OPI Vodka & Caviar

4.6

119 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/16/2011 10:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've had this polish in my collection for quite sometime. It was pushed to the back of the shelf. Needless to say it will stay front and center from now on. I absolutely love V&C!



on 6/9/2011 11:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This has to be the red that beats all other reds. Classic, chic, and timeless. I wear it in the summer and winter, and while my skin tone changes with each season, the red stays true. Update: I was looking on OPI's website and noticed this was not on there, which means it's been discontinued. I don't know why, because they'll keep a lot of crap shades and discontinue good shades. I don't like many of the names OPI picks, but this one was really original. I've been a bigger fan of Essie because of their shade range, so I might have to find the dupe in that brand. Essie First Dance looks like the winner.


on 5/24/2011 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

BEST RED!
Everyone loves red nails, and this is by far the best red I personally have ever tried. Goes on thick-- I've noticed some of OPI's polishes are getting more cheap and sheer. Not this stuff. Two coats and I'm set. I've had this on my toes for three weeks, and that includes a week abroad walking around for miles in sandals and going to the beach. Not a chip, and still shiny as the first day I did my nails. Love it. Please let this one stick around!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2011 2:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is fantastic! Colour-wise, it's the perfect red. I like deep reds likes Bastille my heart or Malaga wine. However, for summer I was looking for something brighter, but still classy. This is a true classic red. Not too bright, not too dark. I'm NC20-25 for reference. In addition, the formula is perhaps the most perfect out of the 20 bottles I own. It goes on smooth, not streaky, opaque in 1 shade but amazing with 2.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the best red nail polish i've tried! it looks amazing on my light-medium skin tone. it's a juicy, jelly type of red...such a delicious color. it's my staple item that i always keep in my collection!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2011 12:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm loving V&C in my hands, I just got it three days ago,
even though is more bright than what I expected (actually I just wear 2 coats, can't resist to make a 3rd one) I still like the color a lot.
there is a lil problem, I used this polish and removed it at the second day, my nails went yellow!!!!!! yes I wore a base coat, so now I'm wearing 2 coats of base and 2 coats of V&C, loving the color again!

If the yellow thing keep coming (this is the first time this ever happens to me with NP) I would not buy this product again, even though I really like this lovely red color ;((

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2011 12:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite red nail polish. It's classic, pretty, and flattering. I love it.


on 2/20/2011 10:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My boyfriend bought me this as part of a V-Day gift and when i put it on I loved it! Like others have said, it takes about 3 coats to get a really vibrant red. This red is gorgeous though! The perfect red that is flattering on all skin tones. OPI's are a little pricey but I think it's worth the money to start building a collection of OPI nail polishes :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2011 4:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really beautiful colour, but it takes a lot of layers to reach opacity and it peels off wihin 24 hours on me.


on 1/17/2011 4:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

Not only is this my favourite red, it's my favourite nail colour period. I have pale skin with cool undertones and it looks wonderful, and if I get a bit of a tan in the summer it still looks great. I think this colour would suit most people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

72 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top