Revlon Just Bitten Lip Stain

2.8

158 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Ascorbyl Glucoside, VP/Methacrylamide/Vinyl Imidazole Copolymer, Alcohol Denatured, Fragrance, Sodium Hydroxide, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, 1,2 Hexanediol/Caprylyl Glycol, Red 33 (CI 17200), Yellow 5 (CI 11680), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Octyldodecanol, Polybutene, Polyethylene, Synthetic Beeswax, Mica, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Lecithin, Glyceryl Stearate, Glyceryl Oleate, Citric Acid, Benzoic Acid


on 12/26/2012 2:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have this product in the shade 'Victorian', a mauvish rose colour. I like the inclusion of the balm, as lip stains are generally too drying to use alone, but this one isn't particularly moisturising for me. I paint this on evenly and like how you can build up the depth of colour...and then lightly apply the balm. I find that it looks good for a little while and then sadly it wears off...too quickly for my liking and I'm left with no colour on the lips except lines around the edges as though I am only wearing unblended lip liner. I don't like this look at all! I'll finish it but am unsure whether I will repurchase.



on 11/26/2012 5:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This lip stain was even worse than the Covergirl Outlast Lip Stain. Splotchy uneven color, and again it does not completely stain my upper lip. It feathers, and just like the Covergirl, it leaves dark little fuzzy bits from the marker tip all over my lips. The color vanishes quickly (usually after I sip something), and it's very drying on my lips. The included balm does nothing to help with the dry lips, either, lol. The balm feels weak, and practically helps erase the stain when used. Also, the balm end doesn't twist up or down, and is easy to accidentally break it off I've broken several when I tried to cap the balm end without being careful). It's a poor design. :( This stuff also dries up in the tube as quickly as the Covergirl stain. About $8 at the local drug store, pass this stain up. It's not worth the price, and there are better lip products out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2012 3:26:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Balm broke the first time it was used and plastic container cheap, especially for a Revlon product. Stain works well, but that's not enough to ever buy product again.


on 10/14/2012 10:50:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the taller version, shade called, "Fate." Its a dark, warm brown. This product looks and applies like a felt tip marker.

You need well moisturized lips to apply evenly yet if you have any trace of balm left on your lips it will coat the felt tip which will be rendered at least temporarily useless.

This shade worn along lacks depth and is best paired other under lip prducts. I like the balm a lot though it broke on me as well. Decent staying power, nothing extraordinary.


on 10/14/2012 5:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I agree with others on here that this doesn't stay well and when it wears off, it looks like you have cheesy lip liner on. The other stains that don't have the balm feature don't moisturize but at least they stay on.


on 10/2/2012 10:26:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Lust a while ago during CVS clearance. I'm not crazy about how it goes on, like I'm writing on my lips with a sharpie. It's better once you put on the balm. The first time I wore it, I didn't even know the balm was there--duh! Now that I know it's easily breakable, I'll be careful with it.
I do like the color.
This color has been discontinued, so obviously, I can't repurchase.
I have enough lippies that I don't see a need to purchase other colors.


on 9/13/2012 12:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

--Amazing longevity! Seriously this STAINS your lips...the colour your lips are stained will NOT come off....even after rubbing my lips with water and a towel, there is still a stain left. It is incredible actually.
--It is surprising how moist they are give how long they're designed to last on your lips. They give a nice glossy sheen. I like the mint flavour as well - kind of tingly. I honestly can't speak to whether these dry your lips out after long periods of wear, as I only leave it on for about 10 minutes to stain my lips and give them a nice pinkish hue. After I take it off, and I'm left with that hue all day/night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2012 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had one in gothic stain. PLEASE DON'T BUY PASSION, that color looks way artificial and fake. The gothic one is more pretty natural and it gives me a snow-white-like look due to my blood-stained lips, it gives me a fair looking skin. The color lasted for ONE YEAR (though it's not advisable to use it that long due to hygeinic purposes) But honestly, it amazed me cause it way lasted for a year and it still gives that powerful red colored natural-matte stain. It lasts long even after a drink, toothbrush, a lip bite and i aint got recent complains from my bf when kissing (definitely no smudging and mess) haha. I would definitely buy it again!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2012 9:58:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Tried it again! Awful no pigment looked like Berry came out bright pink . Horrible


on 7/25/2012 7:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

If you are a fan of Clinique chubby sticks then you're probably aware of Revlon's new product, Just Bitten balm stain. I got two of these at Walgreen's and they were on sale. The sale price was buy one get the other half off. The woman working at the beauty counter gave me $1.00 off coupons for both balms. I paid something like $11 for two balms! Talk about a deal, well not so much. I purchased sweetheart and cherish. I couldn't wait to open these up and take them for a test drive. I adore Clinique chubby sticks but they are pricey. I tried both shades and they had a terrible texture that made my lips chap. I could not get the color off with makeup remover. So thats a plus if your looking for longevity. Both colors were too pink for my skintone and my lips looked like I had been biting them becuase they were so dry from the balm. Some people may like these and they are a good deal for someone who is lucky enough to wear them. I will stick to Clinique chubby sticks and return these to the drugstore ASAP!


Back to Top