS Deauville skin. I still gave it 3 stars because it really is a wonderful foundation, but just didn't work for my sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2012 12:56:00 AM More reviews by jimandpam87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This foundation single-handedly turned me from a full coverage, matte finish girl to someone who now prefers more sheer coverage and a "natural" finish. I never thought I'd see the day, as I have combo/oily skin and acne scars/blemishes to cover. Honestly, this foundation looks like your own skin (but better!) and feels like nothing's even there. It really lets your skin breathe. It's fantastic. Obviously, this is sheer coverage that can be built up to more of a medium coverage (I prefer to leave it sheer though). It's definitely more coverage than a tinted moisturizer, but not as much coverage as any medium to full coverage foundation. It has such a gorgeous finish when applied and it's ridiculously easy to blend into the skin. I was very pleasantly surprised by how long it lasts on my relatively oily skin. Of course, it is not a long-wearing foundation, so if you have oily skin you'll have to blot after a while. But I found that it's close to 5 or 6 hours before I need to blot, which is pretty good. Even as it gets oily, it doesn't feel gross and cakey like some foundations. It's more of a "glow". It didn't break me out, which is a huge plus. I recently ran out and went back to my Mac Prolongwear. I still like that foundation but it feels SO HEAVY on my skin compared to the Vitalumiere aqua. I'll be re-purchasing this. Honestly, the price is steep but it's SO worth it for me. I think I've finally found my HG foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/22/2012 10:27:00 AM More reviews by ZuzyV

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

Lovely foundation but only if you have a perect skin. I have dry and sensitive skin and somethimes i get a little spot or two and this just wasn't really for me. Dry patches became a slightly more visible and spots as well. This foundation is just to add a little bit more colour and to make your completxion a bit more even, but there is not any coverege.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2012 7:20:00 PM More reviews by simplyxjosey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Absolutely, hands down, the best everyday liquid foundation for combination skin.

This foundation looks like your skin but better. It looks so natural but covers up any imperfections and manages to control my oily t-zone wonderfully. It glides on and blends in effortlessly. B20 matches my NC20-25 skin perfectly. The smell is pleasant and stays faintly on my skin throughout the day. Those with sensitive noses, this might bother you.


Once in a while, when my skin is dry, I find this foundation does emphasize my dry spots. Therefore, I would recommend those with ultra-dry skin to stay away.

I can only find two negatives to this foundation:
1. the price
2. you need to shake it up REALLY well.. and i mean, go kung fu on the bottle, or else it comes out separated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No