September 30, 2014 | 1090 users online

Styling Products - Got 2 Be - Crazy Sleek Hot Smooth Iron & Blow Dry Lotion



image 0

rated 3.8(76 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2010 8:18:00 PM More reviews by ginjilightning

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As it said "blowdry and flat iron" on the label, it is supposed to be used on damp hair. Really good heat protectant, protects my hair when I use a 419 F flat iron.It is also a good detangler. The smell is really good, this product contains proteins and keratin which is a plus for me. I know people have problem with the spray nozzle, I discovered that if you squeeze the trigger hard and really fast, the lotion comes out as mist instead of a huge clump.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2010 2:19:00 PM More reviews by nicons

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have fairly straight fine hair that I wear in a layered bob. I wash my hair in the evening and put mousse in. The next morning I get up and put a few squirts of this into my hand and rub it into the ends of my hair. Then I get my hands wet and run them through all of my hair to get it damp. Then I blow dry. This stuff makes a huge difference in how smooth and shiny my hair is, and also helps the style hold. Wouldn't blow dry without it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/7/2010 4:41:00 PM More reviews by veiled89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

So after reading some reviews it seems when I tried this maybe I did it wrong. I did spray it on my hair, but then worked it through with a comb before straightening. Also, I used it on dry hair. This left it feeling not only kinda sticky and gross, but after it had soaked in all the way it felt very straw like. I was not a fan. I hardly ever use heat on my hair, so I am sticking to keeping it healthy and moisturized and just straightening it as is when I choose to. It ends up looking much better.

If I remember and feel like giving this one more shot maybe I will distribute a small amount thru damp hair and then straighten and see what it does. However, as of now I am not impressed and would not reccomend at all. It isn't the worst heat protector I have used, so I gave it a 2.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2010 8:16:00 PM More reviews by whitesoxrock

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I like the smell, and it doesn't make my hair too greasy. I don't understand the point of the spray bottle, because I just spray it on my hand, and then rub it on. It protects better than Paul Mitchell heat protector in my opinion. Very good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/5/2010 9:55:00 PM More reviews by MakeupForevar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this product once i finally got my flat iron, this product smells (to me) like limes, it doesnt really dry that fast, and when ever i accidently straighten my hair while its still wet, then it starts burning my hair, but anyways its a some what good product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/24/2010 5:26:00 PM More reviews by danicajonas

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

You have to use very little of this to get results, im sure there are better products than this, but this does work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/10/2009 11:42:00 PM More reviews by melissalo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love it!
I spray 3-4 squirts into my palms and run it through my hair before blow drying. It cuts my blow dry time in half, leaving my hair straighter and shinier afterwards

I'm not a huge fan of the citrus/froot loop smell, but its not terrible and doesn't linger too long.
And, like other commenters have said - the spray bottle isn't great for directly distributing the product into your hair, but putting squirts into your palm works great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2009 12:24:00 PM More reviews by imagin4sian

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great product. I love how this smells.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/29/2009 12:10:00 PM More reviews by RandomActsOfBeauty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I nabbed this on sale somewhere, validating my impulse purchasing tendencies. Doh.

Protects my hair during drying/ straightening. Makes my head smell like snickerdoodles!

I have to spray a couple spritzes into my hands and spread it manually through my damp hair, because the spray nozzle is kind of spotty/ goopy, but it's all good. Incidentally, I got a free mini travel bottle with my purchase, and the spray nozzle works much better on that one. Go fig.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/24/2009 2:59:00 PM More reviews by silviachick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really like this product. I like it better than my paul mitchell product. I do hate the spray trigger, but I can deal. I love the way it smells and how it makes my hair feel and look. I have very fine, straight/wavy-ish hair. It's never consistent. This product seems to tame my hair much more. And it lasts a really long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No