Essie Lady Like

4.6

66 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/20/2012 9:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Goes on great.. Color is gorgeous!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/2/2012 11:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't think I was going to like this polish at first coat. After I applied the second coat I liked it much better. Essie's formula goes on like a dream, I'm a fan of these polishes!


Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love it! Thanks to the reviewer who called this Demure Vixen minus the shimmer--you set me on the path to find this. I also have and love Rescue Grunge, Revlon Grey Suede, Essie Demure Vixen, Butter London Yummy Mummy, and OPI's Tickle My France-y. If you like those, you will love this!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2012 10:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Essie sure knows her pinks. Lady Like is a lovely dusty mauve creme, and the color falls somewhere between pink and taupe on me. I think it looks good with pale skin, but it would probably look better on darker skin. On anyone, it's definitely a work-appropriate, professional color.


Application is wonderful - the formula is thick without being goopy, and it was opaque in two coats. This polish also self-leveled very well. I think Essie's formula just keeps on improving, because this one was really wonderful to use.


The color is somewhat similar to Butter London Yummy Mummy (which is a shimmer where Lady Like is not), and it is definitely in the same family as Essie Demure Vixen, but I'm glad to have it in my collection.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2012 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this nail polish. It's a beautiful mauve that is unlike any other mauve color I've seen before. Knowing this is LE, I'm going to have to stock up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2012 1:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Ilove this color. I got so much complements at work when i wore this. its a nice muted pinky mauve color. When I found out that it was a limited edition nail color i went out and bought a back up.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2011 6:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is such a beautiful color, but unfortunately for me the muted purple undertones make my hands look pale and washed out. I think that for my complexion this shade will be more flattering on summer days when I have a tan. I definitely recommend this shade if you have more of a tan or darker complexion as it would make your skin more flattering and the nail polish stand out beautifully!!!! :)


on 12/12/2011 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love it! One of my favourite nailpolishes to wear when I don't want anything too flashy, but also don't want to just do a boring french tip. Very natural, pretty, and girly. I have very fair skin, and this colour looks lovely against it. I usually do three coats just in case, but you can get away with two. It chips after a couple days if you don't use a good base/top coat, but that is to be expected. Great alternative to the safe soft pink that most people turn to when looking for a more subtle nail colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2011 7:18:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the first time that I have used an Essie nail polish. I loved it! Application was very smooth and it dried very well. The colour reminded me of OPI's Barefoot in Barcelona which I also love. But Essie is giving it a run for its money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2011 12:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A light, dusty, milky mauve. It almost looks nude on my fingertips. Despite the streak free 2 coats it took to reach opacity, the polish was a bit of a challenge, because I couldn't tell if the polish was showing up on my nail. This color would be perfect for Fall thru Spring seasons. And I would not hesitate to wear this to an interview or in a conservative enviroment. To make this polish edgier you could pep it up by layering shatter polish or with a bright and colorful french tip. While I do like the end result of this polish I wouldn't buy it again. I'd prefer to use a color that has a little more contrast with my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

Lollipop

40 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
image

Chinchilly

135 reviews
image

Watermelon

55 reviews
Back to Top