November 27, 2014 | 979 users online

Fragrances - Salvatore Ferragamo - Incanto Shine



image 0

rated 3.9(59 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/11/2008 1:02:00 AM More reviews by stonefoxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was on the search for a new fragrance and thought I wanted something spicy and strong. So Im surprised that I bought this. The sales person at Nordstroms recommended it. I really like it. Its clean but not at all soapy smelling. I would describe it as creamy. I dont think its heavy or overpowering like others are saying. And about it lasting..its not like you get wiffs of it 8 hours after spraying it, but i can still smell it on my skin which is nice. I dont think DG light blue last at all.

Yes this does smell a bit more fruity like others have said..but not like an obnoxious B&BW body spray. Its doesnt smell like that awful cotton candy that so many perfumes seem to smell like. And i like the packaging; except the lid. I think they could have made it glass as well..but it is plastic. oh well, no big deal.


Words that I personally would use to describe it: creamy but crisp, fresh, girly, easy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/30/2008 3:17:00 PM More reviews by gel16

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this when it was out, and it was good. A sprit and you are fine, two spritz and you empower other people's space.It was summer, and this is a summer fragrance(fruity floral) and I got complaints from other people, overpowering scent probably too much pineapple in it.So I stopped wearing it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/23/2008 4:40:00 PM More reviews by hannax33

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it smells really good but doesn't last throughout the day :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/26/2008 3:24:00 PM More reviews by onlypanties

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm not a MUA'r who can tell the notes of a perfume. But I smelled this on my MAC MA and I HAD to know what she was wearing. I thought she was going to say something by MAC. To my surprise she said it was this Incanto Shine. The same day, I went out and bought it for myself. It smells so nice!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2008 12:10:00 AM More reviews by kyang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the smell of this perfume! I usually go for fruity florals and clean scents, so this one is perfect. I've gotten lots of compliments on this perfume. However, the only downside is that it doesn't last very long, only about an hour or so. I've gone through the bottle very quickly because I had to reapply couple of times a day. Other than that, it is my absolute favorite.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2008 11:54:00 PM More reviews by Jovoices

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I, like many others, smelled this scent from a sephora catalog. I agree with the people who say it tends to smell a bit like mens cologne after a while. However, this is why I love the scent so much. I personally love mens colonge (not on me, but just love how it smells on men) and with this perfume I can have the best of both worlds. I would describe it as just a very unique, sexy, yet mysteriously tropical scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2008 9:18:00 PM More reviews by amswtr

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I completely agree with the reviewer Mosscat. Incanto Shine has almost a men's cologne smell to it. It's hard to describe. There's something in it that makes it a little masculine. When I first spray it on, I get the smell of fruit, papaya/mago and then it dries down to a heavier scent on me. It smells like clean soap that could be unisex. I really loved the scent when I smelled it in a Sephora catalog so I bought it online and now that I have it in person, it's just alright. I don't think I would repurchase just because it's not girly enough for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2007 8:58:00 PM More reviews by dmitchell15

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is the most beautiful bottle and it smells wonderful. It is very fruity and great for the spring and summer scents. Incanto shine is a dream come true and I love the scent so much that I bought all of the incantos except the original. This a lovely fragrance for a love bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/26/2007 6:04:00 AM More reviews by Mosscat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

The packaging for this is very pretty. :o I went to Sephora and they only had Charms and Shine available and I donno, to me, Shine smelled a bit like mango while Charms smelled like lychee on me. That's just based on what i'm used to mango and lychee smelling like, though. Using it out today for the first time it had noticeable smell for about 2 hours only (mostly from the whiffs you get when your clothes move). And after a while it kinda smells a *little* like a guy's cologne.. yet still feminine.. if that makes sense? Not in a sporty way but, and no offense to anyone that has this.., a little tomboy-ish maybe. ;x I can't get enough of the way it smells though and will be getting this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/26/2007 2:38:00 AM More reviews by julie392

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This perfume was such a shame, really. It smells wonderful as others described... fruity/floral. I got a good sense of peach from it. The bottle is really pretty also. Unfortunately, this didnt even last an hour on me. The smell was completely worn off (and I sprayed a good amount) within the hour. I wish it had lasted but sadly I will likely return this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No