October 21, 2014 | 989 users online

Eye Shadow - NYX - Jumbo Eye Pencil in Iced Mocha

rated 4.1(91 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/25/2011 7:28:00 PM More reviews by glowgirl123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is one of my favorite bases, goes on beautifully. does crease if you apply too much, so just make sure that your not heavy handed with it . the packaging is not good. i don't like the fact that its in a stick form, because it's so hard too not lose alot of product, because you sharpen it and since it's so creamy you lose too much, would be much better in a pot form ! the caps on them also crack easy, but they are good products, make great bases. will buy again !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/25/2011 1:16:00 AM More reviews by lovescone18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The only positive thing I can say about this product is that it is highly pigmented. It serves as a great eyeshadow base. Sadly, it has the staying power of a fish out of water. It's virtually gone within an hour. The extremely humid climate I live in is the culprit, but it seems as if such a great product is put to waste if it can't stay even with up to 4 powder shadows on top of it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2011 10:32:00 PM More reviews by hancam1030

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I think everyone's creasing problems would be solved if you would quit using it as a cream shadow. put a powder shadow the same color on top. and don't apply tons of the product. learn how to apply makeup and maybe it will work.
kthanks

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2011 12:10:00 AM More reviews by MelanieNYC

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

One of my favorites JEPs! I love this pencil under any brown/taupe- cool or warm. I also like to put this under purple shadows. Great product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2011 8:06:00 AM More reviews by bumblebeebramley

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love NYX jumbo eye pencils. Iced Mocha was my first colour, and is still one of my favourites. It compliments my skin tone NC40/42, and as I wear neutral and natural colours most days, works perfectly. Glides on easily, doesn't pull at the skin. Great as a liner, or as a base! I now have nearly all the colours available!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/14/2011 7:40:00 AM More reviews by TheUnforgiven

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Grey

I love this Jumbo pencil.
I use it to line my eyes, especially under my lower lashes. It goes on so smoothly and the color looks natural and light.
I've tried it on my eyelids, but it creases even with primer, so I can't use it like that.
It's only a liner for me and I love it so much that I want to buy some of the other shades as well.
The only con is that it doesn't last all day, so I have to re-apply it during the day, but it's not a big deal, because it's so quick and easy to use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2011 4:46:00 PM More reviews by ariannalynn

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the NYX Jumbo pencils because they're so easy to apply as a base. This is my most used one because I wear neutrals almost every single day. it makes neutral colors pop. I also can wear this creamy shadow all by itself if I absolutely have to. This is a lot like the shimmery taupe color in the Revlon Not Just Nudes but you get a lot more product in this. I'd definitely recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/18/2011 3:00:00 PM More reviews by xxsimplysweetxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm very impressed with NYX cosmetics. Very inexpensive, great pigmentation, and a variety of shades. I really like this eye pencil. Used with UDPP, it has pretty good staying power, only slightttt creasing. The color is gorgeous. Will definitely purchase other shades.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/6/2011 4:15:00 PM More reviews by MaeghanMakeupp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like NYX Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencils after all the raving reviews but I honestly can't find any good uses for them. There are many pretty colors to choose from but when I use them as shadows, even with UDPP underneath, they still crease. The longest wear time I've ever gotten out of these is one hour..and I wouldn't even consider my eyelids oily. The pencil form is also not very practical.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2011 12:51:00 AM More reviews by captaincheekyxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Love the pigment, love the staying power, love the price, like the packaging (if only it was restractable, but then some people wouldn't be able to depot them), and most of all - love the fact that it is so so so versatile! I tried it as a base for a neutral look (above my usual eye primer), no creasing! I also used it just as a wash of colour, with some liquid liner to make the look more "neat" and refined, could also use nxy jumbo eyeshadow in dark brown in the corner (but i really hate that shade, it smudges like craaaaazy espesh cos it's really dark and pigmented)

I recommend milk too :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No